SCARIEST Mustang EVER - 1000HP Shelby GT500 Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 23, 2019
  • Consider our detail brand! - pattersoncarcare.com/
    The 2013 Shelby GT500 shocked everybody when it came out. A scary live axle 662 HP Monster out of the S197 Mustang platform. The 2020 Shelby GT500 is on the horizon and is set to come out this year. However what happens when you go in depth with the previous generation, and modify it until it makes 1000HP to the wheels out of the 5.8 liter supercharged V8? One intense scary and wild ride. Thanks for watching!

    2nd channel!- goo.gl/NtQcxJ
    Key Tags- goo.gl/CFuoFx
    Snapchat!- DJP4
    Twitter- @thatdudeinblue
    Facebook- facebook.com/thatdudeinbl...
    New decals!- spinnywhoosh.com/thatdudeinblue/
    Stay awesome. Drift into blue squad and subscribe!
    Songs- ruclip.com/user/CHUKImusic
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 614

  • ThatDudeinBlue
    ThatDudeinBlue  3 months ago +161

    What’s the fastest muscle car you’ve ever been in? Thank you guys so much for watching.

    • robert hildebrand
      robert hildebrand 2 days ago

      My dad had the ford lightning truck ran 10s in the quarter apparently

    • Anthony Laudano
      Anthony Laudano 7 days ago +1

      @Dylan Macias Come on lol in the 80s that would have been a fast car as crazy as that sounds. Technology has gone so far.

    • Dylan Macias
      Dylan Macias 7 days ago

      My 190 hp 2001 mustang v6 lol

    • Anthony Laudano
      Anthony Laudano 11 days ago

      A 14 gt500 or a GT really not even close.Its like comparing a stock gt500 too my supersnakes.Two totally different car's.

  • THE plovs
    THE plovs 8 hours ago

    Cool

  • Car Authority
    Car Authority 15 hours ago

    So much want!!! I had a 865 rwhp one without headwork and less boost on my channel. It was insane... torque everywhere lol even with 3.31’s you got torque haha

  • Nissim Levy
    Nissim Levy Day ago

    It doesn't have the pedigree of a fine British, Italian or German motor car. Pish posh I say.

  • Deacon Gowan
    Deacon Gowan Day ago

    Still can’t beat a Demon, ask the Exorcist that tried beating it.

  • holyroncg
    holyroncg 4 days ago

    What clutch is used?

  • Alexey Quesada
    Alexey Quesada 4 days ago

    3:28 gotta love that eyeballing bystander

  • William Jordan
    William Jordan 4 days ago

    Need more exterior shots.

  • albert smith
    albert smith 5 days ago

    1k hp is unusable on the street. Change my mind.

    • Lord Vader
      Lord Vader 3 days ago

      albert smith No shit. Anything over 600 is unusable. You accelerate too quick.

  • call me randumb
    call me randumb 6 days ago

    Ad block has to be turned all the way on to watch this channel

  • Jordan Jarnagin
    Jordan Jarnagin 7 days ago

    I need this car in my life. Or at least more videos of it.

  • Reyse Andrews
    Reyse Andrews 8 days ago

    😂😂😂

  • Cobradriver99
    Cobradriver99 16 days ago

    If Vegeta fucked a smurf, you get a GT500 Its power level is over 900 !

  • John Roth
    John Roth 19 days ago

    WOW! Awesome. I can't even imagine what that feels like, but it is exciting to think about it.

  • Anthony Laudano
    Anthony Laudano Month ago

    A 1000 hp is the new number and honestly 800hp in a few years will be average as crazy as that sounds. Guys that have gt500 at car shows talking shit saying there 500 makes more power I laugh and say simply you could have a 500 with 3000hp.But it will never be as valuable as a real supersnake period.You always get that one guy at a show that wants to come at me with the power being more than my supersnakes.I just laugh because 800wheel will never go out of style it will always be fast.

  • Anthony Laudano
    Anthony Laudano Month ago

    David you would love my 10 grabber blue supersnake.It to me is insane rare and very fast of course.

  • Anthony Laudano
    Anthony Laudano Month ago

    That is insane power my 10 supersnake and my 08 GT500 make about 800wheel and to me that is more than enough.

  • SHAWNO
    SHAWNO Month ago

    20lbs of boost
    good timing
    Proper fuel
    830hp max...
    I would say 830rwhp and 1000crank.

  • Joseph Webb
    Joseph Webb Month ago

    6:51 to all my 5.0 fans that been saying that forever ...:
    Gt500s where engineered by super car enthusiast like roush and viper .... FORD GT HEADS (arguably the best flowing heads from a super car that’s what separates the gt500 from the rest ) google JOHN mihovitz he didna good article on why the gt500 Is king in the modular family ...... and I quote .” It’s the unique HEAD and cam profile that makes the gt500 special “

  • Joseph Webb
    Joseph Webb Month ago

    1000 hp cheap tires ...// get some mickeys sheeeesh ..

  • Joseph Webb
    Joseph Webb Month ago

    The 5.4 is just as stronger as the 5.8 ..miss my kenne Bell 2009 but love the new 13 5.8 !!!! Both evil cars

    • SHAWNO
      SHAWNO Month ago

      rods and piston arent the same as the 5.8
      5.4 good for 700
      5.8 good for 800-830

  • Joseph Webb
    Joseph Webb Month ago

    I have full kooks and magnaflow competition.... I had to put stock mufflers back on and the car is still Loud .... love the 5.8 !!!!!

  • Goomba
    Goomba Month ago

    What’s this song name??? I NEED TO KNOW.

  • FireWolf
    FireWolf 2 months ago

    ThatDudeinBlue’s dream mustang

  • Gambling_God
    Gambling_God 2 months ago

    This is the most Mustangiest Mustang to ever Mustang in Mustang history.

  • Constantine
    Constantine 2 months ago +4

    You technically drove a GT500x2

  • Dylan Macias
    Dylan Macias 2 months ago

    drive nate riders gt500 hes got around 850 whp or something its insanee!!!!!

    • Anthony Laudano
      Anthony Laudano 4 days ago

      That's insane try my 900hp Shelby gt500 supersnake.Not set up for the track I run 10.00 at 145mph.If the car was set up for the track I would smoke a Demon.Even with 900hp I think with the proper tires and a professional drag racer told me you have a 9second car.I got those words from NHRA TOP FUEL funny car driver Bob Tasca who I bought this car from.Sighned by the Entire Tasca family and Carroll Shelby twice also John Force. Also they all went for a ride in the car.LOL ALSO with the 150grand into the car and from the outside it looks stock with exhaust and lowered and Someday to a true Ford fan and as long as I leave it the way Tasca built it according to the Tasca build sheet I think the car will be priceless.

  • Bee Cee
    Bee Cee 3 months ago +1

    Isnt the stock blower a tvs style anyways?

  • Andy Lopez
    Andy Lopez 3 months ago

    My favorite RUclipr everyday I wake up it's your videos keep doing your thing man your doing great also you have the best cleaning products 👌💯

  • kevin g
    kevin g 3 months ago

    0 to 60? 3 seconds 4 seconds? MPGs?

  • Overlord of Random
    Overlord of Random 3 months ago

    Did this temporarily break at all?

  • Overlord of Random
    Overlord of Random 3 months ago +4

    WHAT IS THIS?, Smurff with no budget?

  • Never Ending Rain
    Never Ending Rain 3 months ago

    This car makes my car dick get hard 😩😩

  • Drewzy Youtube
    Drewzy Youtube 3 months ago +1

    Phat nut

  • LJW
    LJW 3 months ago +1

    I’m in love

  • Robby Boulet
    Robby Boulet 3 months ago

    Why out such cheap wheels on such a bad car 😩😩

  • Awesome Things
    Awesome Things 3 months ago +1

    I would feel stupid knowing I put $50 grand on any car.

  • Ben Santiago
    Ben Santiago 3 months ago

    Dream car,im jealous

    • Anthony Laudano
      Anthony Laudano 4 days ago

      Dude you can get a 07 too 09 with no miles for 40grand.Also you do exhaust headers pully swap and a throttle body cold air and you will well over 600hp.My 08 gt500 has a ported TVS bigger injectors cams. My car put down 825 too the tire.All that and my transmission was a upgraded different brakes slotted brake rotors. But it has a lot.But I bet for 2.500bucks you will Crack 600wheel easy.The cars with extra power are a blast. Bob Tasca and David Tasca that bought the car new and owning Tasca Ford. I went over the bill sheet and without labor the car has a 125 grand and with labor well over 150grand. These cars can handle 850 wheel if the work is done correctly. But start off slow and enjoy 600hp.Get seat time to learn the car and go from there. Just a little advice. I was in your shoes and I would have been happy with 500hp.Technoligy is crazy. Enjoy drive safe.

  • Marcus Withers
    Marcus Withers 3 months ago

    Yay another mustang

  • Ryan McGauley
    Ryan McGauley 3 months ago

    1,000hp, Just like the J something kid and Itsjustadouche. Let them continue to pull the wool over all the kids eyes. Someone needs to teach these young’ns honesty matters.

  • William Collins
    William Collins 3 months ago

    I'm in love that car us so giggly!

  • Brian Alburtus
    Brian Alburtus 3 months ago +1

    That’s not 1000hp. Look at all the work American muscle did to their 13/14 gt500 and it only came out to 706hp. I get it has cams and head work, but come on. Every 1000hp car I’ve ridden in will melt tires if you stab it in 3rd gear the way he did. Who knows, I could be wrong.

  • DeadLight_Playz
    DeadLight_Playz 3 months ago

    I would love to have that GT500 because in Australia there is no cars with a high horse power and it would be cool to have one of those best car ever

  • RaptorHD
    RaptorHD 3 months ago

    I actually met the guy at a gas station and talked to him the same day you guys filmed this!

  • Wesley Murphy
    Wesley Murphy 3 months ago

    If David’s mustang is smurff this is papa smurff

  • gusisboosted
    gusisboosted 3 months ago

    The fuck stop the ear rape at the start of the videos.

  • BoostedTV
    BoostedTV 3 months ago

    Love it .

  • Jason
    Jason 3 months ago

    But did it break down just as it got there ?

  • Chris Jordan
    Chris Jordan 3 months ago

    Horsepower is so cheap and plentiful in America

  • carter valdez
    carter valdez 3 months ago

    Tire setup?

  • Smokin.ja_
    Smokin.ja_ 3 months ago

    True car goals 😪

  • Gabriel Sandoval
    Gabriel Sandoval 3 months ago

    He had the face of I’m about to shit myself

  • braydenpresber
    braydenpresber 3 months ago

    I want to see you in a 05/06 ford gt

  • The Wicked Snake
    The Wicked Snake 3 months ago +4

    where is the dyno proof cause i have a 1000hp gt500 and there is NO WOT in 1st, 2nd or 3rd on my 20s

  • Ichsan Adam
    Ichsan Adam 3 months ago +1

    Review BoostedBoiz Civic Wago

  • dan cavitt
    dan cavitt 3 months ago

    Come drive mine would make you re think your life lol

  • Owen Lee Green
    Owen Lee Green 3 months ago

    Scary is only in the minds of the one's that don't know how to drive with the right foot.

  • GeeStang
    GeeStang 3 months ago

    That face when hitting the throttle priceless lol

  • Pooh Bear
    Pooh Bear 3 months ago

    1000rwhp on the stock Eaton? Well shit

  • Devin Congdon
    Devin Congdon 3 months ago

    It's on my bucket list to let you review my 05 ram Daytona, once its ready

  • Chris Frank
    Chris Frank 3 months ago

    Hate that exhaust needed kooks

  • Levi O’Connell
    Levi O’Connell 3 months ago

    No you are so jaded by horse I’m still yet to drive a 600 hp car😂

  • william nguyen
    william nguyen 3 months ago

    1st gear to 60 mph?!?! NANI???

  • _StraightSixxSavage _
    _StraightSixxSavage _ 3 months ago

    10:36 is music to my ears!!
    Watching this review, I kept telling myself that I don't need it, but now I'm not seeing any reason not to need it.

  • Omar Diaz
    Omar Diaz 3 months ago

    That intro though!

  • Tempest Xmen7
    Tempest Xmen7 3 months ago

    What a beauty!thats what a pony car looks like!

  • HunterWolfless
    HunterWolfless 3 months ago

    i love these cars so much

  • Chad Cooper
    Chad Cooper 3 months ago

    I'm jealous

  • Cody Huggins
    Cody Huggins 3 months ago

    don't drive it if you're scared of it

  • Justin Young
    Justin Young 3 months ago

    1000rwhp... nah. You got lied to.