New Toyota Land Cruiser (Prado) 2018 review - see just how tough it is!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Feb 12, 2018
  • The Toyota Land Cruiser, also known as the Prado, is a tough off-roader. There's a reason why it's THE go-to choice for so many drivers who spend their time in the wilderness. To prove just how tough the latest version really is, Toyota invited me to Namibia to try it out. It's one of my roughest in-depth reviews ever!
    Subscribe - ruclip.com/user/Carwow?sub_c...
    Save - www.carwow.co.uk

    Facebook - carwowuk/

    Insta - carwowcars

    Twitter - carwowuk

    Awkward haggling is a thing of the past with carwow. Choose your perfect car with our configurator tool and let the country’s best dealers compete over you. Compare the five best offers by price, location and dealer ratings and choose the one that’s right for you - no hassle, no haggling, just a great deal.

    Visit our site to save money on your new car - www.carwow.co.uk/
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 1 953

  • Ini Uni
    Ini Uni Day ago

    We can say its look like rally dakar

  • Johnny Steytler
    Johnny Steytler 2 days ago

    I am from Namibia

  • Anonymous Hacker
    Anonymous Hacker 3 days ago

    Why toyota doesn't bring it to US, 😡

  • ABCDE 12345
    ABCDE 12345 6 days ago

    Old prado headlight looked better

  • The Young Nabas
    The Young Nabas 7 days ago

    Pleasure coming to my Country.. Namibia. am proud

  • FS E
    FS E 13 days ago

    love your videos

  • maxx1991
    maxx1991 20 days ago

    Land rover is garbage

  • maxx1991
    maxx1991 20 days ago

    NO Worry just a seal orgy

  • Ares F1 LM
    Ares F1 LM 21 day ago +1

    0:57 poor Fortuner 😂

  • Nishat alam
    Nishat alam 23 days ago

    See 3:44

  • TheGomezIndustries
    TheGomezIndustries 24 days ago

    The Land Cruiser's impotent brother - The Prado

  • MrBottomrung
    MrBottomrung 24 days ago

    Please keep it a bit more sensible you sound like a 5 year old.

  • NIPUN RANDIKA
    NIPUN RANDIKA 24 days ago

    Let's go places

  • Ian Alexander
    Ian Alexander 25 days ago

    Cool

  • Chris Burner CBVO
    Chris Burner CBVO 25 days ago +1

    WHEN ARE YOU COMING BACK?

  • Starci Fanchery
    Starci Fanchery 25 days ago

    I intend to buy a 2011 Prado right now sir.. Is this 2011 (3) row Prado the same length and size with the 2019 (3) row?? I await your warm reply

  • Random Guy
    Random Guy 26 days ago

    You should drive the real landcruiser the vxr or gxr model

  • Elvis Owusu
    Elvis Owusu 27 days ago +1

    What is soo special about this offroading watch the off road of the 2019 Mercedes G class and you will see the best

    • Le Chat Botté
      Le Chat Botté 18 days ago

      You cannot and will never ompare the land cruiser to the Gwagen it's not even thinkable the land cruiser is the legend, everywhere on the globe they are available and also they are build to be abused and finally are used by armies, terrorists, overlanding ........

    • Nanto Poerwono
      Nanto Poerwono 21 day ago

      Because this is Land Cruiser
      Thats it

  • Sister Brothers
    Sister Brothers Month ago

    It looks like a Jeep Grand Cherokee.

  • v G
    v G Month ago

    I'm born and raised in Namibia. When we drive in the dunes or the beach with our VW Amarok we deflate the tyres to 1.2 bar. Makes a world of difference. On the tar road they will be between 2 and 2.5 bar.

  • kasun liyanage
    kasun liyanage Month ago

    best suv

  • Shrivedh
    Shrivedh Month ago

    Prefer the more boxy look of the previous version

  • G M
    G M Month ago

    You’re the best advertiser👍

  • Running Fox
    Running Fox Month ago

    Invincible has rear and centre diff lock, this only had centre so not the invincible

  • Robert Taylor
    Robert Taylor Month ago

    Fortuner's and Hilux's aren't Landcruiser's

  • Dragonite567jr bots

    hello excuse me sir this is not a land cruiser this is toyota prado new v

  • Mohamed Halwani
    Mohamed Halwani Month ago

    Glad to see you on the "right" side of the car while driving ;)

  • Major Spam
    Major Spam Month ago

    And Land Cruiser owners ask themselves why their cars are rusting down.

  • mr diapers
    mr diapers Month ago

    Can this comment get 200 dislikes?

  • BlackRoots UNLIMITED TShaka Roots Mayanja

    Do a review of the Mitsubishi Pajero too please. Beast!

  • Fardeen momin
    Fardeen momin Month ago

    we got tons of these in bangladesh

  • Athao Thao
    Athao Thao Month ago

    nice cruiser land prado

  • Talbon Mitchell
    Talbon Mitchell Month ago

    Looks ugly

  • Anjitha Senarath
    Anjitha Senarath Month ago

    I drive 2016 4L V6 model in UAE desert. This is not the way to drive in sand... Reduce air to 15 PSI and drive in sand slow in 2nd gear. No need to panic like this as Land cruiser Prado is fully capable of crossing sand dunes

  • Anique Zarook
    Anique Zarook Month ago +1

    , you should do a video about the Toyota harrier

  • edisonsun21c
    edisonsun21c Month ago

    Those are sea lions

  • georgebx
    georgebx 2 months ago

    as long as you dont get a diesel as Toyota doesn’t care about fixing it this or Hilux

  • Abdullah- Ali
    Abdullah- Ali 2 months ago

    This thing is really a beast

  • Abdullah- Ali
    Abdullah- Ali 2 months ago

    When ever i go out i always see a prado everywhere

  • Shinesh Ramballi
    Shinesh Ramballi 2 months ago

    The Land Cruiser can take you wherever you want to go. The Land Rover will take you to the repair shop.

  • Ulimbombo Na Ulindi
    Ulimbombo Na Ulindi 2 months ago

    You keep saying Land Cruiser, Its NOT a Toyota Land Cruiser, it is a Toyota Land Cruiser Prado, Land Cuiser's gay brother!

  • Lucia Hartoko
    Lucia Hartoko 2 months ago

    0:55 The with car is Toyota Fortuner

  • Lubowski K
    Lubowski K 2 months ago

    Namibia ✊🇳🇦

  • Louie Bernardo
    Louie Bernardo 2 months ago

    Review toyota fortuner

  • Shumi Rabeya
    Shumi Rabeya 2 months ago

    What happened to your face

  • vince binag
    vince binag 2 months ago +1

    Aint that a toyota prado?

  • Kiran Anil
    Kiran Anil 2 months ago

    Ford "Endeavour" aka "Everest" has hard to beat off-road credentials could be a better alternative. Tried out the vehicle in an off-road track in India and was breath-taking.
    @wAd8

  • FE SABEL ALLHA
    FE SABEL ALLHA 2 months ago +1

    I go today buy a land cruoser prado

  • Alvin Thagana
    Alvin Thagana 2 months ago

    How much is the car

  • Louie R
    Louie R 2 months ago

    The old 90 series Prado has 8 seats and I had the joy of travelling across the potholed roads of Zimbabwe for 9 hours in the 3rd row in one. It was not good at all

  • prezo
    prezo 2 months ago

    Why you wearing them girly pants

  • Nathanael Olavio
    Nathanael Olavio 2 months ago +1

    You saw a Toyota Fortuner, the car that got stuck 0:58
    It's basically another Ladder frame SUV but only sold for the South East Asian Market

    • Nathanael Olavio
      Nathanael Olavio 2 months ago

      @Louie R very trueee

    • Louie R
      Louie R 2 months ago +1

      I think you get it in South Africa as well. We have them in Zimbabwe. I think they're great

  • Cooled kick
    Cooled kick 2 months ago +3

    I like the car but its way too big for 2800cc😪⚡🇰🇪

    • Martin Mugwe
      Martin Mugwe 2 months ago

      There is also a 4000cc Petrol which comes as the TZ series...

  • Raaan90
    Raaan90 2 months ago

    They’re sea lions

  • Seun Paul
    Seun Paul 2 months ago +1

    Damn!!! I'm African, never knew Namibia is so beautiful.... definitely visiting next month... just awesome

  • Searsy1304
    Searsy1304 2 months ago

    Isn’t this where the start of the grand tour, beach buggy boys, special episode starts?

  • Dexilon
    Dexilon 2 months ago

    So it doesn't come with rear or front diff lock ? That is a shame and shouldn't be the case for a car like this... Center diff lock is okay but nothing for really hard conditions like both axles getting stuck, or having only one wheel with a grip.

  • Fazal Rabbi
    Fazal Rabbi 2 months ago

    Hey mattt 😍😍😍😍

  • Vinay Mahajan
    Vinay Mahajan 2 months ago +5

    Just to give an idea how strong and capable this car is..At 5:14 even the camera sound starts vibrating but the SUV still goes strong❤

  • Shawn Cheng
    Shawn Cheng 2 months ago +2

    best offroad car ever!