How Was THIS Movie In The Netflix Spotlight? (Secret Obsession Review)

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 21, 2019
  • Install Raid for Free ✅ IOS: bit.ly/33NYkjm ✅ ANDROID: bit.ly/2Zbkn45 Start with💰50K silver and get a Free Epic Champion 💥 on day 7 of “New Player Rewards” program
    I'm reviewing Secret Obsession starring Brenda Song.
    ...Please bring me back to the Suite Life.
    Save 10% OFF GamerSupps Using CODE "MistaGG" At Checkout! gamersupps.gg/?afmc=mistagg
    Patreon: goo.gl/lmjWFE
    Cameo: bit.ly/2GiiPtu
    Paypal: goo.gl/FPtV6Y
    Second Channel: goo.gl/krpvEY
    Discord: discord.gg/m2nUUsq
    Twitch: goo.gl/HYXxKB
    Instagram: goo.gl/MUYJtR
    Twitter: goo.gl/VjCCkq
    Facebook: goo.gl/AeoWXp
    Fortnite Creator Code: Mista-GG
    Outro Animation Credit: CLDesignsMail@Gmail.com
    P.O. Box 795
    Wheeling, IL, 60090
    Music Used:
    Serious Piano by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)
    Artist: audionautix.com/
    DISCLAIMER
    THIS VIDEO IS FOR ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES AND THE INFORMATION PRESENTED IS IN A COMEDIC FASHION. THIS INFORMATION PRESENTED SHOULDN’T BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY AND DOESN’T REFLECT THE PERSON BEING DISCUSSED. DON’T SEND ANY HATE OR “WITCH HUNT” PEOPLE DISCUSSED IN THE VIDEO. THANK YOU.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 6 828

  • Tomeesha Haller
    Tomeesha Haller 20 hours ago

    I got a commercial for this movie a couple days ago and I immediately remembered this review...

  • teddyharvester
    teddyharvester 22 hours ago

    This doesn't even look straight to video bad. This looks straight to not particularly picky TV station bad.
    Goes to show, Netflix will put out any shit these days.
    Were they trying to recapture some early 2000's psycho-thriller charm or something?

  • Puretipz
    Puretipz Day ago

    I'll always love you forever and a day

  • Puretipz
    Puretipz Day ago

    nice and roomy but they don't fall off

  • PhoenixTTV
    PhoenixTTV Day ago +2

    I thought Brenda Song did a good job for what she was working with

  • Evelyn Tran
    Evelyn Tran Day ago +1

    Let’s me honest we came for Brenda song (London) and was disappointed.

  • rmhartman
    rmhartman Day ago +2

    I'm with you for most of it, but the title is *secret* obsession. Of course he built the photo book while he was stalking her. And yes, he broke in to her house to get the photos. But that can be done w/o anybody knowing. So ... I'll give it to the flick on that one point.

  • False Lancer
    False Lancer Day ago +1

    I was gonna say like Batman diet coke commercial but mountain dew works too.

  • Daphne-Zawadi F.
    Daphne-Zawadi F. Day ago +1

    It is "Open House" all over again..., also a highlighted Netflix movie which was truly a vile piece of garbage.

  • Travis Howe
    Travis Howe Day ago +1

    Never watch a lifetime movie please!
    Oh and why do all these movies for women have a plot around the woman getting kidnapped, or having a man obsessed with her? Seems like a really common fantasy or something

  • Lavanya
    Lavanya Day ago +1

    The review made me laugh so bloody much omg 😂😂😂 it was spot on and soooooo entertaining!

  • Beagle Boy Gaming
    Beagle Boy Gaming Day ago +1

    holy shit its the girl from the Suite life

  • John Michael Rili
    John Michael Rili Day ago +1

    27:24 Brenda Thicc.

  • Greg technic
    Greg technic 2 days ago +1

    Yeah this movie just wasn't working for me lol

  • Michael D
    Michael D 2 days ago +1

    Honestly the only reason as to why I watched this movie was soley because of Brenda Song. She's so amazing and it was so nice to see her. She made up a good portion of my childhood. But the minute I saw the guy from the Allstate Commercials (Dennis Haysbert) I honestly lost it 😂 I'm like "Damn this movie has everything 😂" it actually made my experience more amusing. Puns, clichés, and honestly it was just so funny to the point I wasn't even mad at it. Sure, it could have been taken seriously but like...no, I couldn't it was humorous.
    This is low-key a comedy! 🤣👌
    Edit: I also just H A V E to add
    Before you Pass the Plate make sure it's in Good Hands.

  • nderitos
    nderitos 2 days ago +1

    Idk whats up with Netflix.
    It's like they let whichever 2 bit writer or studio in the door, give them a budget and say and say "Approved! I don't care about the final version, pump that shit out ASAP!"
    I mean, some of their shows and movies are really good. And the other ones are a hot garbage fire. Doesn't seem like there's too many that are... decent (by that I mean maybe a shit plot/actors but effort in writing)
    I guess watching them is like the mystery jellybeans. You might get gourmet chocolate or you might get decaying cat shit.

  • John Nguyen
    John Nguyen 2 days ago +1

    someone has been watching too much everything wrong with...

  • Imaru Lewis
    Imaru Lewis 2 days ago +1

    "Oh Bob."

  • James Johnson
    James Johnson 2 days ago +1

    Hey dood - if you do movie reviews, then you're a film critic.

  • biased blink
    biased blink 2 days ago +2

    i love brenda but this movie was really not it...

  • H G
    H G 2 days ago +1

    About a month ago, I had someone at my workplace raving about this movie to everyone. I'm glad I didn't take her recommendation.

  • MidoriGa95
    MidoriGa95 2 days ago +1

    Omg. I was so frustrated when I watched this movie like..ugh. Especially the part where you said "asking about her daily life" like yesssss! !! She should have been suspicious and straight away ask him why he kept telling her to not contact anyone by giving lame excuses. Or being curious with where her personal belonging was like the wallet. Also yes the identification part, oh mah gawd. About the duct tape, I almost screamed at my screen when she left the duct tape on the floor like b!tCH he'd see it and will know you're faking being tied on the bed!!! 😤😤😤

  • Gregory Jackson
    Gregory Jackson 2 days ago +1

    Why did the car alarms start going off?

  • Gregory Jackson
    Gregory Jackson 2 days ago +1

    Im not into asians all that much. But if i meet one like brenda song. Id be secretly obsessed

  • losnf jslefn
    losnf jslefn 2 days ago +1

    So, was Russell's whole plan from the beginning to give her amnesia? He rushed into the hospital, poorly photoshopped photos in hand, already ready to play the part of her concerned husband, but what if she didn't actually have amnesia. I mean, there's no guarantee that someone is gonna get amnesia just because they take a blow to the head, right?

  • Julian Rivas
    Julian Rivas 2 days ago

    Here’s a review; those three gross hairs on your chin look awful. You should grow real facial hair or shave those bug antennas.

  • Beyblade420
    Beyblade420 2 days ago +1

    The trailer for this movie even gives away that he isn't the husband.
    Even the fuckin name.

  • The.Salty.Sarlacc
    The.Salty.Sarlacc 2 days ago +1

    Imma just go watch Misery again

  • some guy that looks like me

    YOUR editing is A+ bro.

  • r3w
    r3w 2 days ago +1

    30:14 I really wanna know where homeboy got a black powder 9mm Glock, is that what Hollywood thinks handguns sound like? lmao...
    The whole thing is essentially just Netflix-adaptation Stephen King's "Misery", that's just brilliant.

  • Velcro Poodle
    Velcro Poodle 2 days ago +1

    A R E Y O U I N G O O D H A N D S ?

  • Velcro Poodle
    Velcro Poodle 2 days ago +1

    I fucking lost it at the movie finale edits.

  • Brooke Trotter
    Brooke Trotter 2 days ago +1

    The tattoo scene was my favourite nonsensical part of this movie.

  • IzzyMarrie
    IzzyMarrie 2 days ago +1

    That beginning is also painful because why not drive to an actual police station? Or uh, toll booth manned by a person? Or, I dunno, just find a way to drive erratically (maybe not too fast, but just, enough to grab a cop's attention). Pulling over to use a payphone when you're in imminent danger? LOL

  • jimmy shark
    jimmy shark 3 days ago +1

    The worst movie i´ve watched..... ^^

  • Desiree Almaraz
    Desiree Almaraz 3 days ago +1

    Not everyone reacts the same way to different situations.. Brenda's character (Jen) clearly was blindsided and thought she could trust Russell at first. Why? because of his warm and welcoming presence he had at first and also cause she thought he was quite attractive. So, she fell for him and trusted him and didn't once questioned it till later on. Which then made her realize how manipulative he really is. She didn't trust her gut.. People react/deal to situations differently. It's easy to point people faults out first.

  • Desiree Almaraz
    Desiree Almaraz 3 days ago +1

    Oh! it also showed the backstory of Russell and his obsession with Jen when she was with her actually husband.. He probably had this all planned out from awhile back. Due to the fact that he was jealous of them together. All this built up anger and jealousy resulted him in doing this.. I was confused in some parts as well to the point where I chose to do more research about the story, the characters, and the scenes as well. I agree they could've done so much better..

  • Desiree Almaraz
    Desiree Almaraz 3 days ago +1

    Btw... if you re-watch the clips she does ask Russell about the internet. He then claims that he will get her a new phone however, it doesn't make a difference because the connection is cut off..

  • Desiree Almaraz
    Desiree Almaraz 3 days ago +4

    The photoshopping skills nearly cracked me up too

  • Desiree Almaraz
    Desiree Almaraz 3 days ago +1

    Thank god I wasn't the only one who was confused about that "Concerned Party" guy.. Towards the end of the movie I was thinking so.. who was he after all?.

  • 3xcallen
    3xcallen 3 days ago +2

    Thanks that was hysterical!!! Now do Kidnapping Stella please. Lol

  • A Person
    A Person 3 days ago +1

    19:40 I don’t know why but I lost it at this part!!

  • Amy Trevaskis
    Amy Trevaskis 3 days ago +1

    I mean it wasn't a good movie but it was like a cross between a 90's thriller and a lifetime movie that I found very comforting...like mcdonalds

  • The Sauce
    The Sauce 3 days ago +1

    The All State guy? Nah, I'll always remember him as President Palmer from 24!

  • Kokfesk
    Kokfesk 3 days ago

    You got ballhair on your chin.

  • Player One
    Player One 3 days ago +1

    No one here has seen the Matrix, ey ;)

  • Armando Lopez Jr.
    Armando Lopez Jr. 3 days ago +1

    So, let's not sleep on the greatest segway to a sponsorship ever put on RUclip 😂👏👏

  • Draconis The Wyvern
    Draconis The Wyvern 3 days ago +1

    I think you're being a little unfair with the amnesia thing.

  • Koopa Troopa
    Koopa Troopa 3 days ago +1

    It seems that the creator's didn't really care much for it 😔

  • Brianna Collins
    Brianna Collins 3 days ago +1

    But how did you feel about Jennifer as a character?

  • Lynxs
    Lynxs 3 days ago +1

    i love you *forever* today

  • Fresh Spence
    Fresh Spence 3 days ago +1

    Are we gonna talk about how that handgun sounded like a 12G shotgun in an echoed small room. Lmao

  • Atlas Always Wins
    Atlas Always Wins 3 days ago +1

    19:32 subscribing for this.

  • Ulvis
    Ulvis 4 days ago +1

    plot twist movie is bad

  • Jimin's Jawline
    Jimin's Jawline 4 days ago +1

    Watching her fall down the stairs gives me flashbacks to the Wii bowling vine

  • Jimin's Jawline
    Jimin's Jawline 4 days ago +2

    That’s my favorite Mountain Dew commercial

  • Robert Hill
    Robert Hill 4 days ago +1

    When you said that you wanted to see him violent and enraged, I wanted to see him calm and violent. As he would be far more intimidating if he caused harm and never broke composure.

    • Robert Hill
      Robert Hill 3 days ago +1

      @TheKpa11 Sounds about right and honestly it world be more terrifying if he acted like drugs from Misery. I was more thinking of how actual psychopaths act under stress or when caught in a lie, they double down an never seem stressed unless you push them to their absolute breaking point. If this guy acted that way as is deluded to the point where harm was justified by the idea keeping her would be a bit better and explain his motivation.
      But in the end he was just poorly written like everyone else. What we are talking about is a fleshed out character that seems to think which none of them really are/do.

    • TheKpa11
      TheKpa11 3 days ago +1

      Granted, his acting makes him sleazy regardless so it doesn't work either way. But if I had a choice I guess I would have him be the way you described more and THAN his breaking point had him being violent. Granted I think I'm just describing Steven King's Book/movie "Misery" right?

  • TrappedGamer
    TrappedGamer 4 days ago +2

    When he said he was just an hour in I felt that.

  • Alex V
    Alex V 4 days ago +1

    "all state should be with the almighty" LMAOOOO