Aladdin - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 22, 2019
  • The newest Disney Live Action remake is a classic of the 90's. Here's my review for ALADDIN!
    #Aladdin
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 3 924

  • fida80
    fida80 Day ago

    It's just ok movie , I am glad I didn't watched in cinema

  • Darren McDaid
    Darren McDaid 2 days ago

    I for one thought this was a great. Compared to Lion King disaster.

  • Zara khan
    Zara khan 2 days ago

    I just checked a stupid 2014 movie Neighbours that gave me headache , had 72% score on rotten tomatoes but Aladdin 2019 had 57%

  • Zara khan
    Zara khan 2 days ago

    This movie was so much better than the critics made it look... I didn't go to cenima to watch it when it was released , but few days ago my cousins really insisted and I watched it... I was surprised how enjoyable was it , it wasn't perfect at all , but I had good time with it.. it didn't deserve the hate it got. Rare occasion where I respectfully disagree from jeremy here

  • はじめん
    はじめん 3 days ago

    f

  • R
    R 3 days ago

    Awful movie man, really bad. I was willing to give it a chance, even tried to like Smith... But with no success, it's just too bad and with no "soul" whatsoever. A product, nothing more, and a very cheap looking product.

  • Zensa Jr K.
    Zensa Jr K. 4 days ago +1

    This is so annoying you could've put a spoiler warning

  • Shibbir Choudhury
    Shibbir Choudhury 5 days ago +1

    Superb movie

  • Derrick Cox
    Derrick Cox 6 days ago

    Man for some reason it hit me.... think it was because of Robin Williams..... Just the memory of him made me misty eyed on every scene that reminded me of him and how he ended so badly. But oh how it could have been so much worse... Star Wars sequels... Never watched a movie that made me so sad and so happy at the same time but for different reasons. RIP Robin Williams

  • Dario Monaco
    Dario Monaco 6 days ago

    Trash movie.

  • Cameron Jones
    Cameron Jones 6 days ago

    Compared to lion king, Aladdin is so much better!

  • art vandelay
    art vandelay 6 days ago

    1:33 😂

  • veniel breatana
    veniel breatana 7 days ago

    Iago here is basically Season 8 jon snow.
    Iago: Yes muh Master.
    Jon: Muh queen
    Jafar was the worst in the movie.
    Will smith was the best. Noone could replace RW as Geenie.
    But WS did a pretty good job nonetheless . i was only entertained when he was on screen. and when Jafar was on screen my eyes rolled up with cringe. is this guy having a conversation or having monologue ?

  • Roffa 5311
    Roffa 5311 7 days ago

    And what about don’t touch anything yet you see Abu jumping on a golden plate with money on it yet nothing happened

  • GHOSTY !!!!?
    GHOSTY !!!!? 8 days ago

    This was probably the best Disney re make

  • Mayank Singh
    Mayank Singh 8 days ago

    I didn't like the movie ...Aladdin's costume sucked big time theres a hoodie in his jacket come on....sultan was not funny nd he was normal?....jafar was young but its ok i guess i wouldve gone with sir ben Kingsley or maybe william dafoe...iago had no character ...🤔🤔...the iconic castle was changed .....agrabah was on a coast ?? ...what???...wouldnt have mind it tht much if the castle was right

  • Akzork
    Akzork 8 days ago +3

    I dont get the ending of the movie.
    Spoilers.
    The genie is not genie anymore? no sequel?

  • jenelle chetty
    jenelle chetty 8 days ago

    i watched it and tawt it wasn't as good as the original but still good over all

  • Raushaun virgil
    Raushaun virgil 8 days ago

    Dude really hating just shut up😂

  • Dean
    Dean 9 days ago

    They turned a fantasy cartoon into a movie with humans who are extremely limited in comparison.
    I was always waiting for it to be Aladdin and it turned into something that was not recognized.

  • Mr. Wavy McGrady
    Mr. Wavy McGrady 9 days ago

    Didnt care for the new song they added, I mean Hollywood always finds a way to pull something political into it

  • حارث يزن Hareth

    Its good but not as the original

  • Freddy Krueger
    Freddy Krueger 10 days ago

    This movie sucked i got 56 minutes in omg i feel bad for will smiths career

    • Luis Perez
      Luis Perez 4 days ago

      He got Genesis Man (or whatever it's called) coming out and looks pretty good. He'll be ok I think lol

  • entry
    entry 10 days ago

    why aladdin is like 25 yrs old ? not teenager

  • MamaMoo are the best Kpop group of all time bitches

    Honestly Will Smith made this movie. Jafar was horrible tho

  • Nightmare
    Nightmare 10 days ago

    The movie is trash

  • Voices In head
    Voices In head 10 days ago

    They really don’t know the difference between Indian and Arabic culture....

  • Greg Wilson
    Greg Wilson 11 days ago

    Characters pale to the originals but they hit their stride in the middle

    Story sucked compared to the original

    Magic sucked compared to the original

    Pacing sucked compared to the original

    Animation sucked compared to the original

    Set design sucked compared to the original

    Music sucked in the beginning it all felt rushed and depending on how you feel about speechless being in the movie friend like me might be the only great song. AND IT GOT RID OF THE PRISON SONG! hate they left that part out lol

    Will smith was cool when he was himself

    Aladdin was almost there but he didnt have enough swag

    Jasmine was the standout but they used her to push the sjw narrative

    "hot jafar" was ayte but why didnt they cast creepy?

    Abu and Rajah were cool

    Parrot sucked ass

    Sultan sucked ass

    Carpet was cool when getting the lamp but then was noticeably bland


    This movie is kinda enjoyable if all you care about is the actors so i say like 4/10

  • MERICA #1
    MERICA #1 13 days ago

    Fuck alladin I hate that it ruined Godzilla’s box office fuck you disney

  • Ajax
    Ajax 15 days ago +1

    Aladdin 3 is amazing

  • Juan Arocha
    Juan Arocha 16 days ago

    I will admit Jafar unleashing his power and l screaming to get the lamp, I liked that

  • Justin Katsopolis
    Justin Katsopolis 17 days ago

    I liked it but the original is so much better.

  • lostsoldier212
    lostsoldier212 19 days ago

    The old tv Aladdin was better. Keegan-Michael Key would have been a better choice than Will Smith (who I actually do like) Jasmine and Jaffar were also miscast...dump Iago too. And Abu looked off about as much as Genie...but hey, they did a good job on Carpet I guess. Jokes aside, I liked Aladdin and the Sultan and the Maid, they were cast well. Lastly, why did they include Jasmine's songs? They didn't fit well.

  • MyVoiceDoesWork
    MyVoiceDoesWork 21 day ago

    A lot of the criticisms in this video were actually stuff that made me like the live version so much! I agree with the Iago thing though, his talking was weird and I felt like it needed to be either significantly more or significantly less. At first hot jafar seemed like a weird choice, but I ended up appreciating how it went against the attractive = redeemable/less evil trope that I see a lot. Especially when he’s forcing Jasmine to marry him and the fact that he’s attractive doesn’t make it any less uncomfortable or gross what’s happening.

  • KOBETRON100
    KOBETRON100 22 days ago

    Seems to be a massive disconnect between critics and audiences over this movie. I loved it.

  • Lokabi Bro
    Lokabi Bro 23 days ago +1

    1billion!!!! you morons!! and that's a huge slap for every reviewers!!!

  • Miss Mangas
    Miss Mangas 23 days ago

    I find the movie ok but parts were a bit stranges. For exemple, Jafar staff could moved like a real snake instead of being a flashlight who looked like one. Also, Jafar was not very funny or intimidating. His laugh was weird, he isn't as smart as the one in the original either. He got no motivation, just want to be the Sultan because. That's it? Wow that's lame!

    The '' big '' fight at the end was horrible, i nearly yawned when i saw it! It's only; avoid the giant parrot monster, tricked Jafar, victory! No huge battle with a giant Snake and fire, Jasmine wasn't in danger she was just floating and not trapped in a sandglass, no tension whatsoever. It was boring honestly U-U

    The backgrounds and costume are magnificent, can't deny it! Also, the music is gorgeous and the songs are nice; i liked Jasmine's song, it was pretty and poetic :) She really wanted to help her people and save them, seems more responsible then the animated one too. Her father was ok, he didn't do much but cared about his daughter even if the old man was a bit strict and over-protective.

    The Genie was ok as well, likable and funny; not as much as Robin William of course howhever he's a nice character. I wa shappy that he find a wife and have kids, explore the world with them; it was cute!

    I won't watch it over and over, one more time will be enough. This movie isn't as aweful as Beauty and the Beast; same for the Lion King. It's the less bad remake with the Jungle book in my opinion; not as memorable and awesome as the original but good.

  • Chelsea Elwell
    Chelsea Elwell 25 days ago +1

    The only problem I had with the movie was as Jeremy calls him "Hot Jafar". I was not invested whatsoever with the actor/lines/whatever it is until he started going a little nuts later on in the movie. Also rushing the very first part was a mood killer too but I loved Will's Genie

  • Trenton Pryceless Irving

    Hot Jafar wasn't Hot :/

    but Jasmine was haha

  • Andrew Ioane
    Andrew Ioane 29 days ago

    Jafar is terrible

  • james Banq
    james Banq 29 days ago

    yea its just ok for me, Genie carried the whole film as fr as im concerned. it feels rushed. and just not nearly as much depth as cinderella and beauty and the beat before it. Do not have high hopes for The little mermaid either. being churned out too fast. The songs were nothing spectacular. best song number again was tthe genies. followed slightly by the magic carpet ride song. I rate it at 2 stars for me. And i have watched a lot of live action fantasy films and disney adaptions since i was a little girl. yep nope i'm with the critics on this one. and very very rarely am i ever. but this could have been better done. the acting was also sub par for me. minus will smith and aladdin who acted the best for me.

  • Stefan Tsarev
    Stefan Tsarev 29 days ago

    Okay, am I the only one here who got a cringe from the SJW Jasmine song?

  • Rebekka Andreasen
    Rebekka Andreasen Month ago

    Everyone I know who has seen the movie loved it :D I must say I really didn't. But hey, I just don't like over-acting, og and it is rare that I call a movie bad, og I think that this movie as a whole is bad. Though with some good parts like I didn't mind Will Smiths Genie or the casting in general.

  • Oliver  Jones
    Oliver Jones Month ago

    I thought it was a fun movie. This is coming from someone who didn’t grow up on Disney movies.

  • Dionel
    Dionel Month ago

    I loved the movie. I really appreciated the differences that Will Smith brought to the beloved songs. I agree the speeding up of the dancing during some of the numbers was a bit weird. That was the thing I didn't like, but everything else I liked. The song Jasmin sings was great, although it was completely out of place. It's not a perfect movie, but my wife, daughters & myself really enjoyed it & will probably watch it loads of times when it comes out on bluray.

  • CrabTastingMan
    CrabTastingMan Month ago

    Facepalmed at the addition of Jasmine becoming Sultan. Ever notice whenever Disney imperialists wants to convey Feminism or PC they only do that in foreign settings? Mulan originally was about heroism familial love and service but *DISNEY TWISTED IT INTO “HURR DURR CHINSESE PPL ARE SO BACKWARDS CUZ MISOGYNY”* Even Chinese women said Mulan acts so white, she feels like a white woman puppetting a Chinese girl to drive an agenda. same here in 2019 Aladdin. Women never being sultan was never supposed to be an issue in a story set somewhere in fantasy Arabia. (Funny tho, the original Aladdin story was an Arab story set in their fantasy of China)
    And in Star Wars the PC quota is never shouldered by white actors. Despite being far fewer in number than white actors, all the minorities have to shoulder PC: Lando is now Pansexual, Chirrut might be gay, Rose is fat and is shoehorned there to take off the burden of interracial relationship burdens from Rey (rly, casting a randumb low-budget minor actress from Collegehumor with ZERO experience in film show how little they cared and how much of a throwaway scapegoat she is)

  • JT LovesCodeLyoko
    JT LovesCodeLyoko Month ago +1

    Alexandra Faith Fordy dislikes this review

  • Mobile First time hehe

    2019, Jully 16 😉
    i dont like the cast of Aladdin because 100% they look way too far from the cartoon charater of Aladdin & Jasmine, i am very disappointed because im expecting their human character will look the same in the cartoon movie 😭😭😭,
    anyways my bet for Aladdin character will be( Viveik Kalra )from the movie called Blinded by the Light and (Luciana Zogbi) because they really look the same from the original cartoon character of Aladdin and jasmine.
    please make another Remake of Aladdin like a Series i would love to see them both casting as Aladdin and Jasmine
    The highlight of the movie should be the face or the look of the character, and you did disappoint us from our expectation which they failed to serve us the right character 🥰💕💕💕💕do you Agree!?

    • CrabTastingMan
      CrabTastingMan Month ago

      Facepalmed at the addition of Jasmine becoming Sultan. Ever notice whenever Disney imperialists wants to convey Feminism or PC they only do that in foreign settings? Mulan originally was about heroism familial love and service but *DISNEY TWISTED IT INTO “HURR DURR CHINSESE PPL ARE SO BACKWARDS CUZ MISOGYNY”* Even Chinese women said Mulan acts so white, she feels like a white woman puppetting a Chinese girl to drive an agenda. same here in 2019 Aladdin. Women never being sultan was never supposed to be an issue in a story set somewhere in fantasy Arabia. (Funny tho, the original Aladdin story was an Arab story set in their fantasy of China)
      And in Star Wars the PC quota is never shouldered by white actors. Despite being far fewer in number than white actors, all the minorities have to shoulder PC: Lando is now Pansexual, Chirrut might be gay, Rose is fat and is shoehorned there to take off the burden of interracial relationship burdens from Rey (rly, casting a randumb low-budget minor actress from Collegehumor with ZERO experience in film show how little they cared and how much of a throwaway scapegoat she is)

  • MechaJoezilla
    MechaJoezilla Month ago

    I'm never gonna see this movie.

  • Avo Rice
    Avo Rice Month ago

    Speechless was fire!!

  • The Lone Hunter
    The Lone Hunter Month ago

    For me I don't think the movie was bad it was just meh most of the comedy just didn't land. CGI was kind of bad and I just didn't feel Will Smith as the genie but that's just my opinion.

  • Hadiya Davis
    Hadiya Davis Month ago

    It had decent moments like you said with the dance and song scenes but other than that the overall movie was dull and ehhh; a C+ movie at best

  • UNDERSTAND THAT!
    UNDERSTAND THAT! Month ago

    Cons Number One Cultural Appropriation is a Thing. Aladdin is Not Indian. He is Arab ie Arabian Nights! Hello? Why did I see India instead of a Made up city in Arabia? Number Two Jafar was Weak and Not half as Evil as he could have been, Hire More Shakespearean Classicly Trained Actors to Play in Disney Live Action like they did in the Original Animated Movie. Number Three Genie lost his Powers at the End when he was Freed WTF? That Never Happend in the Original? Who wants to see Return of Jafar with a Genie without Powers, Huge PlotHole. Pros Number One isn't staying True to the Original a Good Thing? We wanted a Live Action "Remake" as in the same movie except Not Animated, Of course it's going to have alot of the same Stuff you Blithering Idiot. Number Two You Did Great Will Smith, Robin Williams would be Proud. Funny, Cool and just Amazing. Three You can't expect a Director to just Follow the Script Scene for Scene from the Original, He has to Add his Own Stuff for Creative Purposes, He went more into Detail with the Characters Backstories, I liked It. Summary Overall a Great Movie to watch, The Theatre was almost Filled Up, they Reacted to Almost Everything as a Group which is Good. Roller Coaster of Emotions, I got the Feels once or twice. I Definitely Recommend It but just let it stand on it's Own and Don't compare Scene for Scene to the Original and you will be Fine. I am Definitely Going to Own it when it comes out.

  • Benjamin White
    Benjamin White Month ago

    Disney should just let Kevin Feige handle all of their movies.

  • Benjamin White
    Benjamin White Month ago

    I watched a small amount of this movie on a poor quality bootleg. How does Will Smith sound whiter than me while singing Arabian Nights?! Ruined a truly awesome song.

  • Nate B
    Nate B Month ago

    The animation is better. Jafar was hot! But, that’s about all he had in the movie lmao.

  • Alki Vid.s
    Alki Vid.s Month ago

    I agree it wasnt that great. Main complain was the actor playing Aladdin. He acting was really monotone. Jasmine was awesome, saulton as well even jafar didnt mind him as much as I thought I was going to. Genie I agree I liked him better when he was in human form for some reason. It was alright overall.

  • JoshyT87
    JoshyT87 Month ago

    This movie was 😑

  • ellie
    ellie Month ago

    They did a sequel of the live action Alice, and they're making a sequel to Maleficent. So here's hoping they make a better live action "Return of Jafar" and "King of Thieves"
    And don't worry, I loved this movie (not as much as the original) and I think didn't you were brutal at all.
    Your critique was mostly respectful. I've heard harsher reviews. Half the critics seem to like it, the other half seem to dislike it, while the audience mostly loves it.

  • Greg Matic
    Greg Matic Month ago

    If they wanted to fill Robin Williams' shoes they should've got Jim Carrey. The problem with it was that they gave everybody 2 songs- Aladdin, Jasmine, and Genie. Jasmine should've only got 1 song max because it took away from Aladdin's character building and the second one stole Jeffar's thunder. Jeffar never got time to shine as a villain in this and he should've got a song if anybody. They told you he was a good man instead of showing you like in the original. Jasmine's new motivation was also not as good.

  • LavenderLumos
    LavenderLumos Month ago

    it wasn't that bad. Will Smith as the genie was pretty good.
    Jafar however... looked mildly annoyed that he missed the bus rather than evil. He was so boring...no use of the snake at all

  • William Newberry
    William Newberry Month ago

    Sorry Jeremy gotta disagree here... i thought it was great, i think ya biffed this one buddy

  • Blaze The Movie Fan

    Just letting you know I responded to this video.

  • popcorn pop
    popcorn pop Month ago

    aladdin 2019 came off to me like a cheesy tv movie

  • Noha N
    Noha N Month ago

    I enjoyed the movie but jafar not being in hid fifties pissed me off, and the movie was indeed rushed , but i think will smith did a pretty good job

    • Lolo Monroe
      Lolo Monroe Month ago

      Noha N I kinda wished it was darker and jafar looked old and jasmine was darker then it would of been dope

  • King Libra
    King Libra Month ago

    Great cave of wonders impression 👏👏

  • Redhead Redneck YT
    Redhead Redneck YT Month ago

    Cool Dr Klaw impression

  • TheNextTurn
    TheNextTurn Month ago

    Acting stail ... special efftects look amateur... when adin used the rope to climb over the fake cgi fire it look like a youtube video for kids... ughh it was terrible.

  • ZorroNegro 22
    ZorroNegro 22 Month ago

    I have mixed feelings for the movie, but it’s just my opinion, they could have done better than what I saw, but the “ Never has a friend like me” scene was Worth it!

  • Dorian Worrell
    Dorian Worrell Month ago

    WRONGGGGG, movie was great! Except for the bit: Jasmine, won't be silenced (felt out of place) and initially kind of confusing.

  • Daniel Bad
    Daniel Bad Month ago

    Think the showdown was too short and easy, could've been way bigger and grittier. The animated one creeped the hell out of me as a kid, would've loved to see snake Jafar in this one. And yes, a stronger sense of threat for both Jasmin and Aladdin would've made the adventure feel much deeper. Other than that, loved it. Loved Will Smith big time, comedy was hilarious... actors were perfectly cast, jas and aladdin were hot af... as they should be.

  • MarissaBollywood
    MarissaBollywood Month ago

    Please review Swept Away with Madonna!

  • S. Cho
    S. Cho Month ago

    I guess it was okay.

  • Keoni Lara
    Keoni Lara Month ago

    I love the original Aladdin and I actually really loved this movie!

  • Jason Anthony
    Jason Anthony Month ago

    They only did the "sped up" thing for a few seconds during the one jump song...