My First Spray Tan at One of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Tanning Salons | One Star Reviews

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 17, 2019
  • It’s been a long, long winter, and Taji is ready for the summer. To get a head start on his summer bod, he took to Yelp in search of the lowest rated tanning salon he could find, in order to transform his skin to the perfect shade of orange.
    So naturally, he went off to New Jersey to experience the services of a salon that’s tanned iconic celebrities including the cast members of “The Jersey Shore” and “The Real Housewives.”
    Unfortunately, Sizzle Tans has received a heap of one star reviews from people claiming to have experienced bad customer service - and subpar tanning results. At the risk of getting burned, Taji went to get a spray tan from one of Yelp’s worst-rated tanning salons to see if the reviews are accurate, or if they could redeem themselves.
    Watch more episodes of One Star Reviews with Taji: ruclip.com/video/QqZBC60vuhM/video.html
    Click here to subscribe to VICE: bit.ly/Subscribe-to-VICE
    About VICE:
    The Definitive Guide To Enlightening Information. From every corner of the planet, our immersive, caustic, ground-breaking and often bizarre stories have changed the way people think about culture, crime, art, parties, fashion, protest, the internet and other subjects that don't even have names yet. Browse the growing library and discover corners of the world you never knew existed. Welcome to VICE.
    Connect with VICE:
    Check out our full video catalog: bit.ly/VICE-Videos
    Videos, daily editorial and more: vice.com
    More videos from the VICE network: www.fb.com/vicevideo
    Click here to get the best of VICE daily: bit.ly/1SquZ6v
    Like VICE on Facebook: fb.com/vice
    Follow VICE on Twitter: twitter.com/vice
    Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/vice
    The VICE RUclip Network:
    VICE: ruclip.com/user/VICE
    MUNCHIES: ruclip.com/user/MUNCHIES
    VICE News: ruclip.com/user/VICENews
    VICELAND: ruclip.com/user/VICELANDTV
    Broadly: ruclip.com/user/Broadly
    Noisey: ruclip.com/user/Noisey
    Motherboard: ruclip.com/user/MotherboardTV
    VICE Sports: ruclip.com/user/NOC
    i-D: ruclip.com/user/iDmagazine
    Waypoint: ruclip.com/user/Waypoint
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 5 066

  • Bestbuds In DC
    Bestbuds In DC 6 hours ago

    omg when he first walks in ...that female customer at the desk..I WANT TO MARRY HER. omg

  • John Smith
    John Smith 9 hours ago

    Was obvious you liked the girl hence the review, the equipment failure alone should make people weary.

  • Wei Wen Kong
    Wei Wen Kong 15 hours ago

    His voice sounds exactly like Dustin from Stranger Things.

  • 808 Villain
    808 Villain Day ago

    Him nodding in agreement with her conversation with the shower cap and eye covers and awkward smile is gold lmao

    Edit: I just watched your therapist video and felt really bad you’d take it the wrong way, I find it golden because I’m the EXACT same way.

  • TheAtticDrummer
    TheAtticDrummer 3 days ago

    stop calling this guy awkward

  • colette s
    colette s 3 days ago

    the little bunny sticker was cute

  • nothing
    nothing 3 days ago

    This guy is confused

  • o
    o 3 days ago

    Is this Ethan

  • Melissa Petras missing Chris Cornell

    Moving in the cold, dark Philly winter to Souther Cali I sure stood out with my porcelain skin. I quickly made friends & my one girlfriend took me as a guest to her spray tan place. When asked what level I wanted I said the highest for, well, I was pale as Casper. I then proceed to get double spayed on my face. The new day I literally looked like an oompa loompa with the highest level of orange on my face one could get. Let's just say I never got a spray tan again. I stayed oompa loompa status for at least 2 weeks. I still have pics from this experience & I can appreciate it now for it gives me a good chuckle. The place I went to this machine spayed me up & down which was more private

  • celtic knight
    celtic knight 4 days ago

    This is not why i liked Vice. There's so much happening in Kashmir right now

  • Deepak k
    Deepak k 4 days ago

    00:16

  • lordfarquad420
    lordfarquad420 5 days ago

    it’s like Ross + Michael Cera fused and modeled their life after Shia Lebœuf

  • Greaf
    Greaf 6 days ago

    Seems like youd just have to get a semi attractive girl working for you and this guy would give 5 stars 😆 goofy fuck

  • Unkown
    Unkown 7 days ago

    Go to a waxing shop next

  • Danielle Carpio
    Danielle Carpio 7 days ago

    I love taji bro he’s funny asf

  • new11_05 YT
    new11_05 YT 8 days ago

    Cringe

  • Bill Bobert
    Bill Bobert 8 days ago

    He looks like a shark when he smiles

  • o.p imel
    o.p imel 8 days ago

    He looked in love when he saw the girl

  • insxniity
    insxniity 9 days ago

    he is so socially awkward and its hilarious

  • 4 ohm
    4 ohm 10 days ago

    I guess the guy is an actor, it can't be that awkward for real

  • 4 ohm
    4 ohm 10 days ago

    The cringe makes views

  • Rudy casso
    Rudy casso 10 days ago

    Dude what was that all about at the end? Awkward

  • jackson b
    jackson b 11 days ago

    So akward

  • Anastasia ortolano
    Anastasia ortolano 11 days ago

    Y'all had to get a junk shot aye

  • LACEY 218
    LACEY 218 11 days ago +1

    PHILLIP SOLO TV 2

  • Liam
    Liam 12 days ago

    This guy cringe asf 💀💀

  • KennyIG Royal
    KennyIG Royal 13 days ago

    2:09 thicc

  • Cashh Chris
    Cashh Chris 14 days ago

    I feel Gay

  • Pasquale Oberland
    Pasquale Oberland 16 days ago

    he came out looking like an east Indian

  • Evan Antone
    Evan Antone 16 days ago

    Keep it up Taji

  • Evan Antone
    Evan Antone 16 days ago

    I love this show

  • Max Z.
    Max Z. 16 days ago

    Must be where Donald Trump goes to get his ‘Orange tan’!

  • Murder me Šlowly
    Murder me Šlowly 16 days ago +1

    Heh now I can say the n word

  • minerscoot
    minerscoot 18 days ago

    So awkward

  • babbisp1
    babbisp1 18 days ago

    *1 mississippi... 2 mississippi... 3 mississippi...*

  • materile2210
    materile2210 19 days ago

    From jew to indian

  • Ryan Negrete
    Ryan Negrete 20 days ago

    That’s a one star smile 😂

  • Curby Andre
    Curby Andre 20 days ago

    I was *ORANGE*

  • Kari K.
    Kari K. 21 day ago

    To the salon's credit, they DO have some of the best UV (old-school, using the lights to give you cancer) tanning beds that are out there, at least, based on the ones I saw. I have never had a spray tan done before, I only used the actual tanning beds/stand-up units, and I was "tanorexic" to the max; in fact, at my tannest level, people asked me if I was Latina or perhaps mixed, which made me happy because that meant I had a nice brown tan, not an orange "tan". It got out of hand though, I’d go to two different salons in one day, use the UltraBronz bed at the first place, go home and shower for work, then after work, I’d go to a different salon that had the traditional 20-30 minute bulbs, and I’d go for the full time. Before I really learned the difference between UVA and UVB, and how to gradually build up my tan using both, I had a few sunburns that were so bad that, from the back, people could see the stripes of hot pink (where a bulb was) and white (where there was a gap between them). So, I'm pretty sure that I'm going to be starting to get weird moles and stuff, but nothing yet! I stopped tanning completely in 2010, and I miss the relaxing feeling of it, I can't fry my skin anymore now that I'm almost in my mid-40s.
    Great video. I love how fair you were!

  • Yank Nba
    Yank Nba 22 days ago

    Whoever edits these does a good job

  • J Thommo
    J Thommo 22 days ago

    Wouldsmash/10

  • yo cool
    yo cool 22 days ago

    He likes her 🥰🥰

  • Christopher Paul
    Christopher Paul 23 days ago

    Haha... oh gosh I love his funny face.
    Especially when he smiles at her at the counter.
    That’s like a NATHAN FOR YOU moment.
    Keep more of those coming.
    Next time ask her out to get rejected.
    We love rejections. Haha

  • Muhammad Azhad
    Muhammad Azhad 23 days ago

    God i hate that shirt!

  • Joshua
    Joshua 23 days ago

    Thankyou, Your welcome!

  • Trey Dietz
    Trey Dietz 24 days ago +1

    The lady seemed very nice

  • Indala Amoureux
    Indala Amoureux 24 days ago

    You should of asked her out it's obvious your single.

  • Valerio Maria Sessa
    Valerio Maria Sessa 25 days ago

    8:25 that smile... that damned smile

  • Jonathan
    Jonathan 25 days ago

    This dude is wierd he reminds me of Matee From captain planet .. go heart!!

  • Max Steele
    Max Steele 25 days ago +1

    Vice if you ever stop this dude from doing this I unsubscribe in .5 seconds. Lol who's with me?

  • Cameron Zep
    Cameron Zep 25 days ago

    This guy is so fucking awkward and he makes me cringe. Other than that it’s a good video..

  • VENOM
    VENOM 25 days ago

    h

  • Xavier Perez
    Xavier Perez 26 days ago

    Taji if you trying to pick up a girl how about come up with better pick up line 😂

  • Tanner
    Tanner 27 days ago

    My mans taji fell in love at the spray tanning salon

  • Cryogenik1
    Cryogenik1 27 days ago

    Did she say "Have a nice life" at the end? Lol

  • Adrian Maulana
    Adrian Maulana 28 days ago

    6:29 alright thats funny

  • Jonathan
    Jonathan 28 days ago

    what kind of man goes to a tanning salon

  • Brian Estrada
    Brian Estrada 29 days ago +1

    6:35 was so awkward 😭😂😂😂😂😂😂

  • EKA Gaming
    EKA Gaming 29 days ago

    By standing like that he looks like a true slavic gopnik trying to pick up challenge

  • robbzz
    robbzz Month ago

    that dude has something in that staff

  • Clear4ort
    Clear4ort Month ago

    at 2:04.....where they getting this music from....i love it!

  • David Millán
    David Millán Month ago

    He for sure liked the staff

  • Zedeye
    Zedeye Month ago

    Isnt he already Indian tho???

  • Jasponite!
    Jasponite! Month ago

    ... But dude... you're naturally tan.

  • Mxrk Garcia
    Mxrk Garcia Month ago

    That goodbye is so cringey... Omfg. Hahahaha

  • MURICA
    MURICA Month ago

    lol he was trying so hard to flirt but failed

  • nathanielvgasmen
    nathanielvgasmen Month ago +1

    My mans wearing that flame shirt with the confidence of Guy Fieri man what a mad lad

  • XSwisSmYcHEeseX
    XSwisSmYcHEeseX Month ago +2

    He’s literally the MOST dorkiest, but in a really love-able comic reliefy way

  • no name dude
    no name dude Month ago

    Damn his smile gets me everytime XD

  • skrtemand
    skrtemand Month ago

    “im cool with nuts”

  • Lance VlogDrift
    Lance VlogDrift Month ago

    More pls more

  • Ulisses Mendoza
    Ulisses Mendoza Month ago +1

    I was orange

  • kevin nguyen
    kevin nguyen Month ago +1

    This man is so awkward around people

  • luke Halliwell
    luke Halliwell Month ago

    2:45 Awwwwwkward