Samsung Galaxy S10 Review - 3 Weeks Later

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 22, 2019
  • Samsung Galaxy S10 review after 3 weeks of daily use.
    Artlist - bit.ly/2USrrwY (get 2 months free)
    Does the Samsung Galaxy S10 live up to the hype? How does the S10 stack up on the smartphone value meter? I'm thinking of switching to the Galaxt S10e next in order to find out which Galaxy S10 is the best deal.
    FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES
    Twitter - twitter.com/unboxtherapy
    Facebook - facebook.com/lewis.hilsenteger
    Instagram - instagram.com/unboxtherapy
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 7 251

  • Unbox Therapy
    Unbox Therapy  Month ago +953

    Support our sponsor.
    YOU WILL LOVE ARTLIST AND YOU CAN TRY IT FREE
    Artlist - bit.ly/2USrrwY

    • nj verma
      nj verma 7 days ago

      I watched too many videos of you but I can't buy things you unbox

    • Fortnite
      Fortnite 13 days ago

      Can you make a fortnite account with the ikonik skin and give it to me pleas

    • Daniel Mullen
      Daniel Mullen 16 days ago

      Unbox Therapy GALAXY S10 GOES INTO A BLACK HOLE. That phone sucks.

    • Rafael Lopez
      Rafael Lopez 17 days ago

      The way Bixby could never go away is if they make the power button and Bixby the same button

  • DokkanBeast164
    DokkanBeast164 18 hours ago

    Where did he get his hoodie it's clean AF, I want one.

  • Collin.S
    Collin.S 18 hours ago +1

    Traded my iPhone 8plus for the S10+ plus. Best decision I've ever made. Can't wait to get shit on for having a android

  • Chris 21
    Chris 21 18 hours ago

    I have S10 plus and I'm very proud of it :))

  • Luke Bergen
    Luke Bergen 19 hours ago

    Can you do an s9 vs s10 both on 1 ui and compare speed and sound and cameras

  • Daniel Smith
    Daniel Smith 19 hours ago

    is the sound and usb/headphone connection as shitty as the S6?

  • Burhan Ismail
    Burhan Ismail 22 hours ago

    wow

  • Claudiu Andrei
    Claudiu Andrei Day ago

    Pula in tine

  • Amabel Yvonne Jonsen

    curved edges ..... I hate them !
    If you drop them ONCE they WILL break. Just ask my two samsung 7 edge! One of them broke T.W.I.C.E

    • sunt pacifist
      sunt pacifist 22 hours ago

      Well yeah, you probably have S7 Edge, the curved edges on the S10 are not as curved as the S7 and S10's display is way more resistent than other Samsung phones.

  • ANONYMOUS
    ANONYMOUS Day ago

    Best drinking game: drink every time he says offensive!

  • 塞尔吉奥
    塞尔吉奥 Day ago

    I guess were in that space where they’re testing which we prefer,
    - ..so maybe if they just keep the forehead and keep the tech to the top that’d be pretty cool.

  • Utkarsh Tulaskar
    Utkarsh Tulaskar 2 days ago +1

    Hey Lew... When your getting s10(5g) on channel cause it's worth a unboxing and many youtubers started unboxing

  • Call me Six
    Call me Six 2 days ago

    I have had an iPhone for so long and I am just fed up of it. I’m getting this phone.

  • BlaZiniX
    BlaZiniX 2 days ago

    i play mario when watch video
    weeeee

  • The no talker
    The no talker 2 days ago

    The only reason I’ll get that phone is fortnite

  • TheToshiba86
    TheToshiba86 2 days ago

    After a month of use the problem I'm having with the Samsung S10 is its bezeless screen. When I go on any web site or RUclip, Facebook or Twitter the phone freezes or goes back to previous web sites I was on if any part of my hand touches the side of the S10's bezeless screen....this is very annoying!!!!! Bezeless screens do not work because when holding the S10 phone users have got to make sure their hand does not touch the edge of the screen. When the S10 has a case on it's fine....without a case it's a nightmare to use and it can make users angry. I can hold the phone in one hand it works fine but there is a big risk of dropping the phone and cracking the screen. For a fully functional phone the S10 needs a case. Samsung needs to go back to having bezels around the edges of their screens.

  • jaycie gerrits
    jaycie gerrits 2 days ago

    Is it just me or is the camera really zoomed in on snapchat on the Samsung 10?

  • Mike Lucas
    Mike Lucas 2 days ago

    The most fucked up designed ever, a punch hole on the screen? U cant even hide that shit if you want to!

  • Juan Torres
    Juan Torres 2 days ago

    Tried the face on my girl it worked like it should be could not log in to see who im checking out im happy

  • Vladimir Nikolov
    Vladimir Nikolov 2 days ago

    Make video about Xperia 1

  • Vladimir Nikolov
    Vladimir Nikolov 2 days ago

    The most beautiful phones in 2019 are Galaxy S 10 and XPERIA1 they are almost the same. Forget about those stupid Huawei.

  • Kaiden Artura
    Kaiden Artura 2 days ago

    Wouldn't it have been better if they'd made the bezel at the bottom of the phone a bit bigger and put the selfie camera there?
    It's better than a hole in the display.

  • Jason Ziolkowski
    Jason Ziolkowski 2 days ago

    Any burn in issues to report?

  • Michael Harter
    Michael Harter 2 days ago

    Entertaining and Solid presentation. Luv your style

  • Simon John
    Simon John 3 days ago

    And I still use the 5s. Wish something magical happened smh

  • Daanish Goher
    Daanish Goher 3 days ago

    How do you guys go to sleep knowing that you've got some ugly emojis 😂😂😂

    • Name less
      Name less 2 days ago

      +Daanish Goher No,I'm not. What I'm saying is that you are dumb

    • Daanish Goher
      Daanish Goher 2 days ago

      Name less you're so irrelevant 🙄

    • Name less
      Name less 2 days ago

      You care about emojis?? So sad...you are so non techy.

  • kigasdj2
    kigasdj2 3 days ago

    Thanks @UnboxTherapy my S10 been sitting in its retail box for 4 weeks, been waiting for your verdict, "toss it or keep", Thanks I will keep it :)

  • Calamity
    Calamity 3 days ago +1

    In my country phone prices drop all the time. The s10 debutted at about €900. It costs €670 now, and i expect it to go bellow €600 within the next month. I will buy it at that price.

  • naruto1993max
    naruto1993max 3 days ago

    We in arabia rape prices

  • naruto1993max
    naruto1993max 3 days ago

    Stfu

  • Angkor KH
    Angkor KH 3 days ago +1

    Noob + s10 = normal 😑
    Normal + s10 = pro 👌
    Pro + s10 = Legend 🤘😘
    Legend + lag = bot 😭 who agrees ???

  • sathyajit shaji
    sathyajit shaji 3 days ago

    Why do you use buttons instead of gestures ?

  • Johnny Mora
    Johnny Mora 3 days ago

    This dude has trash taste in music

  • hasan ahmad
    hasan ahmad 3 days ago

    this phone is gonna better than the next 3 iphones tbh

  • Thunder Stat
    Thunder Stat 3 days ago

    What song that u start to play??

  • Kathy VanDoren
    Kathy VanDoren 3 days ago

    Good review. The latest March update still has fingerprint problems, not as terrible as before bit still bad. People should wait before buying. But I do love the phone otherwise

  • Michael Darby
    Michael Darby 3 days ago

    So my dad is going to the store tomorrow and I was advising him to get the s10e. The only thing my dad would use the phone for is for his real estate business he doesn’t use it for social media or anything. However last year he got a s8 active and the phone constantly had problems. He refuses to go iPhone and I just don’t know if I should trust this phone or not. S10 or s10e which one is better?

  • Mario mario
    Mario mario 3 days ago

    You forgot to mention it's water proof

  • Michael Gallegos
    Michael Gallegos 4 days ago +1

    It's been 3 weeks and I still haven't been able to find this case for the S10e...
    I'm sad.

  • Mushtaq Wahidy
    Mushtaq Wahidy 4 days ago

    Is Samsung getting slower over time? Hmmm

  • Mr. Assault
    Mr. Assault 4 days ago

    May I have the ikonik skin in Fortnite

  • DrJuicyNugs
    DrJuicyNugs 4 days ago

    Haha I'm loving mine dogg

  • NM Aguilar
    NM Aguilar 4 days ago

    I hate the fingerprint scanner is terrible for me. Biggest problem I have with my s10+

  • Dante Cianciulli
    Dante Cianciulli 4 days ago

    Does anyone know what song was playing during the speaker test?

  • LPC Drop The Bass
    LPC Drop The Bass 4 days ago

    I’m currently using an iPhone SE and I wanna upgrade to the Samsung galaxy S10 I need to do a lot from my smartphone and my iPhone just wont accomplish that

  • Mason U
    Mason U 4 days ago

    Lame I don't even think this guy is a real tech expert he's just an average Joe!

  • Gena kxng Emskull
    Gena kxng Emskull 4 days ago

    Too bad ppl like me cant aford it

  • Coffee And A Blunt Whats The Spill

    Apple have better apps

  • Coffee And A Blunt Whats The Spill

    You inspired me to leave Google to return back to iPhone.

  • Richard van Tricht
    Richard van Tricht 4 days ago

    I get it as an office phone, cba about cost... just give me it 😇

  • NICOLAS RUIZ
    NICOLAS RUIZ 5 days ago

    Why you never talk about the Samsung issues when you attack so aggressive apple ?

  • elmin2323
    elmin2323 5 days ago +2

    I’m switching from apple after 10 years

  • Epic Vbucks
    Epic Vbucks 5 days ago +1

    Isn’t that new

  • Ninnja Ligma
    Ninnja Ligma 5 days ago +1

    *things Iphaggots will say*
    - Your phone Explodes
    -Your Broke
    -S10 Is Cheap
    -Iphone X is better Lololololol
    -Samsung copied our emoji feature
    -Samsung phones has viruses
    -Samsung Lags alot lololol
    -Samsung people can't afford iphones

    If anyone say this they're a confirmed Iphaggot

  • C Flashbang
    C Flashbang 5 days ago

    I bought 2 of these (me and wife) Been using Samsung S5, tired of the tech being old, tried iPhone S8+ (COMPLETE waste of money).
    So, got 2-S10's.
    My take:
    Samsung trying desperately to emulate iPhone platform which is a HUGE mistake.
    The fingerprint reader (sonic reader...bwahahaha) FAILS with amazing accuracy. I (and wife) count on it to NOT work.
    Samsung customer service is absolutely pathetic and that's a compliment, I assure you. Lie to you, lie about you, will NOT follow-up.
    Ear buds are okay only.
    MY ADVICE: YOU CANNOT TRUST SAMSUNG, don't give them you money.
    FCK Samsung...

  • remy blue
    remy blue 5 days ago +19

    Headphone jack is a must for those who loves music but dont want to use wireless headphones

    • skullcandy
      skullcandy Day ago

      I won't buy a phone without an headphone jack. I absolutely love music it's a must for me.

  • Hi You
    Hi You 5 days ago

    Is the rear camera still dual appeture

  • Adam V.
    Adam V. 5 days ago +1

    What’s that speaker you have at the end...???

  • penter
    penter 5 days ago

    3:55 what is that song? I like it

  • tc seacliff
    tc seacliff 5 days ago

    went to iphone . Samsung 9+ , f*cked up my pictures pushing 2 upgrades I did not want! they could not fix it!!

  • Lucid_ Dreams_
    Lucid_ Dreams_ 5 days ago

    *SNIIIIIIIIIF*
    *yee haw*

  • Olivia petty
    Olivia petty 5 days ago

    coming from a former iphone user and a former garbage phone user, now that i have the samsung s10, it is absolutely amazing

  • Michael Primi
    Michael Primi 5 days ago

    Use the galaxy fold as your daily driver

  • Snowflake
    Snowflake 5 days ago

    Goodbye Apple...Welcome Samsung.

  • Codes
    Codes 5 days ago

    Watching on the galaxy s10+

  • Jason Stoner
    Jason Stoner 6 days ago

    This guy is annoying how does he get so many views

  • Toria Summers
    Toria Summers 6 days ago

    How loooooong are your arms??

  • Anas Khalil
    Anas Khalil 6 days ago

    No channel is talking about the fucking sim tray, It's still made out of fragile plastic (iPhone 4 from 2010 has a metal sim tray)
    Mine on the S7 edge broke by itself oneday when i removed it to insert my sim card, I googled it and alot of people also have the same problem, the problem is when you want to fix it, the phone is no longer water resistant, what the fuck is wrong with them?
    Even the clone Shamesung devices have metal sim trays, what the fuck!!!

  • GuninGames/Ashely
    GuninGames/Ashely 6 days ago

    So what about the Chevy S10

  • orfygage
    orfygage 6 days ago

    The hole-punch is there for the camera, but what about the other sensors?
    Where is the earpiece?
    Does it have a proximity sensors?
    Light sensor?
    Does the screen close when you talk with the S10 close to your face? If so, how?
    Is the screen's brightness handled automatically? If so, how? :)
    I googled a bit and couldn't find something useful

  • Stevie Wonder
    Stevie Wonder 6 days ago +1

    Does it come in Braille

  • chad tvs
    chad tvs 6 days ago

    im watching this now on my new samsung galaxy s10 and im livin'!!!

  • MS K
    MS K 6 days ago

    how the hell did you delete all the names of applications?

  • Yotch
    Yotch 6 days ago

    whats the launcher in the video?

  • Isaac Curry
    Isaac Curry 6 days ago

    Would you go the Huawei P30 Pro or Samsung 10?

  • Kem Kuro
    Kem Kuro 6 days ago +1

    *How did he setup his phone bro wtf??? How did he hide the names of apps in his phone?????* 😭🙏 Plz tell me the app name

  • Akira
    Akira 6 days ago

    How do you hide the apps's name?

  • Char Hazard
    Char Hazard 6 days ago

    Im actually soo desperate to get this phone but I can't afford it

  • moemoetheman
    moemoetheman 6 days ago +1

    "Theevs - Kingdom Come" is both of the songs.

  • Creative Mustard Seed
    Creative Mustard Seed 6 days ago +1

    I love my s10! I got the flamingo pink variant.

  • BlueTag
    BlueTag 6 days ago +3

    what icon or theme is he using?

  • Franz Galahad
    Franz Galahad 6 days ago

    Galaxy A80 review please

  • King of the Bridge
    King of the Bridge 6 days ago +31

    S10 is cheap for 128gb phone with memory card slot.

  • Specimen No.13
    Specimen No.13 6 days ago

    What is the name of the case please?

  • Gadgets Home
    Gadgets Home 6 days ago +4

    I'm gonna say it again:
    Thanks, Unbox Therapy also thanks Samsung for keeping the headphone jack!

  • Darkness X Shadow
    Darkness X Shadow 6 days ago

    Iphone's suck

  • Recker
    Recker 7 days ago

    Lew ma man luv ya bruh

  • Luke Stanek
    Luke Stanek 7 days ago

    How do you get the stock android on your phone?

  • Leonel Dela Rosa
    Leonel Dela Rosa 7 days ago

    What's his launcher?

  • anirudh jayant
    anirudh jayant 7 days ago

    Does the hole punch get turned off and can be used as a regular display ??

  • Eterno Testigo
    Eterno Testigo 7 days ago

    Boring!!!! Too much talking.

  • Dennis F
    Dennis F 7 days ago

    Willy Doo! Is it Alberta leather?

  • K and Ky
    K and Ky 7 days ago

    Used to be iPhone nerd now becoming Samsung nerd

  • VeloScel
    VeloScel 7 days ago

    *inhale* Yee-Haw, ladies and gentlemen

  • Y A
    Y A 7 days ago +2

    You change phones that often bro I have my iPhone 6 since they released it and I still don’t feel a difference that bothers me other than the prices and the battery life. Keep phones for calling and Instagram the rest all on the Mac

  • Stewart walker
    Stewart walker 7 days ago

    "Phone is super responsive"
    Phone dosen't respond

  • Kunwar Sidhu
    Kunwar Sidhu 7 days ago +2

    All I know is ikonik skin =s10

    • Jose Zendejas
      Jose Zendejas 2 days ago

      Bruh no one wants to buy a skin for 1000 epics money hunger

  • Yung_SK
    Yung_SK 7 days ago

    Two thousand angry apple users

  • Ryan Boy Ramos
    Ryan Boy Ramos 7 days ago

    tufted n

  • johnny te
    johnny te 7 days ago

    How about getting easily warm or getting hot. While playing games and even watching youtube.