ANOTHER AMAZING WINTER BOMB - ISSEY MIYAKE NUIT D'ISSEY NOIR ARGENT REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Hey friends, in today's video I'm taking a look at Issey Miyake Nuit d'Issey Noir Argent. This is a great fragrance for fall and winter and is an amazing value at it's current price. As always thanks for watching!
    GREAT ISSEY MIYAKE FRAGRANCES @ CHEAP PRICES
    bit.ly/2ZRXMHI
    bit.ly/2MRoYAY
    bit.ly/35jStSj
    bit.ly/35lOhl4
    bit.ly/2MPapxB
    FRAGRANTICA AWARDS 10 BEST FRAGRANCES FOR MEN 2019
    10 - amzn.to/2Zpy0Ks
    9 - bit.ly/2PXjVAL
    8 - bit.ly/2QjBHgB
    7 - bit.ly/379deBy
    6 - bit.ly/361bURc
    5 - bit.ly/2PEZ1Fb
    4 - bit.ly/39cfFoJ
    3 - bit.ly/39e1Oyo
    2 - bit.ly/2MwJ3MC
    1 - bit.ly/350F55k
    10 FRAGRANCES EVERY MAN SHOULD SMELL - THE BASICS
    bit.ly/390hSUh
    bit.ly/2EKZBMT
    bit.ly/35U4W00
    bit.ly/2MmAAM5
    bit.ly/2Mm5dRS
    bit.ly/34Mi8mp
    bit.ly/34Oiglw
    bit.ly/33S4o93
    bit.ly/2rpR0Mu
    bit.ly/2sXBDuU
    10 MOST COMPLIMENTED FRAGRANCES OF 2019
    10 - bit.ly/2YGwAec
    9 - bit.ly/2O7iY8e
    8 - bit.ly/32s7Zu6
    7 - bit.ly/2r7S7QU
    6 - bit.ly/2qJjcJK
    5 - bit.ly/38tn02S
    4 - bit.ly/2EeSICU
    3 - bit.ly/2rEpwmj
    2 - bit.ly/2LN3RiI
    1 - bit.ly/2PEZ1Fb
    Support me on Patreon - www.patreon.com/gentsscentsfragrance
    High Quality Fragrance Decants From Fragrance Decant Boutique
    bit.ly/2CT6eLy
    Cool Ekster Wallet I Use - bit.ly/376OABE
    Social Media
    Facebook Page - gentsscents
    Email - gentsscentsonline@gmail.com
    Instagram - gents_scents
    My Equipment
    Canon T5i Rebel - amzn.to/2oTgijL
    StudioFX Soft Box Kit - amzn.to/2qzN7yt
    Rode Shotgun Mic - amzn.to/2pBqLNK
    Giant Squid Audio Lapel Mic - amzn.to/2qzUjud
    Zoom H1 Digital Recorder - amzn.to/2qty8qk
    Thanks everyone!
    ♫Music By♫
    www.epidemicsound.com
    #gentsscents #isseymiyake #mensfragrances
    FTC Disclosure: This is NOT a sponsored post. All opinions expressed in this video are entirely my own. Some of the above links are affiliate links, which earn me a small commission on purchases made. Thank you for reading.

Comments • 80

  • Classical Music Sucks!

    I think you guys confuse strong fragrances with spicy and amoratic notes always for "cool weather scents. How does that come?

  • Hossein Abbassi
    Hossein Abbassi 7 days ago +1

    Or encens is amazing. give it time
    And plz give an in depth review

  • Jon Ritchey
    Jon Ritchey Month ago

    lol.... i love pulse of the night so much its hard to wear other fragrances... but ive had 2 people tell me it smells like pure baby powder and one person tell me it smelled like an amber lotion she had lol. noses are all super different. you got me at under 50$ though... ill give this one a try... thanks man

  • Neill alvey
    Neill alvey Month ago

    2:47 ahh perfect spray....its not a waste...its eye candy

  • Zuladdruse Merican
    Zuladdruse Merican 2 months ago

    I am from a all summer season country so, would you recommend to use this? Or any Issay Miyake house

  • Soccer90 Tem
    Soccer90 Tem 2 months ago

    Can you make a video about possibility of getting scamned when purchasing fragrance from random sites?

  • Jerry Dee
    Jerry Dee 2 months ago

    Gotta get my nose on this 1

  • Hasib
    Hasib 2 months ago

    I’d like to try this and a few other hard ones to find. Enjoyed the vid ✌🏻

  • c- m
    c- m 2 months ago

    Dont colognes usually expire in 2 years? If so why do people collect colognes?

    • Classical Music Sucks!
      Classical Music Sucks! Day ago

      @Jacob Nørgaard No. They do expire no matter how correctly you think you store them.

    • c- m
      c- m Month ago

      @Lipstick Zombie can you explain the difference to someone whos knows nothing about it?

    • Lipstick Zombie
      Lipstick Zombie Month ago

      You confusing frags with makeup, dude

    • c- m
      c- m 2 months ago

      @Jacob Nørgaard ah i see thank you

    • Jacob Nørgaard
      Jacob Nørgaard 2 months ago +1

      Uhm, no? Store them correctly and they could last decades.

  • Alan J Bennett
    Alan J Bennett 2 months ago

    Great review. Ash can you please review 2 old favourites of mine which I wear quite often and people always compliment me on the smell. 1. Calvin Klein: escape for men. And
    2. Diesel: fuel for life pour Homme.

  • Alan J Bennett
    Alan J Bennett 2 months ago

    Send free samples of pulse of the night, since I can't get it in Liverpool, UK.

  • Dhruba Dasgupta
    Dhruba Dasgupta 2 months ago

    I actually like Or Encens a considerable amount more than noir argent. However since noir Ambre is so hard to find I rate it nearly the same as or Encens since they're both high quality

  • M P
    M P 2 months ago

    Great review. I especially like your graphics. On Issey I really am enjoying the cooler weather scents. I have this one and Nuit d'Issey Parfum slightly ahead of Pulse...but all rock. I also like Noir Ambre and Or Encens but yet to get more than decants. I find myself liking Armani Prive Ambre Eccentrico and Rose d'Arabie better when side by side.

  • vsboy 25
    vsboy 25 2 months ago +1

    I wear Axe an I been told I smell like bug spray.

  • A H
    A H 2 months ago

    Thanks for wasting a spray. I like that.

  • Тот Который
    Тот Который 2 months ago

    I have this scent and it's not bad)

  • Amr Magdy
    Amr Magdy 2 months ago

    Great review as always ... which would you recommend 1 Million lucky or Pulse of the night?

  • sehaj shangari
    sehaj shangari 2 months ago +1

    This is a beast. I wore this to office and a colleague of mine could detect it from 30ft and asked me dud what are u wearing today.

  • KUNDALINI
    KUNDALINI 2 months ago

    Where can I buy pulse of the night?

  • Bry French
    Bry French 2 months ago +1

    I read that Issey Miyake Noir Ambre is getting re-released? There was an issue with the name or something like that, plus it wasn't widely available? Is it coming back out?

  • John Reasinger
    John Reasinger 2 months ago

    I know I am redundant here but I am SOOOO GRATEFUL for all you bring to the worldwide fragcomm! I am so far "behind" I only have Nuit d'Issey EDT and got a chance to sample the Austral Edition at a friend's dinner party (he found it in a second hand shop in ICELAND!) and dream moist dreams of the Parfum (MUST HAVE)! I saw the other Nocturnal scents Issey Miyake has been doing on Fragrantica but NOT EVEN THE NUMBER ONE perfume database has Or Encens or Noir Ambre listed?!! SO glad you are back in the (and on top of your) game! Rock on fragrant friend! JR xox PS: I too am more captivated and drawn into Miyake San's dark side. I for one am glad he brought his (always) "A" game to the dark perfumed palette

  • Rebecca Diaz
    Rebecca Diaz 2 months ago +1

    Hi Ash thank you for another awesome video I just purchased a 100ml from fragrance X. Can't wait for it to arrive. Super stoked! I'm always trusting your opinions...

  • Michael Maniscalco
    Michael Maniscalco 2 months ago +1

    Cool looking bottle. I do collect the summer releases for the bottles . But the night or dark fragrances have become from this house , a nice and easy go to for the cooler months. I also think that fragrances like this one that "sit closer to the skin" can be a nice selection for a date night. After all you want that certain someone to move in closer ? I mean isn't that the reason in the 1st place when wearing an alluring scent . To attract and to subconsciously program that persons senses to that particular fragrance so it always reminds them of you

  • mypoint ofview
    mypoint ofview 2 months ago

    Wait roja creation e and roja enigma are the same frag?

    • marwan sawaya
      marwan sawaya 2 months ago

      Yes, in the US only its named creation e

  • Mr. Beacher
    Mr. Beacher 2 months ago +5

    When "waste a spray" is the most impactful spray that bottle will ever have 🤯

  • Miguel Reez
    Miguel Reez 2 months ago

    Still waiting for it to come to Malaysia

  • LJ Kingz
    LJ Kingz 2 months ago

    Great Review! I’m enjoying the new graphics! Btw

  • elbúho R
    elbúho R 2 months ago

    Can you review Swiss Army by Victorinox? It's very cheap but reviews are excellent and I am probably going to buy some out of curiosity...i'd love to hear your opinions on it.

  • Guinea54
    Guinea54 2 months ago

    Great review

  • Jay Rev
    Jay Rev 2 months ago

    Noir argent smells almost exactly like Bvlgari men in black essence with a pinch of underlying citruses. It's ok, but it would have been better with the citruses toned up more.

  • Artisinal Spoilers
    Artisinal Spoilers 2 months ago +2

    You tried Club De Nuit Intense Man Eau De Parfum (Limited Edition)?

  • chronicdesign876/scentplugja

    do you keep all your boxes?

  • Magnus
    Magnus 2 months ago +5

    I expect an indepth review of Issey Miyake L'eau D'Issey pour homme Intense also 😎😎

  • Studio Scents
    Studio Scents 2 months ago +2

    Awesome review, appreciate the attention to detail with the presentation - this has been a bit of a hidden gem that caught my attention about a month ago - just now getting around to ordering it; after watching your review, can’t wait to try it out and throw down on my first impressions!

  • It's Kyuu
    It's Kyuu 2 months ago

    Do you insert these commercial breaks yourself?

  • Mason S
    Mason S 2 months ago +2

    I wear this regularly in winter. I love it. Nuit de issey Parfume edition is another gorgeous cold weather banger.

  • ZOTIC
    ZOTIC 2 months ago

    Chaos Fragrance also been buffing up this as we and I can see why

  • Sauced Sauce
    Sauced Sauce 2 months ago

    Check out euphorium Brooklyn

  • Daniel Nickles
    Daniel Nickles 2 months ago

    I love this one. It kind of reminds me of doir sauvage

    • RedPug
      RedPug 2 months ago

      What’s that

  • Jesus Morales
    Jesus Morales 2 months ago

    it would be nice to see a video of inexpensive fragrances that are mass appealing and smell like quality

    • Classical Music Sucks!
      Classical Music Sucks! Day ago

      There is still Versace Eros Flame. An 2018 power house EDP, 100ml for 60 bucks and it lasts and projects like crazy. Or try the classic Joop! Homme. Still radiating like a nuclear wave.

  • Ruth Mejia
    Ruth Mejia 2 months ago

    Great detailed review

  • silver_ fox40
    silver_ fox40 2 months ago

    At present I have pulse of the night, bleau and intense. Think this might be next on my list

  • M M
    M M 2 months ago

    Solid review !

  • Steven Price
    Steven Price 2 months ago

    Hi Mr. Gent . I have recently got into Fragrances and have purchased some that you have recommended on your top's list . Could you give me a all year day time Fragrance I could make my signature scent for a warehouse environment under $50.

  • Roberto Robles
    Roberto Robles 2 months ago

    I own the whole Nuit D’ Issey line including the limited edition Austral Expedition, and love all of them. You may want to try the first ones from the line(EDT and EDP) .

    • Roberto Robles
      Roberto Robles 2 months ago

      britainF1 IMO the best ones are Noir Argent and Pulse of the Night. Austral expedition is more suitable for daytime with the Nuit DNA in the dry down.

    • britainF1
      britainF1 2 months ago

      Could you say which one the ladies seem to like best?

  • Alexandre Boudry
    Alexandre Boudry 2 months ago +2

    Hey Ashton! Noticed there are some fragrances that you haven't reviewed that i would like to have your take on :
    - Amouage Beach Hut Man
    &
    - Tom Ford Mandarino di Amalfi Aqua

    Looking for my next summer scent

    thanks a bunch!

    • Zub 41r
      Zub 41r 2 months ago

      Alexandre Boudry beach hut is better take my word on it and you’ll get way more compliments. Mandarino smells like every other summer scent with mandarin in it. You can find lots btw. Try cheaper options like Atelier. Still niche quality but you’re not paying for the TF brand name. Look at their leather bags and clothes they look like every other brands but they charge £1k why? Because of brand name. Don’t overpay for TF you’ll regret it. Rather get 2 summer fragrances for the price of 1 TF. Just my opinion mate

  • De Clyne
    De Clyne 2 months ago +3

    My girlfriend wants you to start doing women's perfumes - a mini series because you are amazing

  • Roel Horemans
    Roel Horemans 2 months ago +2

    How do you rate the regular Nuit D'issey Parfum? 😎

    • RedPug
      RedPug 2 months ago

      Roel Horemans I’m guessing you already own it and you just want validation.

  • PBH
    PBH 2 months ago

    Go Vols!

  • Michael Morris
    Michael Morris 2 months ago

    I get that cola vibe from the opening of PDM layton for some reason.

    • A H
      A H 2 months ago

      😕

  • JJ
    JJ 2 months ago

    So it’s Similar to pure xs or bad boys from Kilian ?

  • Gara Ameer
    Gara Ameer 2 months ago +1

    Nice

  • Rick Ayres Jr
    Rick Ayres Jr 2 months ago +1

    I love this I just got for Xmas and the performance is crazy off my skin... first time I wore my wife told me it started projecting more after 3 hours

  • Jason K
    Jason K 2 months ago +3

    are these graphics new? im liking them. great review as always ash. happy holidays to you and your fam.

  • Danny Pacini
    Danny Pacini 2 months ago

    Ohoooo new graphics . Sweet !!

  • Darkony
    Darkony 2 months ago +12

    The whole of Nuit d'Issey is amazing & is really underrated. NdI EDT is a killer!

  • Harpal Chauhan
    Harpal Chauhan 2 months ago

    That be funny to watch wonder if subtitles would work lol

  • Peter
    Peter 2 months ago +5

    This is absolutely a lovely fragrance. Blind bought it 2 weeks ago. Lots of compliments. Never worn this house before.

  • AirPowered
    AirPowered 2 months ago

    Nice one! Gonna give it a try!
    Hey guys, have anyone tried the new Zara - No Day? Should be a powerful A&F Fierce clone...

  • BccTheGOAT
    BccTheGOAT 2 months ago +2

    Can I still use this cologne in summer night?

  • Yodito Nugrahacky
    Yodito Nugrahacky 2 months ago +3

    So basically in your opinion:
    #1 Noir Ambre
    #2 Pulse of the Night
    #3 Noir Argent
    #4 Or Encens

  • Versatile Lord
    Versatile Lord 2 months ago

    This was on sale on fragrance net and I had to cop it along with acqua essenziale blu

  • TheSoulGem
    TheSoulGem 2 months ago

    An absolute gem! Been wearing this a lot more. I want to try Pulse of the Night too.

  • Jackwalker32yrs Stan!!!
    Jackwalker32yrs Stan!!! 2 months ago +3

    Everyone rush to the discounters without testing and go blind buy this fast!!!!!!!!

    • Michael
      Michael 2 months ago

      Are you being paid commission?

  • bporter1220
    bporter1220 2 months ago +2

    I got this one for Xmas I love it I really love the opening I personally don't find it harsh at all. One of my favorite pickups of 2019!

  • LeBeautiful
    LeBeautiful 2 months ago +4

    That name is such a clusterf bomb LOL

  • Abid khatri
    Abid khatri 2 months ago

    👍

  • thedarkknight094
    thedarkknight094 2 months ago +2

    Do more issey miyake!!

  • T Pop
    T Pop 2 months ago +2

    Oooo, added visual special effects! 👀Me likey 👍

  • Gung Fu
    Gung Fu 2 months ago

    Hey Ash, have you smelled Farina 1709 Eau de Cologne ?

  • Talgat
    Talgat 2 months ago

    The name of the frag is ridiculous. But iys not unusual for east asia. I remember when I was in China for the first time in 1990, I saw a company making motorbikes called Forever Bicycle. Couldn't stop laughing for a week.

  • Daniel J.
    Daniel J. 2 months ago +1

    I liked this one better than Pulse of the night.

  • IonicOverdose
    IonicOverdose 2 months ago

    I read some where that Issey miyake will re release Noir Ambre in the next 4 months, I think their was something about a shortage of a particular ingredient and a name dispute with YSL. I can't confirm this but i thinks it's true, i guess we will find out. I also read that the name will be different from Issey Miyake l’eau D’issey Noir Ambre pour homme.

    • Robert Duncan
      Robert Duncan 2 months ago

      I got a 5 ml decant of Nior Ambre from Fragrance Decant Boutique for about $20 US dollars

  • Robert Duncan
    Robert Duncan 2 months ago

    Issey Miyake used to be my signature scent I just got Nior Ambre and it's amazing would you say Creation E is worth the price?

    • Robert Duncan
      Robert Duncan 2 months ago +1

      @A H oh absolutely I always buy a decant never blind buy I am not rich by any means I save for a fragrance ideally want if I like it

    • A H
      A H 2 months ago +1

      Robert...It depends on how rich you are. In my case no. I bought a decant and would recommend others do the same. It is also the type of fragrance that I don't wear often, thus another reason I would not buy a bottle.

    • Robert Duncan
      Robert Duncan 2 months ago +1

      @S.Vickram Nairduh I would recommend Issey Miyake L'Eau D'Issey pour Homme great fresh scent

    • S.Vickram Nairduh
      S.Vickram Nairduh 2 months ago

      Anything from the house you'd recommend for tropical weather bruh?

  • HustleHabit
    HustleHabit 2 months ago +7

    Pulse of the Night is still a joy to smell... I feel special wearing it. Distinguished, is the word.

  • AW
    AW 2 months ago +7

    Noir Ambre is by far the best of the line.

  • John Seven
    John Seven 2 months ago +2

    Pink pepper? Where? This smells like saffron

  • cyan0xide
    cyan0xide 2 months ago +34

    "how big should we make the cap? normal size or as big as the bottle"

  • Grey
    Grey 2 months ago

    I have not tried this yet, but I'd like to. I don't know if it's the powdery part that I don't like in Pulse of the Night, but there's definitely something. Almost a burnt sugar type of note. Not caramel, but more like walking into a house where somebody has recently spilled syrup on a hot stovetop burner. It's very harsh to my nose. I'm interested in Noir Argent, but I'll have to wait a bit to pick it up. Already blew through my fragrance budget for the month lol

  • Dan Spanos
    Dan Spanos 2 months ago +2

    I just blind bought this last night for $37! lol

    • Dan Spanos
      Dan Spanos 2 months ago

      @Иоанн Ка My Dad was born there, but I've never been myself!

    • Dan Spanos
      Dan Spanos 2 months ago

      @Иоанн Ка Wow! I like our prices better! 😂

    • Dan Spanos
      Dan Spanos 2 months ago

      @Иоанн Ка USA