Bear Grylls Reviews Survival Movies | Vanity Fair

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 22, 2019
  • Bear Grylls reviews how realistic survival movies are, including The Revenant, Cast Away, Point Break, Titanic, Bird Box, and more. Bear talks about his experience sleeping inside the carcass of a camel, dealing with a malfunctioning parachute, and almost freezing to death. Bear Grylls hosts Nat Geo’s six-part series Hostile Planet, premiering April 1, at 9/8c.
    Still haven’t subscribed to Vanity Fair on RUclip? ►► bit.ly/2z6Ya9M

    ABOUT VANITY FAIR
    Arts and entertainment, business and media, politics, and world affairs-Vanity Fair’s features and exclusive videos capture the people, places, and ideas that define modern culture.
    Bear Grylls Reviews Survival Movies | Vanity Fair
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 14 481

  • Wazzuuup GD
    Wazzuuup GD 32 minutes ago

    that australian accent, he sound like a badass

  • The Internet
    The Internet 2 hours ago +1

    Bear Grylls: Now this is a situation I’ve experienced many times, in my hotel room.

  • Gabriela Kohler
    Gabriela Kohler 2 hours ago

    Wow, he actually talks like that

  • Wannop
    Wannop 3 hours ago

    The irony. Dude fakes everything.

  • Street Wise Hercules
    Street Wise Hercules 5 hours ago

    Does cutting about with a fully stocked camera crew count as survival ?

  • WolfofDreams
    WolfofDreams 9 hours ago

    Cataclysmic meteor blast wiping out all life on planet earth including Bear Grylls: *happens*
    Bear Grylls: I've actually been in this situation before

  • csknives2140
    csknives2140 9 hours ago

    bear grylls is so down to earth when you consider he has done so many badass things

  • She Zhang
    She Zhang 11 hours ago

    The man himself is a legend. He literally lived all those movie scenes!

  • Marlex garbage
    Marlex garbage 13 hours ago

    How about we find how realistic your show is

  • S.ergio Coimbra
    S.ergio Coimbra 14 hours ago

    tava esperando a voz do goku

  • obscuresoul
    obscuresoul 14 hours ago

    Frozen people on everest that's crazy

  • Marko Sinovcic
    Marko Sinovcic 16 hours ago

    Bear craizy grylls is the beast!

  • AngryELTrucker
    AngryELTrucker 17 hours ago

    I was not expecting to see birdbox in this video or the office haha

  • Viktor volkov
    Viktor volkov Day ago

    We watched you in math class. I took a picture of you and now it's my profile picture 😂

  • YT_tyaust02
    YT_tyaust02 Day ago +2

    I thought that was Jason Nash in the thumbnail

  • VintageNujabes
    VintageNujabes Day ago

    His voice is so good

  • кιиg иιcσ
    кιиg иιcσ Day ago

    this man is a living james bond

  • Mics
    Mics Day ago

    i was today years old when i found out bear grylls isnt american

  • JM
    JM Day ago

    He always manages to make it about HIM! lol

  • victor thomsen
    victor thomsen Day ago

    Scammer go order a Pizza

  • Screw The Net
    Screw The Net Day ago +1

    Nothing about cannibalism, nothing about being stranded in snow with pneumonia, nothing about being entrenched in firefights, which is odd because this dude was in the military in his youth, nothing about being chased by wild animals bent on eating you. *smfh *

  • Sublin Games
    Sublin Games Day ago

    He is so fake!

  • DSjēmesu
    DSjēmesu Day ago

    3:06 yep! that is keanu reeves.

  • BiccyBandit 420
    BiccyBandit 420 Day ago

    Not watched this past about 10 seconds but gonna ask straight away.....are there hotels in the films?

  • battle formula
    battle formula Day ago

    his voice sound like Christian Bale's

  • abdou dz
    abdou dz Day ago

    pretty ironic if you ask me

  • LunaticFringe
    LunaticFringe Day ago

    He would be the Greatest Geography teacher ever.

  • Zynthio
    Zynthio Day ago

    me: it seems every video on RUclip these days consists of these stupid comments

  • C G
    C G Day ago +1

    When Bear watching these kind of movies ,he thought he had just watched a cartoon

  • Alpha Tishi
    Alpha Tishi Day ago

    Somebody dies for real:
    Bear grylls: I've actually been in this situation before and I enjoyed it. I would recommend people to try it sometime😂🤣😂🤣

  • Benjamin Filbert
    Benjamin Filbert 2 days ago

    Bear Grylls rating survival movies is like Harrison Ford actually teaching an archeological class

  • Sandoval's Weird Channel

    99.99% of comments: MEMES
    .01% of comments: CHILD HOOD MEMORIES AND LITERALLY ANYTHING ELSE

  • Diogo Lima
    Diogo Lima 2 days ago

    Man enjoying time spent on hotels around the world

    Bear Grylls: "I've actually been in this situation before, this gives me good memories"

  • Ethan Doran
    Ethan Doran 2 days ago +1

    He filmed this in his hotel.

  • TheDjhavikk
    TheDjhavikk 2 days ago

    Yeah... this guy who's own show was exposed for being fake lol

    • Jack Redmond
      Jack Redmond Day ago

      He was an SAS soldier the point of his show was just to show people how to survive

  • ChocolateFrogs
    ChocolateFrogs 2 days ago

    *First person lands on Mars*
    Bear Grylls - Now this is a situation I’ve experienced before...

  • Airborne
    Airborne 2 days ago +1

    Is this the man who is pretending to sleep in the wild while checking in in a 4 star hotel once the camera's stop rolling?


    Ye, thats the one

  • Alessandro Newbold Aguilar

    Someone drinking water

    Bear Grylls: ok, ok, this is a situation I know very well

  • Kid_Manta
    Kid_Manta 2 days ago

    Wow it was almost exactly 2 years after the 1996 Everest disaster was when Bear climbed it. Could only imagine what it was like for him to see Rob Halls' body.

  • M. muti
    M. muti 2 days ago

    i really really wants to have skills and adventures like that someday

  • michael manzo
    michael manzo 2 days ago

    This guy is a joke y no

  • Guss De Blöd
    Guss De Blöd 2 days ago

    Crocodile dundee realistic ? can we talk about the fact that she doesn't get dragged by the crocodile with her bottle in the river and can resist it pulling ?

  • FreeZe
    FreeZe 2 days ago

    wow he aged...

  • Quý Đôn Nguyễn
    Quý Đôn Nguyễn 2 days ago

    Indiana Jones: Escaped a nuclear explosion inside a frigde
    Bear Grylls: Now this actually a situation I have experienced many times

  • CaptnDomDomYDG
    CaptnDomDomYDG 2 days ago

    Hes the Bill Nye of survival. Not really a survivalist.

  • Mr. miscellaneous
    Mr. miscellaneous 2 days ago

    So a fake survival expert is rating fake survival scenarios?

  • Sailing Flocerfida
    Sailing Flocerfida 2 days ago

    Thanos: snaps his fingers

    Bear grylls: now this is a situation I’ve experienced many times

  • Georgia Palgan
    Georgia Palgan 2 days ago

    Gutting a dead horse
    "Brings back good memories"

  • Georgia Palgan
    Georgia Palgan 2 days ago

    This man is a god

  • Rohan Kumar
    Rohan Kumar 2 days ago

    What,bear you are going to mount Everest...?

  • Nishith Barua
    Nishith Barua 2 days ago

    This man almost ended Drew Brees's career

  • Your friendly Neighborhood Dealer

    This moron has been proven to be a hoaxer (he's never been in danger)

  • Lika blok Lika blok
    Lika blok Lika blok 3 days ago

    Bear grills is like, "where are the nice campers at?"

  • Elijah Cohen
    Elijah Cohen 3 days ago

    How is bear grylls still alive?

  • Sound Machine
    Sound Machine 3 days ago

    man I miss that voice

  • Brian notafan
    Brian notafan 3 days ago

    i slept in a dead sleaping bag in the army to keep warm

  • D Cudd.y
    D Cudd.y 3 days ago

    I’m sorry did he say he saw the dead man on the mountain ???

  • Ositau Filipo
    Ositau Filipo 4 days ago

    bear grills is fake AF

  • Holstein Farms
    Holstein Farms 4 days ago +34

    God: Creats universe
    Bear Grylls:

    *NOW I'VE BEEN IN THIS SITUATION MANY TIMES*

    • Holstein Farms
      Holstein Farms 2 days ago

      @Marshall B Well I didn't see anyone else do this one and I thought it wasn't too bad

    • Marshall B
      Marshall B 2 days ago

      Holstein Farms weak

  • ArnorAteBscotch
    ArnorAteBscotch 4 days ago

    Improvise. Adapt. Overcome

  • Zeth
    Zeth 4 days ago

    God: *creates the world*
    Bear: I've actually experienced this situation before, some good memories

  • SLAV LIFE
    SLAV LIFE 4 days ago

    bear grills is fake

  • jenna sanchez
    jenna sanchez 4 days ago

    Oh wow I never knew this guy was actually a professional!? I always thought he was just an actor.

  • milandeep singh
    milandeep singh 4 days ago

    Indians be like he doesn't sound like that. Haha

  • Matthew Neddeau
    Matthew Neddeau 4 days ago

    Didn't they expose this guy as a fraud for sleeping in 5 star hotels enjoying modern conveniences when the cameras where turned off?

    • Matthew Neddeau
      Matthew Neddeau 4 days ago

      I see

    • Serpentine 812
      Serpentine 812 4 days ago +1

      “The truth was we’d been away filming all over the world in Borneo and Alaska, all these places, and Marmaduke, our middle son had just been born, so it was eight years ago now, and suddenly we were back filming in Scotland.

      “I thought, absolute heaven! Brilliant, with the family! So I said to them come on up. They came up, we spent a night in a B&B together, it was brilliant. I didn’t think anything more of it". Dude isnt a fraud, he went one night with family during filming, but he's definitely no fraud. Google Bear Grylls hotel and you'll see :)

  • Asle Martinsen
    Asle Martinsen 4 days ago +1

    next - Real survivalist reviews the hotels Bear Grylls stays at when he's fooling people "out in the wild"

    • Serpentine 812
      Serpentine 812 4 days ago

      “The truth was we’d been away filming all over the world in Borneo and Alaska, all these places, and Marmaduke, our middle son had just been born, so it was eight years ago now, and suddenly we were back filming in Scotland.

      “I thought, absolute heaven! Brilliant, with the family! So I said to them come on up. They came up, we spent a night in a B&B together, it was brilliant. I didn’t think anything more of it". Dude isnt a fraud, he went one night with family during filming, but he's definitely no fraud. Google Bear Grylls hotel and you'll see :)

  • Intrepid Nick
    Intrepid Nick 4 days ago +2

    Wait that Titanic ship sank??? How tragic... 🌹

  • Márs :D
    Márs :D 4 days ago +8

    Nobody:

    Bear Gyrlls: "I've been in this situation before."

  • Alex Hendel
    Alex Hendel 4 days ago

    should've reviewed episodes of man vs wild.. ;)

  • FEAR Clan
    FEAR Clan 4 days ago

    Director: that man hit the ground at 90000 mph
    Bear Grills: oh yeah I have found memories of that!

  • Wilhelm Stenvall
    Wilhelm Stenvall 4 days ago

    Wait, so Bear called Crocodile Dundee unrealistic, but VF just decided to rate it realistic?

  • Wilhelm Stenvall
    Wilhelm Stenvall 4 days ago

    I wonder if he'll sleep inside a man (or whamen) if he gets tired after a long day at the pub.

  • Adora Han
    Adora Han 4 days ago +7

    The Michael Scott part is unpredictable that it got me laughing

  • Evo Ak
    Evo Ak 5 days ago

    Bear grylls Watches child birth
    “Yerno I’ve acc been in this situation before it’s very painful if I can describe the pain in one word it is persistent” persistence persistence” 😂😂

  • PlantMan Dayton
    PlantMan Dayton 5 days ago

    Have the most fake adventure expert review the most cheesy survival movies. Internet Genius

  • KittyChanU2
    KittyChanU2 5 days ago

    Luke did it First Leo! with the Tauntaun !

  • Keanozz 911
    Keanozz 911 5 days ago

    It must be weird for him to have to watch a clip about someone dying on Everest when he saw it himself, I’m not sure why I find it so fascinating and weird but the fact that he saw him is just weird to me

  • Navets777
    Navets777 5 days ago +1

    Fake survivalist reviewing fictional survivor movies. Makes sense.

  • sladeeyeet
    sladeeyeet 5 days ago +1

    *fake survivalist reviews dramatised survival movies*

  • jose guerrero
    jose guerrero 5 days ago

    How does this guy that has one of the MOST FAKE SHOWS talks about real?

    • Serpentine 812
      Serpentine 812 4 days ago

      “The truth was we’d been away filming all over the world in Borneo and Alaska, all these places, and Marmaduke, our middle son had just been born, so it was eight years ago now, and suddenly we were back filming in Scotland.

      “I thought, absolute heaven! Brilliant, with the family! So I said to them come on up. They came up, we spent a night in a B&B together, it was brilliant. I didn’t think anything more of it". Dude isnt a fraud, he went one night with family during filming, but he's definitely no fraud. Google Bear Grylls hotel and you'll see :)

  • Corbin Johnson
    Corbin Johnson 5 days ago

    Look up how fake this dude is lol staying at hotels (nice ones too) and eating store/restaurant bought meals while on his "survival show" but he's famous so he gets to do this video instead of REAL survivalists getting to break down REAL survival situations, tru TV would be great for this guy

  • Mancub2489
    Mancub2489 5 days ago +1

    He actually used the word unrealistic to describe part of the Dundee clip and you put realistic in your table....

  • FRM BEATS
    FRM BEATS 5 days ago

    ouu yeah, the Crok..story..

  • evan doge
    evan doge 5 days ago

    0/10 no one drank their own pee

  • CLORT3MP0 i!
    CLORT3MP0 i! 5 days ago

    If Bear grylls was my grandpa,
    I would stay with him all day he have a lot of stories and experience to tell.

  • ժҽɾԹ. ԹӀɑվՀ

    He grew older :(

  • benyamind
    benyamind 5 days ago

    I actually haven't done that... but one time I did it two times.

  • Andres Alfonso
    Andres Alfonso 5 days ago

    REAL SURVIVAL reacting to Bear Grylls Reviewing Survival Movies

  • FIL100
    FIL100 5 days ago

    Guys this is an E P I C M O M E N T

  • fundamental person
    fundamental person 5 days ago

    so the faker talks about real? dislike

  • Ed Lo
    Ed Lo 5 days ago

    should have gotten survivor man instead

  • Brain Pains!
    Brain Pains! 6 days ago

    How about asking the camera crew that followed him around a few questions?

  • Harrisey101
    Harrisey101 6 days ago +3

    I’ve always had thoughts that bear is a fraud and he is always just on a set 😂
    But then at times I still find him amazing

    • Joe H
      Joe H 3 days ago +1

      Does he sleep on the floor in the woods every time? No
      Does he give sound survival advice? Yes
      I think it's pretty silly to disregard his knowledge and skill simply because he'a a rich celebrity who uses tv trickery a bit to make his life more easy.

  • Erich Chaplin
    Erich Chaplin 6 days ago

    I think we have found the most interesting man in the world

    • Brain Pains!
      Brain Pains! 6 days ago

      He doesn't always drink pee but when he does he prefers dos pissuis

  • Jordan Eliezer
    Jordan Eliezer 6 days ago

    The real tom cruise😂😂😂

  • Dragon Descent
    Dragon Descent 6 days ago

    Some person: colonizes Earth
    Bear Grylls: This brings back memories.

  • Nicholas Boling
    Nicholas Boling 6 days ago

    This guy is the biggest poser on the planet.

  • carpe noctem
    carpe noctem 6 days ago +2

    *describes gutting a camel and sleeping inside it*
    ''this actually brings back some good times''

  • GamingSkull R
    GamingSkull R 6 days ago

    Oh I thought the movie 127 hours was gonna be shown