Tesla Model 3 in-depth review - see why it’s the best electric car in the world!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 22, 2019
  • Introducing the new Tesla Model 3! With a starting price of around $35,000, it’s relatively cheap alternative to the more established Model S. But don’t let the price deceive you - the Model 3 still comes in with just as much high quality tech and styling as you’ll find in its older brother! So is Tesla cutting corners elsewhere to allow you to buy the Model 3 at such a price? Join Mat for his latest in-depth review to find out!
    Instagram - instagram.com/carwowcars
    Facebook - facebook.com/carwowuk/
    Twitter - twitter.com/carwowuk
    Refer A Friend - www.carwow.co.uk/share
    Awkward haggling is a thing of the past with carwow. Choose your perfect car with our configurator tool and let the country’s best dealers compete over you. Compare the five best offers by price, location and dealer ratings and choose the one that’s right for you - no hassle, no haggling, just a great deal.
    Visit our site to save money on your new car - bit.ly/carwow-UK
    Oder auch in Deutschland Geld beim Autokauf sparen - bit.ly/carwow-DE
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 5 418

  • яиду домой
    яиду домой 15 hours ago +1

    I think we are on a totally new age of transportation:
    1- We should rename cars to "personal relocation system"
    2- Create the "dynamic-color-change" on the go technology. For changing the chassis color as well as the rims color.
    3- The space should be modified to prioritize comfort and security for the passengers. For example the passengers cabinet should be bigger to provide more accomodations for them like a dinning table, for the self-driving mode.
    4- The cabinet for the passengers should also have the electromagnetic gyroscope anti-inertial systems to keep the cabinet always horizontal 90 degrees even in the case of the car getting upside down... Of course it would need other toys which might look like defying gravity but hey, "we are in the future now". Welcome to tomorrow, today.

  • Francesco Paolo Ardizzone

    This was helpful! I'm so grateful as are able to pay out my loans by using this site *EZpay100. Com* (remove space)

  • Tim Harb
    Tim Harb Day ago +1

    its a great car full of great ideas. however, its main selling point is its tech. and the most important techie thing in it (the enormous display) looks like an afterthought. it just looks stuck on after everything else was built and decided on. ridiculous. should have been more "star trek", built seemlessly into the console, like in a touareg. could have been vertical even, like in some renaults or volvos.

  • Poonam Dhingra
    Poonam Dhingra Day ago +1

    One Word
    *_PERFECT_*

  • B Rapozo
    B Rapozo Day ago +2

    i could imagine what it would cost or take to replace that rear glass if it were to ever crack/

  • ssgg617
    ssgg617 2 days ago

    When he says entertainment screen it sounds like he’s saying enfataiment

  • Shawn Cheng
    Shawn Cheng 2 days ago +1

    I choose BMW series 3

  • Timren1
    Timren1 2 days ago

    ILLUMINATI CONFIRMED

  • Sam
    Sam 2 days ago

    US: Frunk
    Europe: Froot

  • Robert-Jan Hoesman
    Robert-Jan Hoesman 2 days ago

    Love the car hate big ass screen why does it have to stick out of the dash like that (ugly)

  • Dan C
    Dan C 2 days ago

    If you figure in all the gas money you save each month than the actual monthly payments on this car woul be pretty low. Just take the actual monthly payments and subtract the 150 to 200 dollars you normally spend on gas each month and you're set.

  • Michael Joseph
    Michael Joseph 2 days ago +1

    Excellent production. Look forward to a comparison with the I-Pace

  • David Motyka
    David Motyka 3 days ago

    Why low profile tires?

  • Osama Aslam
    Osama Aslam 3 days ago

    I love this robotic car😍😍

  • Mr. Cunningham
    Mr. Cunningham 3 days ago +1

    I want one even more now!! lol Great video 👍🏾

  • jayce Mpr
    jayce Mpr 3 days ago +1

    5:26 rear view mirror minimalist wtf Volvo has this shirt for over 10 years fucking tesla smugs

  • Julia
    Julia 3 days ago

    this is my dream car right here.

  • Pramit Nandi
    Pramit Nandi 3 days ago

    I feel a fake front grill can made the car more good looking

  • Mick N
    Mick N 3 days ago

    The tesla model 3 has a
    Hazards

  • Kizaru Borsalino
    Kizaru Borsalino 4 days ago

    Absolutely shit interior, but a lot of dickheads will still buy this..

  • John Adams
    John Adams 4 days ago

    Where does the fire usually ignite?

  • Taha Kaballo
    Taha Kaballo 4 days ago

    We need an arabic subtitle

  • wt ani
    wt ani 4 days ago

    That glass roof in not for hot countries

  • Nikhil Ghag
    Nikhil Ghag 4 days ago

    Matt Watson is no longer the best reviewer of electric cars, and neither is Tesla the best electric car. The best ever is here!
    ruclip.com/video/Lz2jyPByaoE/video.html

  • Gairy J
    Gairy J 4 days ago

    Solar charging please!

  • Tamil Turbo
    Tamil Turbo 4 days ago

    Vegan leather? Sounds like Vegetarian chicken soup.

    • Tamil Turbo
      Tamil Turbo 2 days ago

      @farfett_il-lejl oh, never knew. We just call them fake leather. The word vegan is not thrown around much here. Good to know.

    • farfett_il-lejl
      farfett_il-lejl 3 days ago

      There are many vegan versions of traditionally animal-derived products: vegan mayo, vegan burger, even vegan foi gras. Vegan leather isn't anything unusual.

  • darkfight light
    darkfight light 4 days ago

    A lot cheaper than i thought it would cost.

  • Nigel Camps
    Nigel Camps 5 days ago

    Great informative review.

  • Amin.Vlogs
    Amin.Vlogs 5 days ago

    Am I the only one who thinks it’s quite ugly? Kinda looks like a frog lol

  • Nithin Raj
    Nithin Raj 5 days ago

    Pls add a fucking arm rest in the rear for the model X

  • Eric Chege
    Eric Chege 5 days ago

    Why dont all modern cars have the modern large screen for controls in 2019....considering we use computers for everything

  • Sameer
    Sameer 5 days ago +2

    This is the reason I love Elon Musk and carwow...both❤️

  • wikichris
    wikichris 5 days ago +1

    Arguably could work better in the UK. Easier to cover the population with charging points.

  • Jon C
    Jon C 5 days ago +2

    3.6 seconds to 60 mph? Am I taking crazy pills?

    • G-PALMER
      G-PALMER 3 days ago

      Try arrange a test drive... once you've been in this car everything else - yes everything else - pales into insignificance.

    • Pedro Pierre
      Pedro Pierre 4 days ago

      I drove one, trust me it’s a fun machine a bit expensive for me to own one lol

  • P V
    P V 5 days ago

    10:14 truck crash

  • Peter Miles
    Peter Miles 5 days ago

    Would have preferred a little review on the standard range too, great review though:)

  • Roisin Keating
    Roisin Keating 5 days ago +11

    Really enjoyed the review, you really love your job! Thanks for the clear, honest information!

  • ilichio
    ilichio 6 days ago

    Km?

  • Callandor
    Callandor 6 days ago

    Model 3 is also MUCH FASTER than a BMW i3 and handles almost as well (see Top Gear). It is also faster now than above, due to software update!
    0-60 3.2 seconds (according to Tesla), people have tested it at 2.9 to 3 seconds.
    Plus Elon stated end of 2020, software wise, fully autonomous...so probably by 2021. The car will be making you $$$, robotaxi.

  • FujinBeatz
    FujinBeatz 6 days ago +1

    By the end of this review, Teslas batery went from 77% to 20%

  • Red haired Gangstah
    Red haired Gangstah 6 days ago

    Don't worry i wont try it at home. only on the busy highway :)

  • Josh Treviño
    Josh Treviño 6 days ago

    My next car will be a Tesla... I can’t wait!

  • 6 6
    6 6 6 days ago

    That place in front of the car where you waved your hand and said "look there's no grill" had a grill on it, retard. Watch the video you made, dummy.

  • Standupforyourself9
    Standupforyourself9 6 days ago

    Seems like this car was made for asshole only. PASS PIECE OF SHITS.

  • Lyd L
    Lyd L 6 days ago +4

    The autopilot part seems so fun.. And it switches lanes by itself?

    • Steve Butler
      Steve Butler 5 days ago +2

      Day-tripped Seattle to Vancouver today for work. 300 mile round trip, I “drove” about 10 miles of the trip, rest of it was “Navigate on Autopilot”, lane changes, on and off the highways, including a quick stop for supercharging at Burlington, and stop-go traffic at the New Westminster bridge. Was pretty special, and cost me $6 to recharge when I got home tonight.

    • Callandor
      Callandor 6 days ago

      Yes. Fully autonomous highway driving. Fully autonomous in a few years.

  • Jonathan Wandless
    Jonathan Wandless 6 days ago +2

    everything is perfect but it just doesn't have the wow look... for the price... looking forward to future models

  • Chris Tsakalakis
    Chris Tsakalakis 6 days ago

    Prices in the UK start at 38,050 GBP: www.tesla.com/en_GB/model3/design#battery

  • Yad .A
    Yad .A 6 days ago

    What app is he using

  • Charbel Kobersy
    Charbel Kobersy 7 days ago

    i eat i sleep i play with my laptop in my model3

  • George Hopkins
    George Hopkins 7 days ago

    Other than being the best car in the world, it is the only one with SUPERCHARGERS all over the country. All the competitors must find suitable EV Charging station--slow, slow and inconvenient. No question which why to go

  • John Clemash
    John Clemash 7 days ago

    What about my Tesla Model S

  • Moses Tse Gboga
    Moses Tse Gboga 7 days ago

    Just see the best electric cars here, follow the link: dausel.co/OwHRqv

  • Nexus Achilles
    Nexus Achilles 7 days ago

    Having to take your eyes off the road to look at a screen to operate things like fog lights and pretty much everything in the car while driving is distracting and dangerous. I don't understand how governments are letting Tesla get away with that. We need safer cars, technologies like HUD on the windshield for example to help keep your eyes on the road. How many collisions are caused by people looking at their mobile phones while driving, and here we have Tesla putting a giant touchscreen in their cars.

  • Fernando Fuerte
    Fernando Fuerte 7 days ago +1

    Omg I want one

  • Julius Alexander Yip

    At last he said”Don’t try what I did at home.”



    You can’t drive at home!

  • victor van dyke
    victor van dyke 7 days ago

    Yes a great review, I should go look at one. I have an order in for a Rivian, 0-60 in 3 seconds. At a function, the CEO told me personally to just wait and see with a broad smile. Truck or SUV might do it sub 3 seconds to 60 mph!

  • dino dino
    dino dino 7 days ago

    Hate this car.

  • dm9817587
    dm9817587 7 days ago

    david60665 use this code if ordering a Tesla in the UK for extra free supercharger miles

  • Joe Marthadinata
    Joe Marthadinata 8 days ago

    "for safety reason, don't try what i did at home" oh no, i'm about to drive my tesla at 129 km/h, hands off the wheel inside my home.

  • Yan Zhang
    Yan Zhang 8 days ago +1

    IT'S THE BEST CAR, NOT THE BEST ELECTRIC CAR

  • 33875
    33875 8 days ago

    50000 pounds... ouch..

  • Dez 2
    Dez 2 8 days ago

    10:16 Holy cow

  • Klaus Pedersen
    Klaus Pedersen 8 days ago

    super review and reviewer - love the style

  • Huntingwolf
    Huntingwolf 8 days ago

    Can’t wait to finish my lease on my current car 2 years left to get myself a Model 3 !!!!!!

  • mohammed sayyde
    mohammed sayyde 8 days ago

    Do a review of the Toyota previa

  • A B
    A B 8 days ago

    Why do other cars have a hump in the middle? Mechanical transmission?

  • bbb90
    bbb90 9 days ago

    what the fuck is a trunk?
    apologies in advance, as I'm from the uk

  • IceByte218
    IceByte218 9 days ago

    38,000 in UK.. BUT! You get a grant from the government

  • fmpranav
    fmpranav 9 days ago

    Mr Musk must let this guy test their Telsa design for practicality, he surely will provide few useful feedbacks and help in improve design.

  • ap4709pk
    ap4709pk 9 days ago +2

    I hate how everything has to be controlled through that damn screen. That’s just annoying.