2019 FSR 24 Hour Ration MRE Review Menu #6 BBQ Pork Wrap Meal Ready to Eat Taste Testing

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 21, 2019
  • The U.S. First Strike Ration is issued to troops in the first few days of heavy combat - before any field kitchens are set up. And weighing about half of 3 MRE's - and taking up half the space. The easiest MRE to prepare and eat. This is part of the future in rations.
    This is a real lean & mean sort of 24hr ration review - and the first of these FSR's which will be re-visited since there are 9 different menus. I'll be keeping any of these FSR reviews at about 20-24 minutes in length.
    For correspondence, or to send a Military Ration for review, my mailing information is:
    Steve1989
    3616 Harden Blvd
    #360
    Lakeland, FL 33803

    www.mremarketplace.com/
    www.mreinfo.com/
    www.patreon.com/user?u=2821334&ty=h
    teespring.com/stores/steve1989
    My shirts are priced cheap. $1 profit each so noone out there has to spend an arm & a leg.
    And thank you everyone for watching & subscribing - hope
    you enjoyed this one, as I certainly did making it!
    -Steve
    ** All Music By: Steve1989 MREinfo **

    Check out the other awesome YT reviewers:

    Oldsmokey:
    ruclip.com/channel/UCL1wSC0Ntw8KWgTM-TRHFOQ
    RC Gusto:
    ruclip.com/channel/UCfBEYgWflPKsDI_i6AmD5sA
    gschultz9:
    ruclip.com/user/gschultz9
    Delicious: ruclip.com/channel/UCo9H0eftrfhVbu9BsrZzK5g
    stickyfingaz745:
    ruclip.com/channel/UChEqR37txqYozXbbitVDd7A

    gundog4314:
    ruclip.com/channel/UC7dAKknI_zWUNcz36T0Lp6w
    emmymadeinjapan: ruclip.com/channel/UCzqbfYjQmf9nLQPMxVgPhiA
    Kiwi Dude:
    ruclip.com/channel/UCIUTBxBxmMMY2bUJqYITJxw

    Paul Buikema:
    ruclip.com/channel/UCQ51mn3lFHIyMYxX74ViCPg
    Elandil:
    ruclip.com/channel/UCspVo4xdz9JPpPV6d6jp9wQ
    MrBrowningm1911
    ruclip.com/channel/UCVoA8_rDsAcMF2UkfCO4n4A
    dingo7055:
    ruclip.com/channel/UCU8dvHS5J4Kqn79p6ScmWqw
    SparrowMedicine:
    ruclip.com/channel/UC8TnFxqRz-PTS-yowf6S5kw
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 965

  • 24 DOLLARS DUDE
    24 DOLLARS DUDE 7 hours ago

    where can I buy MREs?

  • Michael Pieseeno
    Michael Pieseeno 15 hours ago +1

    He went from swoll Jesus to swoll Gatsby.

  • older than you Cali
    older than you Cali 20 hours ago

    What about protein content, carbs, salt and sugar, that's what's important!, obviously you no nothing about nutrition, just another internet parasite!

  • Epclaymore
    Epclaymore Day ago

    Shelf stable quesadilla?

  • Bear Mare
    Bear Mare Day ago

    "That's a pretty inviting artificial strawberry smell - nice!"

  • john king
    john king Day ago

    Nice.

  • Duh Man of Dark Woods
    Duh Man of Dark Woods 2 days ago +1

    0:11 haha, what in the

  • Midnight
    Midnight 2 days ago

    Am I the only one who would have shredded the turkey nuggets and spread it on top of the cheese bagel? Almost like bacon bits.

  • Jesters Children
    Jesters Children 2 days ago

    I allways get hungry watching these.

  • 0sum gamezzz
    0sum gamezzz 2 days ago

    No heater?

  • The Bean292
    The Bean292 3 days ago +2

    That mocha bar is to die for,I had it in one of my videos.

  • DILDO BAGGINS
    DILDO BAGGINS 3 days ago

    Eat a 1940s penus.

  • Joey Sal
    Joey Sal 3 days ago

    Do you eat after that? Normal food i mean

  • Him Halpert
    Him Halpert 3 days ago +2

    He’s like the reviewbrah of MRE’s

  • gary dean
    gary dean 3 days ago +1

    I spent a couple weeks on Okinawa>

  • jasiel delgado
    jasiel delgado 3 days ago +1

    Combos are one of my favorite junk snacks

  • James Murray
    James Murray 3 days ago +1

    Hey Steve I could watch you 24 hours a day seven days a week

  • Fredrick Schembri
    Fredrick Schembri 4 days ago +1

    Steve the dish you eat on i want to buy one sent me pls

  • Ano N. Ymous
    Ano N. Ymous 4 days ago

    13:41 I thought he suddenly bacame a hamster

  • Jian Toro
    Jian Toro 4 days ago +5

    When steve drop into battleground
    Steve : *making hole for cheese spread in the bagel
    Other teammates : Reload !

    • ChIcKeN_Stewer
      ChIcKeN_Stewer Day ago

      Steve: Looks through MRE and lays out the contents
      Teammates: Reloading magazines and doing gun maintenance

  • M yusufi
    M yusufi 4 days ago

    Awesome mre reviews 👍🏼

  • Classic me 349
    Classic me 349 4 days ago +13

    “That’s a s u c c u l e n t piece of chicken”
    “ *puddling jiggles* “
    “Looking pretty gourmet”

  • EngardeC
    EngardeC 4 days ago

    Nice

  • Tundra
    Tundra 4 days ago

    nice, can't wait for more.

  • KereVenture
    KereVenture 5 days ago

    You just can't wait for chicken breast...

  • ethan fasching
    ethan fasching 5 days ago +3

    fun fact: that zip lock bag is meant to poo into!

  • Lux Signifier
    Lux Signifier 5 days ago +1

    No more cigarettes

  • UsuallyOkay
    UsuallyOkay 6 days ago +1

    D o o m e r s u n i t e

  • Aura_ RN
    Aura_ RN 6 days ago

    steve makes me want to buy a week of MREs

  • Carson
    Carson 6 days ago

    Steve1989mre is my dad

  • Double R
    Double R 7 days ago +1

    Extra smokey on that ass, ya damn right Steve!!

  • emily murphy
    emily murphy 7 days ago +2

    I enjoy your videos so much

  • Michael Lopez
    Michael Lopez 7 days ago +1

    We need more cheese spread

  • dan marr
    dan marr 8 days ago

    You look great bro, been watching for years and it seems like time is reversing you lol. great vid

  • Vnk_ Rukitis
    Vnk_ Rukitis 8 days ago

    Hey send me one???

  • Oakie
    Oakie 8 days ago

    "That's a beaut!"

  • Christopher Franko
    Christopher Franko 8 days ago +9

    Next time I offer to cook for a date, I'll just toss her an MRE and pitcher of water.

  • sidthemyth
    sidthemyth 8 days ago

    are they making these so poisonous to make the body enter fight mode?

  • Fredrik Fredriksen
    Fredrik Fredriksen 9 days ago +1

    6:37
    Surprisingly enough, it smells fresh baked bagel.

  • ej9 jake
    ej9 jake 9 days ago

    The synth reminds me of the terminator theme tune

  • WillieRants
    WillieRants 9 days ago

    I hope you got the full menu I would really like to see all of them. Thanks.

  • colynthomas_
    colynthomas_ 10 days ago

    Any online shops that sell USMREs?

  • Silica Chan
    Silica Chan 11 days ago

    “Niceee”

  • Tracy Bailey
    Tracy Bailey 11 days ago

    To me "Look at that thing" is every bit as iconic as "Nice!"

  • Fabbricato PersonaReale
    Fabbricato PersonaReale 12 days ago +2

    Its Scoville dude

  • MagicLars15
    MagicLars15 12 days ago +1

    i love how you called it gas station food

  • David Solomie
    David Solomie 12 days ago

    0:11 A weapon to surpass Metal Gear...

  • bradley colwell
    bradley colwell 12 days ago

    mmkay

  • Jesse Lute
    Jesse Lute 12 days ago

    Be careful with those dairy milkshakes..
    Herd rumors about e coli batches were being removed

  • JeevesReturns
    JeevesReturns 12 days ago +1

    “Assault ration”? I have a feeling that the only thing it’s going to assault is my colon...and after that the plumbing.

  • garry amsbaugh
    garry amsbaugh 13 days ago

    Still got that same indestructible spoon. You can kill a moose with that spoon.

  • Mikhail Shrunevskhy
    Mikhail Shrunevskhy 13 days ago

    Adamlara pretzel diye açma vermişler

  • conman volgs inc
    conman volgs inc 13 days ago

    I have eaten everything in that bag no joke

  • TankerGrizz
    TankerGrizz 13 days ago +1

    Pretty much the buff reviewbrah

  • BigWhiteMocha
    BigWhiteMocha 13 days ago

    D E C A D E N T

  • OdieMikes
    OdieMikes 13 days ago

    Can I buy just the pudding? Cuz that sounds de-lish

  • Mazsy
    Mazsy 13 days ago

    some day we'll have technology to have freshlh cooked roasted chicken while fighting terrorists on the go.

  • jayo84
    jayo84 13 days ago +1

    No mention of how much caffeine in the pudding?

  • Szilard Bartalos
    Szilard Bartalos 13 days ago

    They could pack it in about 70% less plastics. Less weight, less trash.

  • kurt engel
    kurt engel 14 days ago +1

    So he ate 24 hours worth of food in a few minutes

  • Alex Turčáni
    Alex Turčáni 14 days ago +2

    Who else got hungry?

  • Darc 1027
    Darc 1027 14 days ago +1

    awesome tactical gas station food lol nice one man

  • Silent Solitude
    Silent Solitude 14 days ago

    7:27 daddy

  • xavierprotocols
    xavierprotocols 14 days ago +1

    I bet he has 30 year old milk in his refrigerator...Steve is like I made cottage cheese....nice, m'kay :)

  • jacobblub
    jacobblub 14 days ago +1

    Where the fuck can I get MREs from

  • The Eagle
    The Eagle 14 days ago

    reviewbrah of mres

  • DackxJaniels
    DackxJaniels 14 days ago +10

    A pile of poop:
    *"Nice! Looking pretty... Gourmet!"*

  • Tom Hewitt
    Tom Hewitt 14 days ago

    What is that outro music?

  • Mitchell Mourtov
    Mitchell Mourtov 14 days ago

    ALRIGHT LETS GET THAT OUT ON TO A TRAY

  • Brian Hourigan
    Brian Hourigan 14 days ago +1

    Would a soldier actually eat all that calorie content in one day?

  • Hans The Sauerkraut
    Hans The Sauerkraut 14 days ago +6

    He zoomed in to those bbq wraps so menacingly

  • JO3Y'S world
    JO3Y'S world 14 days ago

    Shelf stable bagel has such a ring to it!

  • I. Yuso_physique mr_4pack

    " I mean"

  • Gunzz
    Gunzz 14 days ago

    shoves 3 big Turkey nuggets in his mouth...niiice mmmkay

  • im not a polotician look at pictures on phone

    Cody courtney bus man my ass

  • Zerong Chen
    Zerong Chen 14 days ago

    15:02 or press 7

  • SteveVi0lence
    SteveVi0lence 14 days ago

    US food rations make me sad

  • mark Bohamed
    mark Bohamed 14 days ago +3

    You are so descriptive of each and every item. Great job👍👍

  • Aeolian
    Aeolian 15 days ago

    My favorite part 15:01

  • Alex Bestoso
    Alex Bestoso 15 days ago +1

    Shelf-stable, tactical bagel

  • Nick
    Nick 15 days ago

    5:09😮

  • shazzza Mccomb
    shazzza Mccomb 15 days ago

    Hot hot hot

  • Jack Rotten
    Jack Rotten 15 days ago +1

    Bagel separation skills... nice!

  • april8tals
    april8tals 15 days ago +1

    the pudding jiggle part cracked me XD

  • leroy jenkins
    leroy jenkins 15 days ago

    Mmmmmm that's nice!

  • Omega Light Bringer
    Omega Light Bringer 15 days ago

    A bagel is bread ..lmao

  • Cameron Branning
    Cameron Branning 16 days ago

    They're just...combos...

  • duck
    duck 16 days ago

    keyword: shelf-stable

  • tony torres
    tony torres 16 days ago

    Pure crap food and no toilet paper..

    • uuuultra ✔️
      uuuultra ✔️ Day ago

      No need: it all comes out in a solid brick, you just dig the chunks out with the spoon

    • Metalman200xdamnit
      Metalman200xdamnit 2 days ago +1

      The toilet paper is in the accessory pack.

  • Eatswell
    Eatswell 16 days ago

    Seems like they are still out of date.

  • boulder89984
    boulder89984 16 days ago

    No coffee instant type one?

  • Brad Vincent
    Brad Vincent 16 days ago +4

    He sounds like Bevis and Butt-Head’s teacher.

  • andrewcampbell1937
    andrewcampbell1937 16 days ago

    Nice!

  • josh codding
    josh codding 16 days ago

    mr. mackey from south park mmmkay

  • NumbNibbles
    NumbNibbles 17 days ago

    I love the zoom in

  • Rob Petry
    Rob Petry 17 days ago

    The mocha dessert bar is also the bomb.

  • Rob Petry
    Rob Petry 17 days ago

    God I loved the pepperoni rolls in those in Afghanistan.

  • Jason Day
    Jason Day 17 days ago

    You have such a soothing voice.

  • Gee Gee
    Gee Gee 17 days ago

    So
    Much
    Food

  • Jovahs Angel
    Jovahs Angel 17 days ago

    😎👍