ANOTHER COMPLIMENT GETTER? - JIMMY CHOO URBAN HERO FRAGRANCE REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Hey friends, today I'm taking a look at Jimmy Choo Urban Hero. This fragrance made my "worst of 2019" list but in this video I'll give it as much of a non-biased review as I can to let you know if it's something you should check out. As always, thanks for watching!
    JIMMY CHOO FRAGRANCES @ GREAT PRICES
    bit.ly/2RJnpH3
    bit.ly/2TKr3CS
    bit.ly/2FDwIm7
    GREAT CHEAP COLD WEATHER FRAGRANCES
    bit.ly/30jJv6S
    bit.ly/35Ri9Gk
    bit.ly/35Vs1yJ
    bit.ly/30knDIx
    bit.ly/30n7BgW
    bit.ly/2uKCmR3
    bit.ly/30knHrL
    bit.ly/2u1EsM0
    bit.ly/37Z3KsV
    bit.ly/2QK5h0g
    10 FRAGRANCES EVERY MAN SHOULD SMELL - THE BASICS
    bit.ly/390hSUh
    bit.ly/2EKZBMT
    bit.ly/35U4W00
    bit.ly/2MmAAM5
    bit.ly/2Mm5dRS
    bit.ly/34Mi8mp
    bit.ly/34Oiglw
    bit.ly/33S4o93
    bit.ly/2rpR0Mu
    bit.ly/2sXBDuU
    10 MOST COMPLIMENTED FRAGRANCES OF 2019
    10 - bit.ly/2YGwAec
    9 - bit.ly/2O7iY8e
    8 - bit.ly/32s7Zu6
    7 - bit.ly/2r7S7QU
    6 - bit.ly/2qJjcJK
    5 - bit.ly/38tn02S
    4 - bit.ly/2EeSICU
    3 - bit.ly/2rEpwmj
    2 - bit.ly/2LN3RiI
    1 - bit.ly/2PEZ1Fb
    Support me on Patreon - www.patreon.com/gentsscentsfragrance
    High Quality Fragrance Decants From Fragrance Decant Boutique
    bit.ly/2CT6eLy
    Cool Ekster Wallet I Use - bit.ly/376OABE
    Social Media
    Facebook Page - gentsscents
    Email - gentsscentsonline@gmail.com
    Instagram - gents_scents
    My Equipment
    Canon T5i Rebel - amzn.to/2oTgijL
    StudioFX Soft Box Kit - amzn.to/2qzN7yt
    Rode Shotgun Mic - amzn.to/2pBqLNK
    Giant Squid Audio Lapel Mic - amzn.to/2qzUjud
    Zoom H1 Digital Recorder - amzn.to/2qty8qk
    Thanks everyone!
    ♫Music By♫
    www.epidemicsound.com
    #gentsscents #jimmychoo #urbanhero
    FTC Disclosure: This is NOT a sponsored post. All opinions expressed in this video are entirely my own. Some of the above links are affiliate links, which earn me a small commission on purchases made. Thank you for reading.

Comments • 59

  • A. Samatar
    A. Samatar 2 months ago

    Had this since Summer. Used it once and never reached for it again.

  • Peter
    Peter 2 months ago

    But is it really a "bad boy"?

  • RudeBoy1190
    RudeBoy1190 2 months ago

    Only boring thing is your reviews. Ugh.

  • The Thanos
    The Thanos 2 months ago

    Please make a video where you get your wife to do smell battle between Urban Hero, John Varvatos Silver, Tiffany’s for him and Kenneth Cole For Him.. I’d love to see if she can tell the difference between them.

  • Duke Von Draw
    Duke Von Draw 2 months ago

    Plepper

  • Da Bruiser
    Da Bruiser 2 months ago

    You have to review Gentleman Only Givenchy

  • Chris M
    Chris M 2 months ago

    I think the lemon caviar was supposed to be the caviar lime Citrus australasica.. a citrus fruit with caviar like cells.

  • DJ B
    DJ B 2 months ago +2

    I also thought it was generic when testing it out at Ulta, but I would not trust the frag-snobs at Fragrantica anymore. They hate on everything when it is first released; Sauvage, Dylan Blue, BDC, etc.. Not sure how they can even smell anything with their "nose in the air". Try it for yourself is my suggestion.

  • Carl EDC Addict
    Carl EDC Addict 2 months ago +1

    Don't know why I was singing Ultrabeat's pretty green eyes after watching this video Ash... Lol ;)

  • Nguyễn Hoàng Tiến
    Nguyễn Hoàng Tiến 2 months ago

    is it identical to JimmyChoo Blue?? which one should I choose??

  • Roger Saenz
    Roger Saenz 2 months ago

    I got my nose on it. For me it falls in the the stinky category!

  • Luis A
    Luis A 2 months ago +1

    I think a "scents for a first interview" segment might be popular and I would be interested to know your opinion.

  • Kits Kast
    Kits Kast 2 months ago

    Great review as usual.
    BTW Love this look!

  • Scott McCracken
    Scott McCracken 2 months ago +1

    You are Bane. Be Bane. Get back in the darkness Bane. (Toss the light ring) :)

  • joseph fragale
    joseph fragale 2 months ago +1

    Ash your glasses are reflecting the lighting.

  • Jose Cruz
    Jose Cruz 2 months ago

    Ash you should definitely do a Top 10 First Impressions Cologne list 🙏🏽

  • Cali_Halo
    Cali_Halo 2 months ago

    Jimmy Choo Man Ice is better imo

  • MrCoolink
    MrCoolink 2 months ago +3

    Lemon Caviar has nothing to do with fish caviar LOL. Its Australian finger lime, a type of lime

  • Yimmy
    Yimmy 2 months ago +1

    I received a sample of this from a local Macy's and found it to be alright. To me, it was just okay (kind of like D&G K, not in scent but just okay). Not bad, but I'm starting to notice some fragrances really grab me and others are just meh.

  • dustin eberle
    dustin eberle 2 months ago

    You can Totally tell imagine scents edits for you. What's the deal why cant you do your own editing?

  • Shadow117
    Shadow117 2 months ago +1

    You are approaching 80k in subscribers, congrats!!

  • Sam Ellison
    Sam Ellison 2 months ago +1

    Lemon Caviar, I think, is a reference to a citron finger lime. The pulp is broken up into little caviar-shaped pearls.

  • Friend Of David
    Friend Of David 2 months ago

    Not as bright as yesterday. Looks much better!

  • Jonathan Perusse
    Jonathan Perusse 2 months ago

    I got a sampler of Jimmy choo urban hero at my local drugstore and meh... Like you said its nothing special. Great review tho!

  • Brian Taylor
    Brian Taylor 2 months ago +1

    Wish I could find Y LIVE 😭

    • Bill Corben
      Bill Corben Month ago

      Let me know when you see this comment so I know that you now know where you can buy it.

    • Bill Corben
      Bill Corben Month ago +1

      FragranceX has it for $50!!!!!

  • Ѓоко Моко
    Ѓоко Моко 2 months ago

    You must have rating list

  • Clifton Ledbetter
    Clifton Ledbetter 2 months ago

    Thanks for the review Ash.

  • Pie Lucas
    Pie Lucas 2 months ago

    See you with the glasses tryin to Clark Kent it today but we all know Ash that you're the fragrance Superman.

  • MyaboSores
    MyaboSores 2 months ago

    JC Urban Hero is so boring and bad, that it makes D&G K feel like a revolutionary and amazing smelling fragrance

    • D L
      D L 2 months ago

      No, it doesn't lol.

  • marvin g
    marvin g 2 months ago +1

    what would you recommend that smells like armani mania

  • Simon says:
    Simon says: 2 months ago +1

    Hey, I got Office for Man for only $70 and free shipping!

  • Gentili Giuliano
    Gentili Giuliano 2 months ago +1

    I think lemon caviar is just another kind of citrus plant en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Citrus_australasica . No fish

  • a_2010x
    a_2010x 2 months ago +2

    Ring light reflection looks kinda sick.

  • RNH0724
    RNH0724 2 months ago +1

    As a 49 year old man, I find it to be a very nice fragrance and wear it frequently. Not sure why you have so much dislike but yet post a review for it. In my opinion, YSL Y is incredibly boring fragrance and I find the Urban Hero a much better choice. I typically like all of your reviews but there is entirely to much negativity with this review to be taken seriously

    • Danny B.
      Danny B. 2 months ago +1

      @RNH0724 and just for you, the defintion in the oxford dictionary:
      review
      noun
      /rɪˈvjuː/
      [countable, uncountable] a report in a newspaper or magazine, or on the internet, television or radio, in which somebody gives their opinion of a book, play, film, product, etc.; the act of writing this kind of report
      She gave the film a glowing review.
      mixed/negative/bad reviews
      a positive/favourable review
      an online review of the restaurant
      He submitted his latest novel for review.

    • RNH0724
      RNH0724 2 months ago +1

      Danny B. if you believe that a reviewer should start off a review with telling their subscribers that they dislike said fragrances they are producing content on then that speaks volumes about your ability to think for yourself. Do you even realize that the purpose of reviewing anything whether it’s a tangible product, a concept or anything else for that matter is to be neutral to whatever it is and not force your opinion on others? This is an opinion video and NOT a review and if you cannot recognize that, well....... you’re not very smart

    • Danny B.
      Danny B. 2 months ago

      @RNH0724 if a reviewer stops you from testing a fragrance that interests you, just by saying he doesn't like it, then you got other problems, mate.

    • RNH0724
      RNH0724 2 months ago +1

      D L nope......... no confusion on my part, maybe on your part or others but definitely not mine. Most reviewers certainly have an impact on whether or not their subscribers will move on purchasing a fragrances when they give a “favorable assessment” of said fragrances. When you start off from the beginning and put it out there that you just don’t like it, then what’s the point of the review? It’s just normal to be biased against something you just don’t like no matter who you are and for me, he definitely doing nothing to make me want to purchase it let alone even test it. Fortunately for me, I received this as a gift for Christmas and was quite familiar with how it smelled, longevity and overall performance. My opinion of this particular fragrances is completely opposite of his and that fine with me. My original point was in order to give a real assessment one should be neutral from the onset as opposed to being to negative or partial as that will ultimately lead to a skewed assessment

    • D L
      D L 2 months ago

      I think you're confusing a "review" with an "endorsement" lol. Ash always gives candid reviews and it's why he's the best on RUclip at this sort of thing. I disagree with his assessment but that's the nature of fragrances; everyone has their own opinions on them.

  • SaSpursfan
    SaSpursfan 2 months ago +1

    Audio sounds off?

  • Jordan Smith
    Jordan Smith 2 months ago +13

    Ash, those glasses have me feeling like I'm going to die in seven days! Lol I could barely pay attention to the video! For real though, thanks for the review. I'm honestly one of those crazy guys with a large diverse collection, but still like these basic fragrances lol

  • Michael Bullock
    Michael Bullock 2 months ago +3

    Great review and I enjoyed it and i like this fragrance I give it a nine out of ten and have a blessed day

  • David Nguyen
    David Nguyen 2 months ago +1

    Ashton... what is your favorite blue fragrance?

  • CaLi Reviews
    CaLi Reviews 2 months ago +1

    Invictus & invictus aqua didn't really do it for me so this one is an easy don't bother for me

  • Hugh Swanzy
    Hugh Swanzy 2 months ago

    In your opinion what is the best leather fragrance out there and the same for a tobacco fragrance with price not being an issue? Thanks!

  • chronicdesign876/scentplugja

    light rings in your glasses

  • Georgia Gent
    Georgia Gent 2 months ago +5

    There goes my hero, another blue frag 🎶

    ..I’ll see myself out.

  • Peter K
    Peter K 2 months ago +1

    To my nose this fragrance is awful...

  • The Backup Bottle Boss
    The Backup Bottle Boss 2 months ago

    By lemon caviar, I think they mean the individual bead-like spheres that make up the pulp of a lemon when deconstructed. I don't think they mean anything related to fish eggs (I hope). Like this: omtimes.com/2019/04/citrus-caviar/ #iWatchFoodNetwork

  • LeBeautiful
    LeBeautiful 2 months ago +3

    Where’s my ANTI HEROO

  • photobooth88
    photobooth88 2 months ago

    The note is "Lime Caviar" which another name for the pearl-like bubbles inside the fruit of the Citrus australasica
    (or Finger Lime) shrub (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Citrus_australasica ). The flavor is intense lemon and lime with herbaceous notes, rest assured, the only relation to fish caviar is the appearance.

  • Paradise Squiddy
    Paradise Squiddy 2 months ago

    Fair and honest review by the sound of it Ashton. The opening is quite nice but as it progresses through the mid it just falls apart . As far as blue designers go , I'll stick to my ysl y edp and my prada carbon !!

  • Just Add Light
    Just Add Light 2 months ago

    Nailed it. Not my thing either. Would easily take one from the Man line instead.

  • mikeOkla
    mikeOkla 2 months ago

    I got a travel size JC Man and it’s so generic smelling. 👎 Waiting on FERRAGAMO review SF new release. it’s getting some hate on Fragrantia but only 5 reviews.

  • J Mirabile
    J Mirabile 2 months ago +8

    I’m blocking you on Instagram. You didn’t do anything, I just don’t want to work with you and wanna prevent that.
    Btw, no drama please.
    🤣😂

    • Karl Senula
      Karl Senula 2 months ago

      @Bill Corben fragcom gone wild? Or WWEssences?

    • Alpaca Chino
      Alpaca Chino 2 months ago

      What is this in reference to? I think im out of the loop.

    • Bill Corben
      Bill Corben 2 months ago

      I love fragrances and fragcomm. But i think I love the fragcomm even more now because of the pettiness and drama 😂😂😂

    • Christopher Vaile
      Christopher Vaile 2 months ago +1

      J Mirabile, thanks for destroying my monitor, it’s now drenched with coffee from my spit take

    • Bill Corben
      Bill Corben 2 months ago +1

      Lol get em!

  • JonnyC
    JonnyC 2 months ago +2

    I'm blocking you on IG

    • Ya Boi Don Julio
      Ya Boi Don Julio 2 months ago +1

      JonnyC cool.. Want a cookie? Maybe some milk to go along with it?

  • J W
    J W 2 months ago

    Thanks for the video, Ash. I will check this one out just for S’s and G’s. Not getting my hopes up based on your viddy. 👊

  • Good Vibes Story telling
    Good Vibes Story telling 2 months ago +1

    When designer fragrances are hated that always intrigues me. I like weird scents

    • Denis Begic
      Denis Begic 2 months ago

      The man just said it's not weird but rather boring..

  • Ryan Ramirez
    Ryan Ramirez 2 months ago +2

    Urban hero smells great but it only lasts like 30 minutes on MY skin.

    • D L
      D L 2 months ago +1

      I get 5-6 hours out of mine, but JC Man only lasts about 2-3 and so did the Ice sample I tried. Big problem with JC for sure.

    • Pie Lucas
      Pie Lucas 2 months ago +1

      @Ryan Ramirez thanks man. Had my eye on a couple & you stopped me from wasting my $$. Appreciate it

    • Ryan Ramirez
      Ryan Ramirez 2 months ago

      @Pie Lucas 'Fraid so.

    • Pie Lucas
      Pie Lucas 2 months ago

      I have Jimmy choo man ice & it doesn't last either. Is that a common problem with these scents?

  • sajid khan
    sajid khan 2 months ago

    I bet Ash will like my comment😊
    BTW glasses are 🔥

  • DaMoose87
    DaMoose87 2 months ago

    Disappointed. Glad you covered this one. Big fan of Jimmy choo man and jimmy choo man ice especially at price points you can find this brand at similar to the John Varvatos and mont blanc lines

  • Javanne Parchment
    Javanne Parchment 2 months ago +22

    It's weird seeing that light reflecting in your spectacles

    • Lucien D'Hiver
      Lucien D'Hiver 2 months ago +1

      He fell for the blue light meme...

    • Steve C.
      Steve C. 2 months ago +1

      yeah, it's a bit distracting.

    • Jay Rev
      Jay Rev 2 months ago

      They look like free roaming luminous contact lenses

    • Bill Corben
      Bill Corben 2 months ago +1

      Ikr? Was about to say the same

  • Robert Quinlan
    Robert Quinlan 2 months ago +4

    The name may sound like a store brand marvel character, but interesting to learn how it smells 😂

    • Robert Quinlan
      Robert Quinlan 2 months ago

      @Michael Rodriguez 😂 I've been told I get around ✊

    • Michael Rodriguez
      Michael Rodriguez 2 months ago +1

      Robert Quinlan I’m sure you’ve heard this time and time again, but I swear I see you post on almost every video!

  • Greatness?
    Greatness? 2 months ago

    Lets goo 1st like /view