Tyler, the Creator - IGOR ALBUM REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 23, 2019
  • Listen: ruclip.com/video/HmAsUQEFYGI/video.html
    IGOR is easily one of the best breakup albums of the decade.
    Buy this album: amzn.to/2WkUFIL
    More rap reviews: ruclip.com/p/PLP4CSgl7K7ormBIO138tYonB949PHnNcP
    ===================================
    Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
    Official site: theneedledrop.com
    TND Twitter: twitter.com/theneedledrop
    TND Facebook: facebook.com/theneedledrop
    Support TND: theneedledrop.com/support
    ===================================
    FAV TRACKS: EARFQUAKE, I THINK, NEW MAGIC WAND, A BOY IS A GUN, PUPPET, WHAT'S GOOD, GONE GONE / THANK YOU, I DON'T LOVE YOU ANYMORE, ARE WE STILL FRIENDS?
    LEAST FAV TRACK: RUNNING OUT OF TIME
    TYLER, THE CREATOR - IGOR / 2019 / COLUMBIA / NEO-SOUL, ALTERNATIVE R&B, EXPERIMENTAL HIP HOP
    9/10 www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2019/1/loved-list-2019
    Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?
  • MusicMusic

Comments • 9 311

  • Stepbro Roman
    Stepbro Roman 22 hours ago

    how it all started.

  • juan juan
    juan juan Day ago

    You mentioned kanye so many times that I thought u were about to give this a 6

  • Cameron Mead
    Cameron Mead Day ago +1

    5:40 that scared me lol

  • Mothafuckin Foofighter

    IGOR is pretty much for me what Cherry Bomb should have been

  • Michael Mannucci

    Is he serious? This album is absolute trash lol

  • L O C V S T [A V E.]

    The way i see it SFFB was a more introspective album and IGOR was him becoming more comfortable with who he is now

  • avalanwa
    avalanwa Day ago

    Are you kidding me??? THIS ALBUM IS A F*CKING JOKE!
    How does your brain find this.... I'm done. First time here. Last time here.

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great Day ago

      Why do people censor themselves? Literally no one cared if you say fuck or not. Are you a child?

    • dymob.
      dymob. Day ago

      u good?

  • janewx1
    janewx1 2 days ago +1

    Lol "that is the most Kanye line that kanye has never written"

  • zʌǝp
    zʌǝp 2 days ago

    I understand jack shit about what you talk about music, yet im subscribed

  • VAO *
    VAO * 2 days ago

    honestly this whole album gave me Vaporwave x Kanye vibes

  • Jimmy Peters
    Jimmy Peters 2 days ago

    i see bright eyes peekin

  • ThatWhiteKid
    ThatWhiteKid 2 days ago +2

    i have the entire album stuck in my head. not one or two songs, the entire album

  • Soaribb
    Soaribb 2 days ago

    I thought Igor was the dude he likes

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great Day ago

      Nah, the lyrics on WHAT’S GOOD say “Y'all said I wouldn't go nowhere, took the detour
      When you see the someone in the crack right by the sea shore?
      When you see them brand new le Fleurs on the floor?
      If the cop says my name, bitch, I'm Igor”

  • Johnny1248
    Johnny1248 2 days ago

    2015: Cherry Bomb 3/10
    2019: IGOR 9/10

    Wow, a glo up.

    • dymob.
      dymob. Day ago

      2018: Music Inspired By Illumination & Dr. Seuss 3/10
      a real glow up.

  • Tung Nguyen
    Tung Nguyen 2 days ago

    I think Carti feature may steal the whole spotlight of the album lol

  • Jake Sauce
    Jake Sauce 2 days ago

    Check out Daft Punk's new single "Get Lucky" if you get the chance. Sound of the summer.

  • patrickwantstodie
    patrickwantstodie 2 days ago

    EGore

  • Pedro Molina
    Pedro Molina 3 days ago

    This is my favorite album of the year.

  • Delusional Niggerfaggot

    This nigga looks like David Cross

  • DA
    DA 4 days ago

    Review me!..lol jokes.. but if any one needs music for their channels i do probono work :)

  • lego obi-wan
    lego obi-wan 4 days ago

    Testing: 4
    Igor: 9

    what

  • Jack TM
    Jack TM 4 days ago +1

    Great Review, but you could’ve gone without the part where you reestablish Segregation in the South

  • Mike Ansley
    Mike Ansley 4 days ago

    Looking like Charlie Brown

  • Erica R
    Erica R 4 days ago

    I remember watching an interview a few years ago with Tyler where he discusses his love for Stevie Wonder, his songwriting and interest in singing (pre cherry bomb if I recall correctly). Ever since then I've been waiting for him to shed some of his shock value and come out with an album up to this caliber. His artisty is beautiful, he is a gift.

  • Rambo Wørld
    Rambo Wørld 4 days ago

    Boy them ridiculous ass nardwuar glasses

  • faggot lol
    faggot lol 4 days ago

    keep sucking that niga off bald faggit pedofile retard 🤢🤢🤢🤢🚬🚬🔥🔥🔥💯💯🤯

    • dymob.
      dymob. Day ago

      i know for a fact he’s joking because of 1. the overuse of emojis and 2. the constant misspelling of really easy to spell words.

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 2 days ago

      ur mum gay lol

  • sappy thoughts
    sappy thoughts 5 days ago +1

    The first time I listened to Igor I thought it sucked ngl, but then I tried listening to it again, I really liked the sound of ‘new magic wand’ and ‘a boy is a gun’, and then I started to enjoy all of the songs, guys trust me you gotta listen to it a couple times before you actually start to like it.

  • D Wayne
    D Wayne 5 days ago

    Oh god.. tyler the creater is mainstream now and having hipster bloggers do album reviews 😂😂
    Times do change

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 2 days ago +1

      Melon reviewed him back in 2010 and 2011, you’re retarded if you think he just got popular.

    • Scarlet Dawn
      Scarlet Dawn 5 days ago +3

      bitch Tyler has been mainstream since flower boy and Fantano has reviewed every project.

  • Daniel Gracia
    Daniel Gracia 5 days ago

    your reviews suck.

  • Cormac Stopes
    Cormac Stopes 5 days ago

    Higher than Flower Boy? What? Excuse me?

  • Steven Chapa
    Steven Chapa 5 days ago +2

    AOTY... Truly great album that tells a tremendously painful story, all while conveying emotions and providing relatable struggles. Not to mention... BANGERZZZZ

    • Steven Chapa
      Steven Chapa 5 days ago

      Early to say, I know, but it will become a classic to this generation.

  • Zer0
    Zer0 5 days ago

    anthony great review but you didnt have to call tyler and kanye slaves to the white man

  • Ephxx
    Ephxx 6 days ago

    Dogifubanu
    I felt that shit

  • Beth Lowery
    Beth Lowery 6 days ago +6

    My 12 year old won't stop singing Running Outta Time. It's adorable.

  • Diego Andrés
    Diego Andrés 6 days ago +4

    Completely ignoring the opening track, one of the best songs in the album, that's my Melon!

  • Bernard
    Bernard 7 days ago

    I don't love you anymore is my favorite Track on the album.

  • Isaiah Harvey AQ888
    Isaiah Harvey AQ888 7 days ago

    YUNo Review Sugar Candy Mountain

  • ekul
    ekul 7 days ago +2

    Anthony snapping while talking about the rich white grey black pink color scheme gave me an orgasm

  • Jedwards 07
    Jedwards 07 7 days ago

    I thought this album was gonna be like a light 8 with how he reviewed it, was pre shocked when he gave it a 9

  • sunshinemindfck
    sunshinemindfck 7 days ago +4

    I really rather enjoyed this album review Fantano, but it’s comments like “I’m glad that the relationship between Tyler and his significant other failed because it was homosexual” that kind of make me question you as a professional music reviewer, nevertheless I still left a like.
    dead meme

  • Diego Wagner
    Diego Wagner 8 days ago +2

    Jesus Christ can we stop with the dead memes? Like it’s fine to be funny but at least be original. He puts in all this time and thought into an in-depth review of the album, and the top 30 comments are just lonely people trying to gets likes. So sad. Thanks for the review Anthony. I’ll check out the album

  • Mr. Apples
    Mr. Apples 8 days ago

    Good thing Tyler's white

  • BFR
    BFR 8 days ago

    So hold up- this guy rated Psychodrama 5 and IGOR 9? He has something wrong with him

    • BFR
      BFR Day ago

      @HawkeyedSentinel it really didn't man. it had amazing production. most people don't realise that dave uses so many pianos in most of his instrumentals due to the fact that he learned to play it himself at a young age. if you actually listen to his lyrics and his wordplay you will understand that he is the best artist in the world right now but you probably listen to Playboi Carti so

    • dymob.
      dymob. Day ago

      it was a 6 but i see ur point.

    • HawkeyedSentinel
      HawkeyedSentinel 8 days ago +1

      Psychodrama had very shit production. Something is wrong with your head perhaps.

  • NITSUA SAN
    NITSUA SAN 8 days ago

    DJ khaled's like Igor more like ig-nore

  • Mason Sizemore
    Mason Sizemore 8 days ago

    flower boy is far superior

  • Yor Lastfoe
    Yor Lastfoe 8 days ago +1

    I don't get the accolades this album is receiving on here. Listened through it once and it certainly wont happen again. Fuck Khaled too.

  • Reyes
    Reyes 9 days ago

    this dude really gave IGOR a 5 because Tyler the creator is black?

  • Jordin Ward
    Jordin Ward 9 days ago

    Overrated as fuck. I listened to this whole album twice and can't find anything to justify this hype

  • Joseph Jones
    Joseph Jones 9 days ago +1

    Playboi Carti’s 30 second feature carried this whole album

  • Pat Mar
    Pat Mar 9 days ago

    really?? i'm not a fan, it reeks of pharell

    • Pat Mar
      Pat Mar Day ago

      @dymob. dont get me wrong I love the Neptunes, but this album almost sounds like it could have been N*E*R*D's album as opposed to a seriously quality rapper named Tyler who's being produced by them.

    • dymob.
      dymob. Day ago

      first time i’ve ever heard that one.

  • My name is Aminé
    My name is Aminé 9 days ago

    5:35 what did he mean by “CAMP”?? 🤔

  • Daniel Lawson
    Daniel Lawson 9 days ago

    Do Ari Lennox already!!!!

  • AYCHMENG
    AYCHMENG 9 days ago

    Such a Tyler Stan lol

    • AYCHMENG
      AYCHMENG 8 days ago

      @Hugh Jass You are right. I didn't realize his ratings in the end

    • Hugh Jass
      Hugh Jass 8 days ago

      AYCHMENG how? He’s been extremely critical to his music lmao

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 9 days ago +5

      He gave him two 3/10s and a 4/10

  • Spaghetti Sploitation
    Spaghetti Sploitation 10 days ago

    Igor is more of a Loiter Squad comedy skit than a fuckin album.. Nobody can/should take this as a serious album... It being #1 is a sign of the times... You mother fuckers are tone deaf!!!
    ... I hope to Allah that it’s just a troll album and nothing to be taken seriously....

    • dymob.
      dymob. Day ago

      soy sauce is the shit... in moderation.

    • Spaghetti Sploitation
      Spaghetti Sploitation 9 days ago

      I forgot... All you faggot ass, lefty Fantano fans probably love this Soy sauce garbage... Old Tyler or GTFO... If this shit’s considered a #1 album then “Mo Bamba” is a hymn from Jahovah himself!

    • Spaghetti Sploitation
      Spaghetti Sploitation 9 days ago

      Pazuzu Is Great Lol!

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 9 days ago +1

      ur mum gay lol

  • Chris R.
    Chris R. 10 days ago

    Garbage straight trash

  • pUSSYcREAM
    pUSSYcREAM 10 days ago

    YOU GIVE OFF A RETARD DUMB DUMB VIBE BUT THANKS FOR THE VIDEO

  • Bonnie Hancell
    Bonnie Hancell 10 days ago +1

    Tyler is the new Bowie fight me

  • Matthew Gonzales
    Matthew Gonzales 11 days ago

    For those who don’t know, Jerrod Carmichael recently explained a situation where he told his mother that he had a relationship with a guy. It happened days before the album dropped. Maybe it’s coincidence, but maybe there’s more to the spoken word that meets the ear.

  • corrozzo
    corrozzo 11 days ago +1

    How did this end up with 1.7m views???

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 11 days ago

      His Tyler reviews get a lot of views. Flower Boy has 1.8m.

  • Elvin Wilson
    Elvin Wilson 11 days ago

    Nice review. You should do one for French Montana’s jungle rules.

  • Asude Gemici
    Asude Gemici 11 days ago

    Where tf did *cum* go

  • Kylixion _
    Kylixion _ 11 days ago +4

    Anthony, no matter how many times you say it in this video, building 7 did not indeed exist/happen. Please stop I come here for music reviews.

  • manav bhalla
    manav bhalla 11 days ago +9

    The sense of humour and sarcasm of the people that follow this channel is off the charts

  • TheCStrike2
    TheCStrike2 12 days ago +1

    Anthony Mantano has the funniest comment section of all time

  • Quintina Blades Walker Mayes

    But u a great commentator. 😊

  • Quintina Blades Walker Mayes

    It was awful.... Trash. I could not get it or get into it at all I see why DJ Khaled 😡

    • Cole McCormack
      Cole McCormack 5 days ago +1

      Robert Frankum haha homophobe!

    • Robert Frankum
      Robert Frankum 11 days ago +1

      Yeah it’s straight up dog shit. The Tyler fans defending this album don’t even care that he’s not a rapper anymore this shit sounds so gay af. I would be embarrassed to play this around any of my friends

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 12 days ago +1

      If you listen to DJ Khaled, you shouldn’t have an opinion on music lol.

  • Dutch Van Der Linde
    Dutch Van Der Linde 12 days ago +2

    Bastard = damn
    Flower boy = section 80
    Igor = good kid

  • Jack gary
    Jack gary 12 days ago +1

    Fookin wack

  • Rootin For Lenin
    Rootin For Lenin 12 days ago

    So no more wolf Haley ? Tron cat? So all of the universe that was created was dead?

  • Robert Frankum
    Robert Frankum 12 days ago

    This album is so fucking trash it actually makes my head hurt to know that people are listening and enjoying this pile of shit

    • Robert Frankum
      Robert Frankum 11 days ago

      Pazuzu Is Great Logic has a few good songs most of his work is also trash. Not as trash as this shit. I love every Tyler album except this one and cherry bomb so please shut the fuck up, this album just sounds straight up fucking weird. The dude isn’t a rapper anymore

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 12 days ago

      You probably listen to Logic lol.

  • dankMLG_shotz YT
    dankMLG_shotz YT 13 days ago +37

    Loved the review, but next time cut part where you bring in your nephew to tickle him

    • K.C Reacting Hip Hop Fans!
      K.C Reacting Hip Hop Fans! 7 days ago

      dankMLG_shotz YT he ain’t just there to be tickled, he is grooming him and us to get used to his face.

  • Rob Talin
    Rob Talin 13 days ago +4

    GONE GONE/THANK YOU helped me go thru a breakup last week

  • Sean Kerr
    Sean Kerr 13 days ago

    Bright eyes!

  • r r
    r r 13 days ago +2

    The production was amazing.. 5 star album amazing flow as well!

  • r r
    r r 13 days ago

    I just heard the album was surprised where he took it to this different sound! This was a great album!

  • drifty
    drifty 13 days ago

    You look like a whiter logic

  • William Bann
    William Bann 13 days ago

    I just don't get why you don't like gunna

  • Positive Pisces
    Positive Pisces 14 days ago +1

    What does Tyler call his fandom?

  • Depressio _Expressio
    Depressio _Expressio 14 days ago +1

    I'm from B*stard just not what I been expecting outta this guy the past few years my last album I liked was Wolf

  • Rozza
    Rozza 14 days ago

    Lets argue Igor wouldn't be as praised if it wasn't for flower boy

  • Harsányi Zsolti
    Harsányi Zsolti 14 days ago

    6:50 Yeezus era*

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 9 days ago +1

      I THINK sounds a whole lot like Stronger, especially if you imagine the track without the Daft Punk Sample, in fact a lot of these songs sound a lot like Kanye pre-808s era. Tracks like A BOY IS A GUN and GONE GONE/THANK YOU sound like something straight out of the College Dropout, and pretty much a handful of tracks sound like they would come out of his first 3 albums. I wish I could provide more examples but Igor still tries it’s best to sound original, which is a good thing. Even on experimental Hip Hop tracks like NEW MAGIC WAND, they don’t really sound like anything that would come out of Yeezus. The track sounds like something Death Grips would make like I’ve Seen Footage (I’m only making that comparison because Tyler is openly a Death Grips fan and the two tracks have a lot in common). Igor is more Lo-Fi than raw and a whole lot more mellow compared to Yeezus.

    • Harsányi Zsolti
      Harsányi Zsolti 11 days ago

      I think is as raw as one of in yeezus man . Can you list me something similar from Graduation?

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 12 days ago

      Sounds nothing like Yeezus lol

  • Rivers Cuomo
    Rivers Cuomo 14 days ago

    This is the
    _6th_
    full album

    • Rivers Cuomo
      Rivers Cuomo 3 days ago

      @Pazuzu Is Great I was poking fun at how he edited himself in saying "6th"

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 12 days ago

      Technically his 5th since Bastard is a mixtape uwu

  • Kazzy Kaioken
    Kazzy Kaioken 14 days ago +1

    This album is terrible, I see why Khaled is mad. Who really listens to this weird shit?

    • HawkeyedSentinel
      HawkeyedSentinel 8 days ago +2

      Who tf listens to DJ Khaled except for people with shit taste in music?

    • Pazuzu Is Great
      Pazuzu Is Great 12 days ago +1

      People who don’t have shitty taste (A.K.A. Not DJ Khaled fans)

  • Christopher Patrick
    Christopher Patrick 14 days ago +1

    The yellow flannel looking kinda faded

  • Jumaane ROBINSON SR
    Jumaane ROBINSON SR 14 days ago

    💩 💩 💩 💩 😆 💩 💩 💩 💩 👑 💩

  • gheroboi
    gheroboi 14 days ago

    most overrated album ive ever heard

  • Кусне Rіndѕеx
    Кусне Rіndѕеx 14 days ago +1

    Pink negative = green
    Igor anagram = Ogri
    He been trolling y'all this whole time.

  • Кусне Rіndѕеx
    Кусне Rіndѕеx 14 days ago

    b a b y v o i c e 12:49

  • Кусне Rіndѕеx
    Кусне Rіndѕеx 14 days ago

    Playboy 'Babyvoice' Carti

  • It'syasavage21 Xxxtentaction

    You and me have the same opinion

  • Julio Aviles
    Julio Aviles 15 days ago

    Beast coast album review tho

  • Epic bottle flips
    Epic bottle flips 15 days ago +1

    Can someone please explain why people keep saying melon

  • arnas
    arnas 15 days ago

    for me this album is like wearing white suit to the funeral which in my opinion doesn't make you unique just ...

  • Jay Blaze
    Jay Blaze 15 days ago +19

    Me: Hears none of the review, scrolls comment section 🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️
    Also me: Did this guy say the N word at the halfway mark 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

  • Henry Moorby
    Henry Moorby 15 days ago

    Mad that jack white did to the guitar work in are we still friends

  • Josh
    Josh 15 days ago

    This album will win a grammy screenshot this comment.

  • RuskiVodka
    RuskiVodka 15 days ago

    Been of fan of tyler since Goblin days but IMO IGOR is one of the most overrated projects I think I've ever seen to date (and dont say im just an old fag stuck in edgy tyler the creator days because I consider Flower Boy to be his best project ever). It's good but to give it a 9/10 is beyond insanity lmao, at best a 6/10 or even a 7/10; but to each their own I guess...

  • Xenoslyce
    Xenoslyce 15 days ago +12

    Excellent review, and I'd expect no less, but I don't think describing Tyler's cumshot in graphic detail was necessary

  • E michael
    E michael 15 days ago +1

    I just realized how similar the end of GONE GONE/THANK YOU is to Enjoy Right Now, Today