My First Spray Tan at One of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Tanning Salons | One Star Reviews

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 17, 2019
  • It’s been a long, long winter, and Taji is ready for the summer. To get a head start on his summer bod, he took to Yelp in search of the lowest rated tanning salon he could find, in order to transform his skin to the perfect shade of orange.
    So naturally, he went off to New Jersey to experience the services of a salon that’s tanned iconic celebrities including the cast members of “The Jersey Shore” and “The Real Housewives.”
    Unfortunately, Sizzle Tans has received a heap of one star reviews from people claiming to have experienced bad customer service - and subpar tanning results. At the risk of getting burned, Taji went to get a spray tan from one of Yelp’s worst-rated tanning salons to see if the reviews are accurate, or if they could redeem themselves.
    Watch more episodes of One Star Reviews with Taji: ruclip.com/video/QqZBC60vuhM/video.html
    Click here to subscribe to VICE: bit.ly/Subscribe-to-VICE
    About VICE:
    The Definitive Guide To Enlightening Information. From every corner of the planet, our immersive, caustic, ground-breaking and often bizarre stories have changed the way people think about culture, crime, art, parties, fashion, protest, the internet and other subjects that don't even have names yet. Browse the growing library and discover corners of the world you never knew existed. Welcome to VICE.
    Connect with VICE:
    Check out our full video catalog: bit.ly/VICE-Videos
    Videos, daily editorial and more: vice.com
    More videos from the VICE network: www.fb.com/vicevideo
    Click here to get the best of VICE daily: bit.ly/1SquZ6v
    Like VICE on Facebook: fb.com/vice
    Follow VICE on Twitter: twitter.com/vice
    Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/vice
    The VICE RUclip Network:
    VICE: ruclip.com/user/VICE
    MUNCHIES: ruclip.com/user/MUNCHIES
    VICE News: ruclip.com/user/VICENews
    VICELAND: ruclip.com/user/VICELANDTV
    Broadly: ruclip.com/user/Broadly
    Noisey: ruclip.com/user/Noisey
    Motherboard: ruclip.com/user/MotherboardTV
    VICE Sports: ruclip.com/user/NOC
    i-D: ruclip.com/user/iDmagazine
    Waypoint: ruclip.com/user/Waypoint
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 4 875

  • The Art Yeti
    The Art Yeti 3 hours ago

    No hate or anything but you are really awkward just relax and chill out it’ll make everything easier... especially that smile

  • Yung Bamboo
    Yung Bamboo 6 hours ago

    He looks like comethazine lol

  • Ben Hill
    Ben Hill 8 hours ago

    You know darn well this guy is a child molester

  • Peter Goezinya
    Peter Goezinya 10 hours ago

    Taji was totally vibing on that chick

  • TAD FERREIRA
    TAD FERREIRA 11 hours ago

    there was some sort of bond....
    not sure

  • Jasmin Olvera
    Jasmin Olvera 13 hours ago

    Daddy is that chu?

  • sSpeedz
    sSpeedz 13 hours ago

    Employee: are you allergic to anything
    Girl getting spray tan: *IS THERE ANY GLUTEN IN THIS PRODUCT*

  • Lg Steelo
    Lg Steelo 16 hours ago

    That's the part when you ask for her number. No awkward pauses.

  • heyman3551
    heyman3551 21 hour ago

    Dude his nostrils are are ridiculous

  • john smith
    john smith Day ago

    Do yelps worst rates drug dealer

  • Steph An
    Steph An Day ago +1

    Is it possible to tan a penguin?

  • Steven Lira
    Steven Lira Day ago

    My boy Straight from jersey shore

  • OG Mackmizzle323

    Why does he have a bowling shirt on

  • RH MB
    RH MB Day ago

    The eternal question of: “Can snapping turtles be cringey?” has finally been answered.

  • Zachary Moon
    Zachary Moon Day ago

    This was so awkward I loved it.

  • Chance Bennett
    Chance Bennett Day ago

    Some of the most always stuff

  • Matthew Tan
    Matthew Tan Day ago

    She seems nice tho tbh

  • Shona O'Neill
    Shona O'Neill 2 days ago +1

    Lol you look so dumb! If I looked like you though, almost anything is an improvement.......but, this spray on tan....NOPE!

  • Spoopy
    Spoopy 2 days ago

    Next episode he's gonna get laid by a 1 star prostitute

  • Den McGrew
    Den McGrew 2 days ago

    Ethan Klein JR

  • Jeanae Parry
    Jeanae Parry 2 days ago

    She reminds me of the girl in Napoleon Dynamite when she is setting up the photoshoot. 😂

  • Dragan Seidler Krebs

    Whannabe ethan klein

  • Minhtri Dinh
    Minhtri Dinh 2 days ago

    ice poseidon was there

  • Sturdy, Dirty, and Dusty

    3:32 "I'm cool with nuts"

  • Marc Mann
    Marc Mann 3 days ago

    Trying hard to hit on Her

  • Luka Muren
    Luka Muren 3 days ago

    Damn he is so awkward that it might be the reason he got this vice gig lol... well done vice going sideways for whatever reason may be:(

  • Marty Jane
    Marty Jane 3 days ago +1

    ".it's a grey area or, i guess, it's an orange area...." :'D

  • Luka Muren
    Luka Muren 3 days ago

    Wtf america

  • sincerely
    sincerely 3 days ago

    the host is actually attractive in this one

  • Enrique Sanchez
    Enrique Sanchez 3 days ago +1

    4:55 - "At this point I just wanna get sprayed. I am very eager." Bet you wanna get sprayed alright!

    • Yerr
      Yerr 2 days ago

      With this glock 9

  • Boris Bagryanskiy
    Boris Bagryanskiy 3 days ago

    "I do have the ability to just throw the cup at them" what a nonsensical throwaway response, why not just turn the dial up to ten and say I do have the ability to just kill them.

  • L0nLeY St0nEr
    L0nLeY St0nEr 3 days ago

    You fucken wanna be Ethan from H3H3

  • Borna Arabi
    Borna Arabi 3 days ago

    You look like Michael imperioli lol 😂

  • Dr. 0xyc0d0ne
    Dr. 0xyc0d0ne 3 days ago

    Who is she? Asking for a friend..

  • Jaime Martinez
    Jaime Martinez 3 days ago

    Why ,from the side, does he look like josh from drake and josh

  • cap0gna
    cap0gna 3 days ago

    damn we need to get taji and that girl togheter

  • Marsellus Wallace
    Marsellus Wallace 3 days ago

    My man Taji looks like Oliver Tree

  • Cameron Brooks
    Cameron Brooks 3 days ago

    Now that VICE NEWS is cancelled due to it going tooooooo far to the left- this is LITERALLY the best content on vice now days. Congrats man ! Please keep making these videos theyre genius

  • Parker Hatcher
    Parker Hatcher 3 days ago +1

    Taji has a wicked body. And I don't care what anybody has to say about it. Keep it up man! I absolutely love your videos.

  • Muhammed Akhtar
    Muhammed Akhtar 3 days ago

    😂😂😂4:10

  • Muhammed Akhtar
    Muhammed Akhtar 3 days ago +1

    I don’t know who does these 90’s effects, but they look great 👍....surprisingly

  • Yonxg Ron Official Music

    glowjob thats a good one

  • PressPause 2Play
    PressPause 2Play 3 days ago +1

    How sanitary is it for the feet thingy to be in contact with everyone's bare feet? Yuck

  • PressPause 2Play
    PressPause 2Play 3 days ago

    Oh wow he's absolutely some kinda cringey.

  • Dan Mahoney
    Dan Mahoney 3 days ago +1

    Lots of puns in the comment section though none as strong as mine. * *

  • tripngrim 9
    tripngrim 9 4 days ago +3

    taj looks like he would hold the door/elevator for you and also wait for your shadow to pass thru with you....and maybe even hold it 4 all your angels/demons/ancestors...your wifi/network signal.......nway he seems like a cool dude

  • M Zay
    M Zay 4 days ago +1

    He lives a very depressing life.. get a girl

  • Nicholas Mo
    Nicholas Mo 4 days ago

    absolute legend

  • Chantelle Echavarria
    Chantelle Echavarria 4 days ago +3

    This dude looks like a mix between h3h3 and oliver tree. ❤️love you long time keep up the good work!

  • Ty Chaney
    Ty Chaney 4 days ago

    This dudes gotta be a virgin, or has never drank with a female before. Awkward was hell 😂

  • Cassie
    Cassie 4 days ago +9

    That girl gave me Kristen Stewart vibes y’know

  • ChezMusic
    ChezMusic 4 days ago

    Man looks like my toast when I leave it too long

  • Michael Sturgeon
    Michael Sturgeon 4 days ago

    I thought I was awkward around people.. holy shit dude

  • Michael Leon
    Michael Leon 4 days ago

    Funniest episode yet!

  • علي ا
    علي ا 4 days ago

    وين موجود هذا

  • Andrew Herlihy
    Andrew Herlihy 4 days ago

    A bronzed god emerges.

  • Catta Bonata
    Catta Bonata 4 days ago

    he looks like ethan from h3h3

  • farah sirine
    farah sirine 4 days ago

    ethan from h3h3's nephew?

  • Jon Saric
    Jon Saric 4 days ago

    That fucking shirt... Suits the personality. I actually enjoy this show for some reason

  • Samuel Sanchez
    Samuel Sanchez 4 days ago

    2º time, Ethan?

  • Halcyon •
    Halcyon • 4 days ago

    Can someone tell me where'd he buy that polo shirt

  • Trawgic
    Trawgic 4 days ago

    People said your smile looks like a snapping turtles smile but that’s not a bad thing.

  • Snuffying
    Snuffying 4 days ago

    you look like we could be friends haha. you're so awkward it hurts.

  • I am Bot at Fortnite ツ

    8:30 was hella akwark for her

  • d00mraptor
    d00mraptor 4 days ago

    vice is buzzfeed now

  • Quy Dang
    Quy Dang 4 days ago +1

    You are in love

  • Collin Buck
    Collin Buck 4 days ago +1

    Love this dude. keep it up.

  • Kartik Bhardwaj
    Kartik Bhardwaj 4 days ago +1

    *Why would people get tanned btw*

  • Profound Warrior
    Profound Warrior 4 days ago +2

    I love Taji and I love this series!

  • Karl Giese
    Karl Giese 4 days ago

    Editing these videos seems so fun

  • pSmall360
    pSmall360 5 days ago

    Hila I cant believe you let Ethan do this.

  • Emogirlkickass
    Emogirlkickass 5 days ago

    I have definitely seen way worse spray tans in my life than his, I think they did a pretty decent job, they didn’t over do his tan, they didn’t choose a colour that was way too dark too...it definitely was a slightly darker tan but it wasn’t over the top dark...I’ve seen men and women with tans that was way way too dark for them...I think the people who gave the negative reviews were definitely being a bit harsh...and usually people like that you cannot make them happy no matter what you do...so they will give a negative review even if their experience didn’t deserve a negative review.

  • Matthew
    Matthew 5 days ago

    Hes so akward i fuckin love it

  • saurabh bhattarai
    saurabh bhattarai 5 days ago

    This guy resembles me so much.

  • Journey Biggs
    Journey Biggs 5 days ago +7

    Says jersey shore. Shows joe gorga from real housewives 🤦🏽‍♀️

  • RadCat 94
    RadCat 94 5 days ago

    he embraced the cringe well done my friend

  • Felix smith
    Felix smith 5 days ago

    my mans is flirting wit her

  • Laura Sepulveda
    Laura Sepulveda 5 days ago +7

    This guy is always super nice. How can he be so positive? Well, good videos by te way. He´s very brave to do all this for his work.

  • Marcus Kessler
    Marcus Kessler 5 days ago

    LoL awkward AF but like Nathan Fielder ; dont listen to the trolls dude, they jelly they dont work at a great place like VICE where you get to do things like this

  • Muhammed hotdog
    Muhammed hotdog 5 days ago

    why you guys steal phillip solo's idea

  • edward deleon
    edward deleon 5 days ago

    BRO UR VIDEO ARE ONE OF FUNNIEST ONES 80S STYLE

  • SM B
    SM B 5 days ago

    Taji ur the man

  • Gil Yardeni
    Gil Yardeni 5 days ago

    Fuking love the sound track

  • AWDproductions
    AWDproductions 5 days ago

    Thought it was Ethan from H3H3 in the thumbnail

  • Lankey Bastard
    Lankey Bastard 5 days ago

    I don't know why everyone hates on you. I'd love to lock you up in a steamer trunk and drive you around in a van and fuck you in romantic places. Only if you were down with it though.
    Thank you for brining the hard hitting investigative journalism back to Vice.

  • Online Aler
    Online Aler 5 days ago

    I literally despise this man

  • Jerry McCrimmons
    Jerry McCrimmons 5 days ago

    Orange man bad

  • Philip Sandgren
    Philip Sandgren 5 days ago

    He's so cringey, I love it

  • Zeith
    Zeith 5 days ago

    This kinda gave me an 80's vibe.

  • Keapix Houdini
    Keapix Houdini 6 days ago

    Man both the tanner and tannee seem so awkward and uncomfortable - i wonder if the poor tanner girl was put off by cameras

  • Jarrod Moore
    Jarrod Moore 6 days ago +1

    I love this video, but there weren't enough close ups of his nipples.

  • Sergio Cueva
    Sergio Cueva 6 days ago

    Damn this dude is ugly, bet he has some secret jared fogle type life

  • franklin shi
    franklin shi 6 days ago

    this is a bit awkward at many points, he needs to know what he is talking

  • Name And Address Withheld

    I wan that spray tan music

  • Luke Merrill
    Luke Merrill 6 days ago

    Why is he so awkward

  • Missy Mayes
    Missy Mayes 6 days ago

    This guy and his one star goodbye ⭐️ but 5 star cringe ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Pickle Rick
    Pickle Rick 6 days ago

    He’s like a skinny H3

  • Gilman Askin
    Gilman Askin 6 days ago +6

    " I was ORANGE"


    *That's what Trump said*

  • Tundra_ _
    Tundra_ _ 6 days ago

    You also look like a member of b44

  • Tundra_ _
    Tundra_ _ 6 days ago

    Why do you look like Ethan from h3h3