Real Doctor Reacts to HOUSE M.D. #3 | "All In" | Medical Drama Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 2, 2019
  • Welcome back to another Doctor Reacts Series Episode! House M.D is a popular medical drama and I constantly get asked both in-person and online to react to a new episode. So I dug into your comments and checked out some online sources and settled on Season 2 Episode 17 "All In".
    This episode was VERY heavy on medicine and had a lot of great nuggets when it comes to poker. If you want to check out some House M.D. episodes they are streaming on Amazon Prime here: www.amazon.com/House-Season-1/dp/B000WCT7M8
    Anyway, I hope you enjoy this episode of Real Doctor Watches House MD / Real Doctor Reacts to House MD . If you want me to continue making this doctor reaction video please give it a like and leave me a comment on which tv drama or show you'd like for me to review next. Love you all!
    SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday ▶ goo.gl/87kYq6
    Let’s connect:
    IG goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
    Reddit www.reddit.com/r/DoctorMike/
    Twitter goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
    Facebook goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike
    Contact Email: DoctorMikeMedia@Gmail.com
    P.O. Box (send me stuff):
    340 W 42nd St # 2695
    NY, NY 10108
    Dr. Mikhail Varshavski D.O. ( dr mike )
    ** The information in this video is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. All content, including text, graphics, images, and information, contained in this video is for general information purposes only and does not replace a consultation with your own doctor/health professional professional**

Comments • 7 839

  • Emma Patterson
    Emma Patterson 19 minutes ago

    The pills are vicodin

  • arjay2002ph
    arjay2002ph 6 hours ago +1

    house is sherlock of medicine. the writers made the character that way.

  • amr Ibrahim
    amr Ibrahim 16 hours ago

    I think people don't get why house does what he does every episode !
    House doesn't take normal cases... if a case is passed to him that means that other doctors couldn't find the solution or figure out what's wrong ... that's why he eliminates normal illnesses and uses unorthodox means !
    House m.d is basically a show about abnormal medical conditions !

  • iamblt
    iamblt 19 hours ago +1

    I wonder how much the medical bills would be in this show? I mean not everyone has good insurance.

  • Joe Ees
    Joe Ees 19 hours ago

    So you're saying in the average hospital the case would've also been solved in less than a night? (~11:52)

  • Marc Shawn
    Marc Shawn 19 hours ago

    Nice to to see Reynard-The Magicians settle down and start a family

  • Emily Grace
    Emily Grace Day ago

    For a second I thought he got his period before I remembered that it was a little boy and that's not something they do

  • Vichhai Chhim
    Vichhai Chhim Day ago +1

    All of House patients will all go bankrupt from all of the tests.

  • Hamza fakhrul amin
    Hamza fakhrul amin 2 days ago

    Who needs med school when u have Dr mike
    Much live to Dr Mike ♥️❤️❤️🥰

  • Michael
    Michael 2 days ago

    I was curious....But I left thinking...ITS A FUCKING TV PROGRAM

  • mrpopsful
    mrpopsful 2 days ago

    I don't care what anybody says, I thought you were great in Once Upon A Time. Thanks Josh Dallas.

  • DeadlyAce
    DeadlyAce 2 days ago

    an ex online poker player
    cheers.

  • Nicky Wong
    Nicky Wong 2 days ago

    You might as well watch the entire series and record it all at this point

  • Lilly Luna Potter
    Lilly Luna Potter 2 days ago

    I would love for you to hear Hugh Laurie talk outside of the show and sing as well! I recommend any interview with him. I also would love to see you react to his album Let Them Talk.

  • Katya chieffe
    Katya chieffe 3 days ago

    I have histiocytosis eosinophilic granuloma. And if you wanna learn more about it and other like diseases read more at www.histio.org. They are a wonderful foundation that is leading research in the search for a cure for these orphan diseases.

  • Snowdrop 65
    Snowdrop 65 3 days ago

    Here's a House episode for you: s2e18 - Sleeping dogs lie

  • Fanney47
    Fanney47 3 days ago

    I'm not sure you know this but basically the creators of the show kinda wanted to like do a "what if Sherlock Holmes was a doctor?" Thing and Wilson is like legit his Watson. XD That's probably why is like this super-doctor. XD And addicted to drugs, etc. The pilit even has some subtle Holmes references. :D I always thought that was interesting.

  • liggy man
    liggy man 3 days ago

    Shut up Mike, house is jesus

  • ImpactEagle99
    ImpactEagle99 3 days ago

    Anxiety is for pussies

  • busywl69
    busywl69 3 days ago

    I trust HOUSE!! 😂😂 plus all the doctors on TV are hott. even the janitors.

  • Anonymous User
    Anonymous User 3 days ago +9

    nobody:
    no one at all:
    not a single soul:
    doctor mike: THIS 👏 IS 👏 NOT 👏 MEDICALLY 👏 ACCURATE 👏 PERIODT!!!! 👏 👏 👏

  • Myles Timothy
    Myles Timothy 3 days ago +2

    "Can someone do some chest compressions?" - A very concerned Doctor Mike 2019

  • Sunny
    Sunny 4 days ago +2

    I love how frustrated he gets, shows that he's truly passionate about it

  • Willy Yappy
    Willy Yappy 4 days ago

    4:37 to answer your question Doc, you need to see it from a psychology perspective, genius like House tends to look for connections, and correlations, that's what they're good at. So overtime, if it left unchecked, a genius tends to make an assumption on things based assumed connections. This is why in special education (over, not underdevelop), teachers have to constantly reminds the students not to make a baseless assumption.

  • karabui0908
    karabui0908 4 days ago

    Please do a review on “Wilson’s heart”.
    I ugly cried and for some reason want to know if you will get emotional as well hah.

  • Derek Graham
    Derek Graham 4 days ago

    Um if a doctor has to start giving his opinion on a fucking tv show which everything on that show was correct but then sit there and say i dont even know that well then that would mean your a gp not a specialist duhh. Or your just a shity doctor with a fucking god complex

  • Michael De Tie
    Michael De Tie 4 days ago

    House is Sherlock Holmes. He's different from other doctors. That's what makes it fun. The residents do all the work because otherwise the cast would have to be 12 times the size. It's to give them character moments. If this were a 100% accurate medical drama, we'd be waiting weeks for lab results.

  • 50ShadesofGandalfTheGray

    I thought the show explained that it takes place in a hospital that specializes in rare and strange diseases. That's what his team is for, and why people come to him I usually assume they went to a regular doctor or something and they referred them. So, to me. It makes sense that house jumps to certain conclusions, cuz they wouldn't be bothering him or his team if it wasn't strange or they had no clue what to do.

  • Aarogya Mahat
    Aarogya Mahat 5 days ago

    THEY ARE NOT RESIDENTS !!!!!

  • addison orris
    addison orris 5 days ago

    “I just pop pills”

  • RJ Rambles
    RJ Rambles 5 days ago

    Doctor Mike seems a little peeved about House’s antics. I think I’m hearing jealousy.

  • SpecialMeow
    SpecialMeow 5 days ago

    Dr Mike is cool and all but when you're a doctor and you don't cover your mouth when coughing, I get trust issues.

  • Sean Hatley
    Sean Hatley 5 days ago

    Season 2 finale "No Reason" where House tells them to have Cuddy give him Ketamine to eliminate his leg pain.

  • steph
    steph 5 days ago +1

    Lmao I think this was the most frustrated I've ever seen you

  • William Boles
    William Boles 6 days ago

    Is it just me or does he remind you of Ryan Reynolds? House that is.

  • Ian moseley
    Ian moseley 6 days ago

    perhaps you could do a series on reality medical shows comparing different countries? E.g. things like Helicopter ER in the UK and similar shows in US/Canada?

  • H2Dwoat
    H2Dwoat 7 days ago

    Hi, dude cover your mouth when you cough. I just watched one of your other vid (cells something in Japanese) where you spoke about germs hanging out 🤓.

  • Shelby Haage
    Shelby Haage 7 days ago

    I think because his leg was ruined due to a slow diagnosis, that explains how he jumps the gun. And as a rare case he knows a lot about them so others don't go through it too

  • iDEaXANA
    iDEaXANA 7 days ago

    What's this beewop catchphrase

  • Vierge Prude
    Vierge Prude 7 days ago

    Let me try it myself "DOCTOR MIKE, WE WANT YOU OPINION ON SPINAL MANIPULATION! WE WANT THE POINT OF VIEW OF A DO AND ITS EVIDENCE FOR EFFICACY IN THE LITTERATURE!" Thanks you, Love you :)

  • Andréanne Savard
    Andréanne Savard 7 days ago

    It would be awesome if you made a video about scoliosis and spinal fusion ☺️ I love your videos!

  • Peter D'angelo
    Peter D'angelo 7 days ago +1

    House is like google , search about a symptom , you'll get a list of diseases descending from cancer

  • Lauren Smith
    Lauren Smith 7 days ago

    Every time the picture-in-picture comes up, Dr. Mike coughs twice. If I didn't know any better, he could be suffering from pneumophotic-tussis.
    Better get that lung tissue biopsy immediately.
    And a brain scan, just for good measure.

  • Amy Duncan
    Amy Duncan 8 days ago

    You got so annoyed when they didn’t do chest compressions.

  • Brandon Mcfadden
    Brandon Mcfadden 8 days ago

    You’re right it’s a show 😒

  • Muhammed L4M
    Muhammed L4M 8 days ago

    I'm a medical student both learning and having fun watching you roast Dr.house
    Thanks a lot

  • James Andrew Yamba
    James Andrew Yamba 8 days ago

    Dr. Chase, Dr. Cameron and Dr. Foreman are not residents. In ep1 of season, it is mentioned that they are even overqualified doctors for their position in Dr. Houses' team. I believer they are past their residency and are specialists in their own fields. Chase is an intensivist, Cameron is an immunologist and Foreman is a neurologist. 😁

  • H S
    H S 9 days ago

    This is my most favourite episode of the show!!!
    You're picking episodes right out of my top 10 😂
    Do "Autopsy" next

  • Layton pro 🎩⚡
    Layton pro 🎩⚡ 9 days ago

    Dr Mike so triggered by this episode 😂😂😂

  • Noodle528
    Noodle528 10 days ago

    There's an episode called Euphoria, I like you to take a look at

  • np kellogg
    np kellogg 10 days ago

    I'd like to see the writers of these stupid shows get operated on by one or more of these actors. Oh, and these are the IMPROPER MDs by anyone's standards. It's obvious they don't consult REAL MDs before doing these
    shows. All they care about is ratings, not accuracy.

  • Ujjith Kesamneni
    Ujjith Kesamneni 11 days ago

    Doctor Mike!
    First of all I really love your videos.
    Will you please make a review on the last episode of House MD season 2

  • Marush Denchev
    Marush Denchev 11 days ago

    You should stop saying "Bee-woop"

  • Laura Mikkelsen
    Laura Mikkelsen 11 days ago +1

    God you are cute when you are just sitting there and watching, can't stop looking at you instead of what's going on... That smile is fantastic! #sorryifimcreepy

  • Jons LG
    Jons LG 11 days ago

    Your videos hardly touch on anything relevant to medicine, most of it is talking plot points then letting not-medically-relevant scenes play ..after which you comment on the plot points
    Not trying to be mean, just explaining why you're not hooking as many subscribers as you'd probably like
    This is the fourth video of yours I've watched and it's the same for every one. Almost nothing interesting, period. Very, very little. Try watching that Wired series you're mimicking again, they did a lot better job of this.

  • Jordan Karim
    Jordan Karim 12 days ago

    9:20 Every time a TV doctor fails to do chest compressions, somewhere Dr. Mike dies a little more inside.

  • veronikah K
    veronikah K 12 days ago

    DR MIKE I totally get you getting upset over this show especially for fans asking you to react to stupidify for the uptenth time,DONT ANYBODY GET THESE SHOWS ARE BULLSHIT ?I enjoy your reactions,awesome lessons

  • Renpeca
    Renpeca 12 days ago

    I want you to analyze the autopsy episode in season 2 episode 2 its has so many things that I am not sure it could be real :) thank-you :)

  • Ziz JM
    Ziz JM 12 days ago

    My biggest question is that can someone pop pills without water????

  • Base Gaming
    Base Gaming 12 days ago

    Who is Joe?