Frozen II - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 19, 2019
  • Despite the FTC's idiotic belief that animation is strictly for kids, this review of Frozen II is not. Move along COPPA.
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Frozen II, starring Idina Menzel, Kristen Bell, Jonathan Groff, Josh Gad. Directed by Jennifer Lee, Chris Buck.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 4 385

  • MissZoey007
    MissZoey007 Minute ago +1

    End racism against White people
    Disney is dead

  • Juan Jose Pineda
    Juan Jose Pineda 4 hours ago

    Huh the wrongs made by the grandfather was the villain and they had to correct the wrongs of the past. Dislike this critic review what makes a great Disney musical? Let’s hear it out :)

  • c0mpu73rguy
    c0mpu73rguy 5 hours ago

    I actually hated the forced villain in the first film, so there being no villain here is an improvement. Actually, I enjoyed Frozen II while I hated Frozen with a passion, so it must be doing something right even if I can't put my finger on it (because it's too cold and and could get stuck).

  • Kelly Pagano
    Kelly Pagano 8 hours ago

    I agree with you on the Olaf thing. The movie was visually fantastic. I didn’t mind the story choices as much as you. The two Elsa songs are amazing. The song with the dude made me laugh because they did it like a Brian Adams or Peter Satera video from the late 80’s early 90’s. I thought it was fun. Lol. I liked the story a lot more than you now that I think about it. I know the choice you’re talking about. I actually liked that choice. Anyway... good times as always Chris. I gave it an A. I get where you’re coming from thiugh

  • Gabriel Anderson
    Gabriel Anderson 8 hours ago

    Please review Klaus!

  • Astaria Naira
    Astaria Naira 8 hours ago

    Please post a spoiler review sometime. I was confused and disappointed by the movie and really want to hear you vent.

  • Fodwocket
    Fodwocket 8 hours ago

    I'd love to see a spoiler video when it's okay to do so 😁

  • Tim Willson
    Tim Willson 11 hours ago

    Chris, I normally vibe with your opinions, but I felt like you were way off on this one. It's a very insightful story about identity, and I for one found it to be compelling and deeply satisfying. Just wanted to respectfully disagree! I love your reviews!

  • Misty Rose
    Misty Rose 12 hours ago

    I absolutely loved it because that was the intent....it was just so out of place that it was hilarious, and as much as I love it, that is something I just cannot overlook. As soon as those guitar riffs started I knew I was in for something weird, and had a great experience, just not something I expected in a Disney movie at all 😂😂 Totally something you could just play anywhere else and no one would guess it’s a Disney song.

  • eggnoG
    eggnoG 20 hours ago

    SPOILER REVIEW!

  • Musfirat Hasan
    Musfirat Hasan Day ago +1

    THANK YOU for saying this! The whole movie was sooooooo good! but the end didn't make sense (to me). It really made me sad! I mean that seriously was not a happy ending man! (maybe it isn't a proper reason not to be satisfied with the ending BUT IT IS!) Me and my little sister relate so much with Elsa and Anna as we practically grew apart but are really close now. I am having a slight bit of anxiety cuz of the ending as I literally feel Elsa so much.

    what? can there not be two queens? that's why she has to go to exile? -_- Narnia had 2!

  • uno23sleep
    uno23sleep Day ago

    I just watched this recently. The animation is so damn amazing, but I get your point about the flaw with the story. But you can't deny the setup on the lore for the opening hymn!

  • SHY SHY
    SHY SHY Day ago

    Thank you for acknowledging the character and plot flaws! Most people are just raving about how amazing it is and I’m not sure I loved it that much.

  • Bilbo Bagins
    Bilbo Bagins Day ago

    I completely disagree with this score. I saw this movie tonight and I'd give it a solid 7/10 and the story was 100x better than the first movie. I've been watching Chris's reviews for over 3 years now and this is one of the first reviews that I 100% disagree with. This movie is pretty damn good.

  • Panda
    Panda Day ago

    I was very excited for this film. I enjoyed it but I do agree that it does have its problems. Some of the story choices I did not like at all. Especially the thing that happens at the end! Ugh! Why?

  • • EatBullets •

    That intro killed me 🤣🤣


    By the way fuck coppa

  • laurie M haysom
    laurie M haysom Day ago

    Frozen is the highest grossing animation of all time so of course it gets a sequel and Disney can sell all the frozen toys that didn't sell the first time just put new packaging on them

  • Katherine Black
    Katherine Black Day ago

    Ooo ouch C+. Seems you enjoyed Weathering with You more since gave it a B

  • l3emh
    l3emh Day ago +2

    I was hoping the stone trolls and Kristoff have more important roles :(

  • Daakkuu Sama
    Daakkuu Sama Day ago

    Frozen 2 had a bad story, full of cliches and none of the characters did something usefull. However, when I think about what I liked in the original, and that's was the sisters' bond, Frozen 2 took it to the extreme in a good way. It was just a sugar cube one by one. So overall I'm satisfied with the movie, but I still can't think it as a proper sequel. It was like two hours of children books of Frozen that Anna, Elsa, and Kristoff have fun. But that's what I wanted to be honest.

  • Jeremy Ray
    Jeremy Ray Day ago

    That’s not her name John Travolta.

  • Jeremy Ray
    Jeremy Ray Day ago

    They are never going to live that down. Adele Dazeem.

  • curated bits
    curated bits Day ago

    UGHHH I WANT A SPOILER REVIEW!!!

  • Archie Utai
    Archie Utai 2 days ago +1

    What decision did you not like?? *SPOILER* Was it saving Arendelle?? Or the sisters separating??

    • Lazarus Tennessee
      Lazarus Tennessee 8 hours ago

      Spoilers
      Probably talking about when Anna wanted to destroy the dam and possibly destroy the town of Arrendale.

  • jeremy 94
    jeremy 94 2 days ago

    Am I the only one who thought the movie was about race and classism??....The wall, the two different groups, when Elsa quotes that fear blinds you, and that doing the right thing will not take away from you, "Arendelle(America) didn't fall"...that's what I got. (Making this comment before watching the video)

  • octagonproplex
    octagonproplex 2 days ago

    It's a bad movie. Beautifully animated. But bad.

  • Aim 33
    Aim 33 2 days ago

    I think Elsa missed an opportunity to make an ice ship in that scene at the beach, could’ve beat the ice castle in Frozen 1

  • ultravioletgirl123
    ultravioletgirl123 2 days ago

    Please do a full spoiler-filled review soon! ❤️

  • Paul Carlo Peralta
    Paul Carlo Peralta 2 days ago

    Where's your spoiler review for this?

  • JD Pragmatic
    JD Pragmatic 2 days ago

    Looking forward to & anxiously awaiting your spoiler video

  • WillfulVisions
    WillfulVisions 2 days ago

    So...... the movie's out now. Where's the spoiler review?

  • remmy recorderz
    remmy recorderz 2 days ago

    So basically Elsa obtained the water horse Pokemon and made it use growl to save the kingdom

  • James Court
    James Court 2 days ago

    I've gotta say I disagree with your view of the songs and I feel like Kristoff's song was by far the best and most stand out song amongst them.

  • gtone339
    gtone339 3 days ago

    I haven't seen Frozen 2 yet but will soon tho hehe!

  • flat_foot
    flat_foot 3 days ago

    Frozen 2 was trash. A ton of musicals added, in attempt, to make up for the writing. There were even continuity issues that you would normally see in old live action movies. Remember that one guy they fired from disney >_> yea they shouldn't have done that
    6/10
    anna should have died in the first movie -_-
    sooooo... the queen doesnt have an official guard -_-
    and then the plot holes that could have easily been avoided -_-
    i guess the black guy doesnt know loyalty, cause he just left the queen on her own
    a short stick was used to paddle an ice boat on a moving stream -_-
    she made that torch like turning on flash light on your phone -_-
    ah... you're only trapped in the forest when it is convenient -_-
    who knew ice could compress and decompress -_-
    and yet the 2 sisters grow at the same pace -_- spirit human my ass
    convenient plot is convenient
    art alone cant save a movie
    imdb and rotten tomatoes' ratings are bull shit
    Disney WTF

  • Bec SocSci
    Bec SocSci 3 days ago +1

    Who was the random African American man in the movie and how did he get to Arendelle? 😆😆😆😆

    • l3emh
      l3emh 22 hours ago

      @Who Knew 22?

    • Who Knew 22
      Who Knew 22 Day ago

      he managed to get though before the wall got built lol

    • l3emh
      l3emh Day ago

      it's a spoiler

  • melodramatic7904
    melodramatic7904 3 days ago

    I loved the story more this time actually...except the proposal thing. That could have been cut from the movie.

  • Jboi Glines
    Jboi Glines 4 days ago

    I’d give frozen 2 a b-

  • Taco Boy
    Taco Boy 4 days ago

    Damn, Chris! You're lookin kinda thicc. I haven't watched in a while

  • Jack The Lightning Ripper

    I'm sorry, but I just got out of the movie and I cannot get behind your description of the movie. It's way more logical than the way it's put here. Even if you held back on explanations, that description is poor.

  • Alexander Ivaylov
    Alexander Ivaylov 4 days ago

    sorry i was annoyed by the watch addddddd

  • yehez s.
    yehez s. 4 days ago

    regardless of the review i got to say: nice rurouni kenshin shirt!

  • AngelsOfGames
    AngelsOfGames 4 days ago +33

    spoiler: Anna kills Elsa for the iron throne then olaf tears down the palace

    • Who Knew 22
      Who Knew 22 Day ago

      That would been ten times better also trolls invade the kingdom and turn everyone in the undead job done lol

  • RecThePaint Gaming
    RecThePaint Gaming 4 days ago

    Spoiler review still waiting chris lol

  • Crawling Topiary
    Crawling Topiary 4 days ago

    I need the spoiler review :(

  • Blackvoid25
    Blackvoid25 4 days ago

    Whered u get that shirt?

  • Evy
    Evy 4 days ago

    So I watched Frozen and I still don't understand how any character is "betrayed" by the writers... Really confused by the criticism.

  • maccimusprime
    maccimusprime 5 days ago +1

    they should of had a main antagonist who should of been the one calling to elsa to trick her and then trap her on the island and try take over the kingdom but the slags find away to save the day

  • 777the neighborofthebeast

    Redlettermedia ruined this channel for me

  • DL_000
    DL_000 5 days ago

    I heard this movie was absolutely packed with Leftist agenda. Anyone agree? This is a movie I would never watch anyway, but I hate seeing everything propagandized.

  • lazer tag
    lazer tag 5 days ago

    so there are black Scandinavians in that world? fucking stupid

  • lazer tag
    lazer tag 5 days ago

    fuck coppa, everything meant to protect kids, ends up ruining everything

  • Master Chief
    Master Chief 5 days ago

    2:57 I thought I was the only one who felt this way about olaf

  • corndogegan
    corndogegan 5 days ago

    Chris, I usually agree with you wholeheartedly, but I have to disagree with you on this one. I thought Olaf was hilarious in this movie and definitely the best part.

  • NOISEMAZE
    NOISEMAZE 5 days ago

    That intro is glorious!!! LMAO

  • A So
    A So 5 days ago

    A C+. I think that's being generous.

  • Tawana G
    Tawana G 5 days ago

    Step 1. Go to Google
    Step 2. Search this keyword: 123moviestoday
    Step 3. Enjoy!
    Frozen II - Movie Review
    self-evident. Kojeve rejects it in favor of view that “Being creates itself in the course of History,“ or that the highest being is Society and History, or that eternity is nothing but the totality of historical, i.e. finite time.” “The gods have a great sense of humor, don't they? If you lack the iron and the fizz to take control of your own life, if you insist on leaving your fate to the gods, then the gods will repay your weakness by having a grin or two at your expense. Should you

  • Leon K
    Leon K 5 days ago +6

    Chris: This video is not for kids.
    Kids: Are we a joke to you?

  • Strahinja Zivaljevic

    I just came from the screening and i really don't understand what got Chris angry at the end, also Olaf was hilarious and this is kids movie afterall so of course there is going to be comic relief in the movie for kids. Overall i don't agree with Chris here at all

  • natukunda marian
    natukunda marian 5 days ago +1

    I’m jst trying to figure out if that’s kenshin on your shirt 🤨