Underwater OnePlus 7 Pro Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • My review and water test of the OnePlus 7 Pro. This is the fastest android phone on the market - has no notch, no hole but is somehow VERY water resistant.
    OP7 Pro - amzn.to/2WIlJ1J
    The pop-up camera on the OnePlus 7 allows this camera to have a completely clean front with no protrusions or visual obstructions. The curved edges look awesome but it's a change to the oneplus design that can hinder usability.

    Questions? Discord server is up! - discord.gg/Dave2D
    Background Music Fili - Closure
    Follow me:
    twitter.com/Dave2D
    instagram.com/Dave2D
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 4 987

  • Dave Lee
    Dave Lee  3 months ago +3258

    The distortion and shimmering water in the jug made the phone look like it was turning off constantly. I was so distracted. Thanks for watching!
    Is the OnePlus 7 what you hoped for? Is it too expensive for what it is?

    • Kyle f
      Kyle f 5 days ago

      @3.14159265358979323846264338327950288 I like apple pi

    • Sina Solskjær
      Sina Solskjær 6 days ago

      How did you get face unlock thing work cause I have One plus 7 Pro but how?

    • Nikhil Shankar
      Nikhil Shankar 22 days ago

      now that you can get the s10 for 650$, which would you pick ?
      For instance, both phones 8gb ram and same price, which would you pick?

    • Kartikay Rai
      Kartikay Rai Month ago

      It's too big

    • Ranjeet Singh Bhamra
      Ranjeet Singh Bhamra Month ago

      No..I bought one plus 7..😁😁

  • Anthony Vargas
    Anthony Vargas 16 hours ago

    Great review! I have the iPhone 8+ and I’m still on the fence between one plus 7pro or the s10+? Your input is greatly appreciated guys, best camera/video is important to me!

  • Dee Loc
    Dee Loc Day ago

    The video he used looks like lil dickey

  • Arfir98
    Arfir98 Day ago

    Mine got water damaged like that. Got my money back through insurance and not buying it again

  • Vamo kage
    Vamo kage Day ago

    Is that stop watch timer stock?

  • Mehmet Selim Akay
    Mehmet Selim Akay 2 days ago +1

    3:05 Many influential youtubers have started to say the truth about edges, I hope manufacturers will listen.

  • luis flores
    luis flores 3 days ago +8

    4:09 does anyone know what app he's using?

  • JayMike Willingham
    JayMike Willingham 4 days ago

    this is a great review but....can we talk about 11:18 why are we transitioning into that monkeys butthole? 😂😂😂😂😂

  • Orange County Productions

    It's funny that play review on the 6t, people were like I don't mind paying a little more to get a better camera. Now a better camera comes with a bit more pricing and people complain. 😂

  • Ritesh Singh
    Ritesh Singh 5 days ago +2

    Is it true for how many minutes it can be kept in water but don't have IP rating

    • DAYcMEtrolling deiHATIN
      DAYcMEtrolling deiHATIN Day ago

      Ip rating and testing is done by an independent body and has to paid for..... it would add a fair bit onto the cost....

  • Ge Yangon
    Ge Yangon 5 days ago

    All my bros got the latest Iphones, S10+ and so on. Call me an idiot, So I just got this Beast delivered other day from Fedex. Now I'm just telling myself, your sim card is too big, take it easy. Did I ordered the wrong oneplus 7 pro from the oneplus website or is my Note edge too old... I'm with Verizon, btw... No one really address this. REFUND?....

  • Fernandinho Adjou
    Fernandinho Adjou 5 days ago

    i love this phon but i have not lot of money for buy it

  • don taylor
    don taylor 6 days ago

    Doe's the o+7pro have micro sd slot ?

  • Richard Danby
    Richard Danby 6 days ago

    Found a good contender for the Will it blend series

  • Slawek Michalski
    Slawek Michalski 7 days ago +3

    What if I don't care about 90Hz display. It's still better phone from S10+ in Your openion?
    PS: It's not too deep under water. will be nice to move it a little bit there.

  • MobileLegends Gamer
    MobileLegends Gamer 7 days ago

    stupid game?such a jerk

  • Philip West
    Philip West 7 days ago

    Popup cameras are not new. In 2017 Vivo created a phone with one using the mechanism that the 1+ 7 copied. And Amoled or Super Amoled screens are widely used in phones so the 1+ 7 is not innovating with any of the features that give it a "notchless screen".

    • enmanuel2403
      enmanuel2403 4 days ago

      Vivo is sister company to OnePlus. Chances are they exchange tech, as they both have the same parent company

  • BrianRDub
    BrianRDub 7 days ago

    LOL I don't think OnePlus ever intended the selfie camera to be opened underwater. It has a rubber seal gasket for when it is closed to protect it but with it opened, the gasket does not so well.

  • Gerardo Mayorga
    Gerardo Mayorga 8 days ago

    Do you guys know what edge interface he was using

  • Herman man
    Herman man 8 days ago

    Classic LG G3 wallpaper 😁

  • Illustrious
    Illustrious 9 days ago +1

    just got my 7 pro its greatest phone ever

  • ARKIN
    ARKIN 10 days ago

    The video is cool and everything but why are you so sissy...?

  • Nate JA
    Nate JA 10 days ago

    Agree Dave, I am also not a fan of the curved screen. Also makes screen protection more difficult.

  • Sswoody
    Sswoody 10 days ago

    I'm what way is a $700 phone not mid priced when flag ship phones are $1000 plus.

  • Йордан Кирачен

    It has the 90 Hz screen so that’s a good enough reason to buy the f*cking phone... I’m amazed how some people think

  • Cody Schlenker
    Cody Schlenker 11 days ago

    Can you use the screen whole it's wet like with Galaxy?

  • EVAN Jared
    EVAN Jared 11 days ago

    Your mic is only recording your breath its so much anoyin

  • chaitra
    chaitra 12 days ago +1

    Which is the edge app you used for one plus 7 pro??

  • Thor Odinson
    Thor Odinson 14 days ago +5

    Dave, OnePlus said that it did water resistance testing, just they didn't certify it.
    So chill bro.
    (I honestly think this unofficial IP rating is great, cause I payid 1000 dollars rather than 1050. 50 dollars may not be a big difference, but i was able to get a case, screen protector).

  • Adan Rodriguez
    Adan Rodriguez 15 days ago +4

    Yes, the edge makes it more difficult to fap

  • Shaf 13
    Shaf 13 16 days ago

    Does anyone know which game is it?

  • Shubham kumar Sharma
    Shubham kumar Sharma 18 days ago

    Go with the well known samsung brand good resale value

  • PASUNURU SAI VINEETH
    PASUNURU SAI VINEETH 18 days ago

    12:19 I'M AMAZING

  • Game Spirit
    Game Spirit 19 days ago +1

    I usually like big phones so I went for the OnePlus 7 pro its a great phone for gamimg

  • Kal Buro
    Kal Buro 19 days ago

    5:50 I wonder how fast his heart beat at that moment

  • Saul Broda
    Saul Broda 20 days ago

    Please make a huawei P30 water test

  • Unique Technology
    Unique Technology 20 days ago

    Make your any Mobile waterproof in just 999/-
    Make a business and earn more than 1 lakh in month.

  • Flashh
    Flashh 20 days ago

    what is the edge interface third party app at 4:14 ?

  • 206robert206
    206robert206 21 day ago

    Nice talk. Bad water test.... Thumbs down. No sub.

  • Josué Calle
    Josué Calle 22 days ago

    5:49 Sheer panic xD

  • Nikhil Kumar
    Nikhil Kumar 22 days ago

    How to scroll that menu from the edges like S10+??

  • Makwana Karan
    Makwana Karan 22 days ago

    due to water damage my phone totally blacked...its totally not working so what to do?

    • decorateOFFICAL
      decorateOFFICAL 20 days ago

      Makwana Karan, then it’s dead. Nothing you can do about that.

    • Makwana Karan
      Makwana Karan 20 days ago

      @decorateOFFICAL service centre of Ahmedabad sad that your mobile screen and motherboard totally damage

    • decorateOFFICAL
      decorateOFFICAL 20 days ago

      Put it in rice

  • Justin Lelbach
    Justin Lelbach 22 days ago

    11:20 .. did I just look into the asshole of a baboon and see a zebra?

  • Adrian Nostromo
    Adrian Nostromo 22 days ago

    My next phone, even a year from, phones are at the point where a 2 year old phone can be just as amazing as a brand new one.

  • Experimental Athenian
    Experimental Athenian 22 days ago

    Warning: I accidentally dropped my phone in water and it will no longer charge, I have tried everything to get it to work and I am fearing that I will have to take it to a shady repair shop to fix it, DO NOT USE THE PHONE LIKE IT IS WATER RESISTANT.

  • Julio Johnson
    Julio Johnson 23 days ago +4

    Because i watched JerryRigs teardown video before watching this...I know that it wont short out...even with the camera out. 😬

  • Christian Fontaine
    Christian Fontaine 23 days ago

    Loved the video, first one I've seen from you guys, you said it was much different from what you normally post. I hope that trend continues.

  • Techie Time With GD Three

    Umm the S10+ has not been and still isn't at OP7pro's price range, still at a $100-220 more months later.

  • Hakanai
    Hakanai 24 days ago

    3:40 that's an S9+, not a S10+

  • Wr41thx
    Wr41thx 24 days ago

    So out of curiosity, does it still work?
    Water damage isn't always immediate (as someone who worked in a phone store for 8 years). :)

    • Guy Scott
      Guy Scott 23 days ago

      It’s his daily driver

  • Anand Kewal
    Anand Kewal 24 days ago

    90hrz 35 % more baterij use

  • Chase Poche
    Chase Poche 25 days ago

    Do those two lights in the background have RGB capability?? How can I find them?

  • Darryl David
    Darryl David 25 days ago +1

    The curve was ingnoring because it doesn't always flush on the screen.

  • dntcd
    dntcd 25 days ago

    I love the phone he's nit picking about the face unlock and the edge screen I love it obviously it's a Samsung panel and the face unlock is fast enough the thing that made me buy it when I was in the store it the screen looked better than Samsung s10 5g s10+ and iPhone xs max

  • Leo Ix
    Leo Ix 25 days ago +1

    Oneplus never focused on value.
    Everything, everything they have done is to cut cost.
    Their whole marketing or invite etc is an excellent way to hedge bets and save money on making phones.
    Eventually in their dreams they will be able to charge 1200 per phone - eventually

  • Colina De Piedra
    Colina De Piedra 25 days ago

    samsung every day !

  • Ray Rosario
    Ray Rosario 26 days ago

    Does the OnePlus 7 Pro support 5G in the US?

    • williamlif
      williamlif 25 days ago

      Like s10 they re is the 5g version and lte version 😀

  • JEZZER-99
    JEZZER-99 26 days ago +1

    Davs nails it on his first try :) NJ

  • Monkey Bite
    Monkey Bite 26 days ago +2

    I just bought my OnePlus 7 Pro a few days ago and I gotta say so far I love this phone the speed is freaking great.

    • Monkey Bite
      Monkey Bite 17 days ago +1

      @shitty user the size is great, watching videos on a full screen is nice.

    • shitty user
      shitty user 24 days ago +1

      Monkey Bite hey awesome! How about the size

  • Максим Власов

    Телефон жив, но через месяцок будет деградация железа, т.к внутрь все таки попала вода и кстати говоря попала она туда с помощью встроенной камеры

  • Teacher's Bobby
    Teacher's Bobby 28 days ago

    i loe your review though

  • Atty Mizer
    Atty Mizer 28 days ago

    that's one way to water cool your phone.

  • oudai kokash
    oudai kokash 28 days ago +1

    04:07 does any one know this app name ? xD :

  • Ricardo Vaz
    Ricardo Vaz 28 days ago

    Be careful, Oneplus doesn't take responsibility for any water damage, they even claim that the phone is not water resistant, but water splashing resistent.
    My new oneplus 7 pro 12gb got on 5 cm of water for less than 1 minute and the screen stopped working. Oneplus doesn’t assume manufacturing defect.
    Never had any problem with my Samsung S8.
    I don't recommend buying oneplus phone for this price tag, especially when you can buy an S10 plus for the same price or even cheaper.

  • Allen Lu
    Allen Lu 29 days ago +7

    From spinning laptops in his fingers to throwing his phone... Dave never failed to give me a false heart attack.

  • Chris
    Chris 29 days ago +1

    completely agree about the curved edges. I dont like them. Hopefully moving forward oneplus decide to stop copying samsung and lose the crappy curved front edged sides. Great video Dave. The anxiety was real :D I own a oneplus 6t but im going to wait to see what the one plus 8 brings to the table

  • Joel Casas
    Joel Casas 29 days ago +1

    Dave what would you prefer to purchase? the one plus 7 pro or galaxy s10+ (besides the price)

  • William Davenport
    William Davenport 29 days ago

    what if they just took out the camera we all don't want a fucking camera

  • Vinorth V
    Vinorth V 29 days ago +1

    Chinese intelligence using PERISCOPE at another level.

  • iitbftw
    iitbftw 29 days ago +10

    The main problem with the oneplus brand is the lack of support. I legit cannot find a store that sells cases and other accessories for this phone. Everything has to be shipped in on Amazon.

    • Sean Paul Alejandro
      Sean Paul Alejandro 26 days ago

      OnePlus has great cases and good accessories. Carbon fiber case is awesome.

    • A.I
      A.I 28 days ago

      Dbrand has cases..

  • THE DUCK OF GAMING
    THE DUCK OF GAMING Month ago

    H2O or normal house water ??/

  • Melvin Freeman
    Melvin Freeman Month ago +1

    I couldn’t submerge my phone in water, record a video of it, and not check it every minute. Amazing David👍🏾👏!!

  • nomadben
    nomadben Month ago

    I thought Dave was going to film the entire review underwater, like in a pool or some shit. I got clickbaited!

  • cristi csenteri
    cristi csenteri Month ago

    higly recommend this phone and no the curved edge is dammmn awsome fk off

  • A person
    A person Month ago +6

    The choice between oneplus and samsung is very hard i would take the oneplus because of the cleaner software, that is the main reason