Us - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 20, 2019
  • Jordan Peele brings us his next thriller, about a family being terrorized by another family which bears a stiking resembalance to themselves. Here's my review us US!
    #US #UsMovie
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 756

  • lily monroy
    lily monroy Day ago

    Hoenstly I think he could after last two movies do gargoyles live action I would pay for that.
    Loved us it was creepy and thriller it good.

  • Yassin Diab
    Yassin Diab 2 days ago

    This movie was just stupid! There are so many unexplained things that don't make any sense like why they use scissors to attack, why they wear red, why they are holding hands even thought they are the villains, and why they don't speak?

  • Dark Light
    Dark Light 5 days ago

    I don’t normally disagree with Jeremy, but I think it would have been a better movie if I was drunk. Too many unanswered questions

  • Art Fan
    Art Fan 7 days ago

    This movie should've gotten the dogshit rating

  • Professional69
    Professional69 10 days ago

    it was a piece of shit movie

  • Sam Worth
    Sam Worth 10 days ago +1

    that movie was fucking retarded. it turned into a joke halfway through.

  • paco ramon
    paco ramon 11 days ago +1

    The incredibles 1 ending if it was a pretencious horror movie.

  • wamu lume
    wamu lume 13 days ago

    I haven't seen it yet... saving it for the right day and mood

    • Ebiegberi Adonkie
      Ebiegberi Adonkie 12 days ago

      It's a massive let down.. I'll advice you to lower your expectations

  • Metal Bison
    Metal Bison 14 days ago

    not easy to DAEW

  • Ray Cox
    Ray Cox 18 days ago

    Acting was horrible and the story sucked.

  • Kunisake
    Kunisake 19 days ago

    Just finished it, I thought it was just as good as Get Out if not better. I thought it very disturbing, the music is phenomenal, the acting is great, and the twists really got me. Another 9.1/10

  • memento7979
    memento7979 24 days ago

    Sucks, overrated.

  • Give me A break
    Give me A break 28 days ago

    You now yo much man

  • 50repucent
    50repucent 29 days ago

    This movie is straight dodo

  • Michael Mujadin
    Michael Mujadin Month ago

    not to steal steam or credit from Keele, but is it that he's such an amazing director that after one film that he revitalized a genre or was it that a genre has become so stale that literally one well done film gets a director so much attention that it literally builds so much hype for their next film?

  • Brandon Westbrook
    Brandon Westbrook Month ago

    This movie SUUUUUUUCKED! God awful. So sick of these “critics” praising these boring ass bullshit movies. It was NOT horror. It was NOT a Thriller. It was corny and stupid. This duck says this movie was “intense”. 🤣🤣🤣 I bet he saves butterflies n shit too.. pussy

  • ThisisFerrariKhan
    ThisisFerrariKhan Month ago

    This movie was garbage...I’m mad my lady made me rent it last night for 5.99 on Amazon 😤 the acting was overacted with TERRIBLE plot and unguided direction.

  • BOONIQUE
    BOONIQUE Month ago +1

    Movie is dope af.

  • theFareulookinat
    theFareulookinat Month ago

    Wtf you thought this movie was good? Im disappointed

  • Kevin Veguilla
    Kevin Veguilla Month ago

    This Movie Sucks...

  • D Michelle
    D Michelle Month ago

    I liked the humor and its odd placement in the middle of the action. The odd timing of it was part of the humor. Alas, To each his own.

  • Jesse 1437
    Jesse 1437 Month ago

    Jeremy...you done lost your mind!!! You typically lead me in the right direction, but how you liked this trash is beyond me.
    Us is one of the worst movies I’ve seen in years. So ridiculous. So stupid. So not scary or entertaining. It’s like mannequins were told to overact while the writers gave high fives for typing the word “the.”
    Huge sophomore slump from Peele. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS UNINTERESTING HOLLYWOOD RUBBISH.

  • Ken Thomas
    Ken Thomas Month ago

    As long as it's not white shaming like Get Out

  • DeanKnight333
    DeanKnight333 Month ago +1

    This film was awful on multiple levels.
    Were these reviewers payed off or something??

  • Travis Talks
    Travis Talks Month ago

    Movie was boring, sorry!

  • Well,crap
    Well,crap Month ago

    How tf did people like this movie
    The acting and plot was just pure shit

  • kulani meme
    kulani meme Month ago

    I liked this movie I don't get why people don't like it

  • DeadBoiClique
    DeadBoiClique Month ago

    I really thought winston duke was tyler perry

  • Wolferal
    Wolferal Month ago +2

    This movie is so overrated. It's goofy. It's not very scary, and it's long.

  • ill santos
    ill santos Month ago

    I'm willing to bet that people who didn't like the movie have a lower IQ than the people who liked it.

  • M Gee
    M Gee Month ago

    can you shut the fuck up and focus focus on the movie quick fast and painless (all your yammering)

  • Star
    Star 2 months ago

    problem with jordan is,tht his movies sucked,and no1 say anything about it probably because scared being labeled as racist....

  • Michelle Hernandez
    Michelle Hernandez 2 months ago

    Just saw this movie last night and it was such a waste of my time... Not even the twist at the end made it better😒

  • Kpt Ackbar
    Kpt Ackbar 2 months ago

    I liked Get Out, but it wasnt really good, just good. But "Us" - totally wasted potential. It wasnt even horror. It was family thriller with bits of comedy and lots of plotholes. Kind of dissapointed. Acting, music and visuals were outstanding but thats it... Also, Jordan Peele has real problems in these movies with giving everything away in the third act like in some scooby doo movie. Literally EVERYTHING. Its really boring and unsatysfaing move. Its like "transformers" level horror, where you dont even have to think to have everything explained to you and there could be some crazy theories about these movies if u didnt knew everything while leaving theathre. It could be more unsettling if it remained at least partially a mystery. And for concepts as big as are revealed in those movies (SPOILERS - real, working hypnosis, or cloning people on a massive scale), there are a lots of plotholes. Its all explained as if the viewer was stupid and later it for sure thinks you are, as it presumes you forgot about other ridiculous stuff that had to happen so this plot could even be possible (Not supervised, open for anyone, cloning facility in public place - yeah, what do i care - i would rather for them to be some supernatural things, cause that some stupid shit and it doesnt make movie "more grounded in reality"). So it immiedieatly makes the movie worse, cause stupid things like that take you out of it to the point you dont even care, cause at that point, there are no rules. I was just bored watching "Us" and little upset with amount of praise for it that bring me to watch it :/

  • TG5455
    TG5455 2 months ago

    After seeing Peele on MadTV back in the day, I'm happy for Peele that he's doing well but let's slow down with this hype of being the greatest director to ever lived talked after he did two movies.

    • TG5455
      TG5455 2 months ago

      @Kpt Ackbar Yeah you got a point. I don't think he's up there with someone like Wes Craven yet but Peele did a good job with the camera shots in Us so I'll give him that one.

    • Kpt Ackbar
      Kpt Ackbar 2 months ago +1

      I liked Get Out, but it wasnt really good, just good. But "Us" - totally wasted potential. It wasnt even horror. It was family thriller with bits of comedy and lots of plotholes. Kind of dissapointed. Jordan Peele has real problems in these movies with giving everything away in the third act like in some scooby doo movie. Literally EVERYTHING. Its really boring and unsatysfaing move. Its like "transformers" level horror, where you dont even have to think to have everything explained to you :/

  • Allen Jun Genoraga
    Allen Jun Genoraga 2 months ago

    it's shit. thank God I watch it online for free. still felt bad I wasted almost 2hrs of my life.
    leaving this comment here to save your time. hahaha

  • Psycho Unicorn
    Psycho Unicorn 2 months ago

    It sucks let's be honest

  • Nate B
    Nate B 2 months ago +1

    This movie was terrible and a waste of money. The story has so many disconnects and does not explain much or further the scenes. You want me to believe that everyone in the world lived in a small basement.... um what. The end did not need to be explained over and over because it was predictable. The movie was boring and uninteresting. The movie looked like a low budget film with a story he took from Twilight Zone. The scary character's voice was annoying and amateur. The movie was confusing and boring rather than creative.

  • Creopl Tily
    Creopl Tily 2 months ago

    Are you trying to jinx Peele with that comparison to Shyamalan?😰

  • JDoGGYDiZZLE
    JDoGGYDiZZLE 2 months ago +2

    OK. Here's the real review.
    1. The story was original.
    2. The acting was phenomenal.
    3. The plot twist at the end was great.
    But...
    They're the only good points about this hugely cliché movie. Not once was I scared, not once did it make me jump. I could read every scene like a book. There's 100 loose ends that need tidying up.
    Oh but wait, the cast was black!! Oh well here, take my token vote for an Oscar... No. It was average at best. It wasn't horror. It wasn't scary. It was just a fresh idea executed averagely... I found it garbage personally if I'm honest. I was like... "is that it?" by the end...
    Move 3/10
    Story 8/10
    Acting 10/10
    Everything else 4/10
    Overall 5/10
    Honest opinion.
    BTW. Blade trilogy is one of my favourite trilogies so don't call me a racist you 2019 cucks.

  • Madeline Yob
    Madeline Yob 2 months ago

    honestly i was rlly hoping this movie would be better but i was highly disappointed. i thought it was much too comical, the plot was crazy, they used a whole scene to explain what was happening and frankly i laughed more than i was scared. acting was decent but some lines of the characters seemed ridiculous to the situation.

  • Archie Clarke
    Archie Clarke 2 months ago

    Jordan Peele’s got a unique style of the horror genre that is so good like so good

  • Apollo
    Apollo 2 months ago

    Us wasted my 10 dollars and spat on the face of movies as an art imo. From a perspective of a person watching the movie, not already following it's every move and obsessing about it, it was horrible.
    Not to discredit the actors which did a good job with what they had.
    My reason why, it's freaking looney tunes. Look at any of the action scenes other than the one ending one and 99% of the time, it's like they're played off as jokes. In no way was it sinister as it didn't break the facade of being a crappy slasher film. There was people trying to kill other people. If you're looking at it from that lens, the whole "dragging people down" perspective means nothing.
    2/10
    Seriously: Competence comes from understanding your medium and conveying a message. No message was given with the film experience only.

  • Carlito Catubig
    Carlito Catubig 2 months ago

    It don’t take much to entertain me but this movie made me fall💤

  • corpus FUSION
    corpus FUSION 2 months ago

    I can't believe you liked this shit. Every horror film you shit on it but this one you liked. I'll say for you, this movie is the most "overcompensation" reviewed film ever. Really? The writing didn't tell why, what, and how these "underground people" exist. The treat was so WEAK, I never felt the family was in any real danger or any harm for coming to them. Stop overcompensation this trash and point out the writing flaws as you do with every horror film you review.

  • Derrick Best
    Derrick Best 2 months ago

    I saw where he was going with the entire film but some scenes didn't make sense. Or the dialogue. Maybe I watch cinema sins too much to be pulled into a movie now.

  • Amar Chandler
    Amar Chandler 2 months ago

    Beginning started of awesome, the middle was meh and the last few minutes were awesome. Cast was awesome though. Lupita killed it in both roles.

  • ViciousBane 56
    ViciousBane 56 2 months ago

    This movie for me was hyping me up ever since get out. But sadly it didn’t but I liked the acting and the directing part of it and the story is meh and the story is simple and you can easily figure it out like it not genius. Also I don’t get to watch it in the big screen until now that’s it’s on redbox and thankfully I didn’t waste my money and buying popcorn and etc.

  • ViciousBane 56
    ViciousBane 56 2 months ago

    It was wack

  • Richard Andrews
    Richard Andrews 2 months ago +2

    ARE YOU FUCKING SERIOUS! I finally watched this "movie" and it was pure HOT GARBAGE! The story didn't even make sense in the movie world. They are supposed to be clones, but live in this underground school, but they "mimic" whatever their clones do unground? That in itself is freaking stupid. Then they eat these rabbits that come from no where. If it was body snatcher it would have somewhat made sense, but no. Also, Everyone knew the ending before the movie even came out. It tried so hard to be edgy, but it was so fucking bad.

  • dragon tragedy
    dragon tragedy 2 months ago

    This movie sucked!!

  • Riley Lynch
    Riley Lynch 2 months ago

    Meh, did not like the movie, had to disregard to much logic.

  • WeLikeSportz
    WeLikeSportz 2 months ago

    Finally got around to seeing this. Still not sure whether it's supposed to be a rip on horror movies or it was just that bad. It seemed like a deliberate attempt to stack in as many tropes as possible and the "scary" parts seemed more comedic. I was just hoping it got better the whole time.

    Please don't let Jeremy's review convince you to waste your time on this one.

  • FreshAsImIz
    FreshAsImIz 2 months ago

    This movie was WACK

  • El Jefe
    El Jefe 2 months ago +1

    I said "but why?" and "but how?" the whole movie. I wish I never saw this movie.

  • H8FULL
    H8FULL 2 months ago

    Really? I kinda hated this movie, I thought it was dumb, the characters were dumb, and the pacing was off. Idk, maybe I'M dumb, but also I did not understand the ending.

  • Danny Hustle
    Danny Hustle 2 months ago

    Overrated it not scary at all jordan peele is the most overrated director of all time just because he black absolutely bullshit as horror movie fan that movie shit he just copy so many classic movie so unoriginal.

  • Johny Something
    Johny Something 2 months ago

    Why not awesometacular? You didn’t mention anything negative at all

  • Bryan Neufeld
    Bryan Neufeld 2 months ago

    It completely sucked for me the Quit place blew it out of the water

  • Andrew Hughes
    Andrew Hughes 2 months ago

    First time I disagree with one of your reviews. The go to director for suspense in cinema, really? This movie was a mediocre journey, at best! Actually, it fucking sucked. I believe it is an illustration of the depths that Hollywood, critics, as well as so called “progressives” will go to ensure that credit will be given due to the colour of someone’s skin, rather than content of their work.
    Hopefully, this nonsense ends shortly, and a person is simply judged on the merit of their work, rather than the progress of certain political agendas. As this appears to be more more of a one off, than that of a pattern, in Jeremy, I still trust.