Samsung Galaxy S10 Review - 3 Weeks Later

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 22, 2019
  • Samsung Galaxy S10 review after 3 weeks of daily use.
    Artlist - bit.ly/2USrrwY (get 2 months free)
    Does the Samsung Galaxy S10 live up to the hype? How does the S10 stack up on the smartphone value meter? I'm thinking of switching to the Galaxt S10e next in order to find out which Galaxy S10 is the best deal.
    FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES
    Twitter - twitter.com/unboxtherapy
    Facebook - facebook.com/lewis.hilsenteger
    Instagram - instagram.com/unboxtherapy
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 7 350

  • Unbox Therapy
    Unbox Therapy  2 months ago +1044

    Support our sponsor.
    YOU WILL LOVE ARTLIST AND YOU CAN TRY IT FREE
    Artlist - bit.ly/2USrrwY

    • MAIFOU BJS
      MAIFOU BJS 15 days ago

      Hello unbox therapy just to tell you in a serius form
      Kill me please Im not joking its just life

    • Abhi The Whiplash
      Abhi The Whiplash 25 days ago

      Hi Lev I had bought Samsung a50 could u do a review for that plsss

    • morne 320
      morne 320 Month ago

      I love your vids I wish I could afford the S10 plus but I can't afford it it's my dream phone in wish someone like you could send me one but I now you would never

  • Todespirscher
    Todespirscher 6 hours ago

    What song is at 4:05? Sounds epic

  • CHRISTIAN PAUL GUIPOSPOSA

    What do you do to this devices after a month??

  • art nikko Tiburcio
    art nikko Tiburcio 8 hours ago

    How about the security in case if lose it?

  • Atlantic MVP
    Atlantic MVP 8 hours ago

    I want to get the s10+(because it’s better than apple ) but EVERYONE has iPhones at my school
    So you know...


    I’ll get an iPhone I guess...🙄😭

  • Páter Milán
    Páter Milán 11 hours ago

    What's the name of this launcher?

  • YoungWise2011
    YoungWise2011 23 hours ago

    Just sold mine for the Huawei p30 pro. No Regrets. If battery life, performance and camera are the main factors get the p30 pro

  • Mr Solo Dolo VI
    Mr Solo Dolo VI Day ago

    When did this fucking phone release!?!? No matter how hard I search on Google they won't tell me! Only fate I get is June 4th 2010... pretty sure this phone didn't come out in 2010

  • Nik Anak SangBapa

    I like the looks of s9 the most.

  • Lis Ioannis
    Lis Ioannis Day ago

    Song at 4:08 ?

  • Brutal Wang
    Brutal Wang Day ago

    I will never buy a phone that has a cut-out/notch in the screen. It's a stupid design.

  • Uchiha Madara
    Uchiha Madara Day ago +3

    Just ordered for an S10. I don't think I'll be needing the S10+ since the both of them are basically the same. Although I can't wait to get rid of my *iPhone X* 😡
    *Never going back to an iPhone*

  • zoobe HD
    zoobe HD Day ago

    I've got a question guys I've got a Samsung s9plus but I want the 10 is it worth the upgrade. And I can exchange my s9 plus to take some money off the s10

  • alice moh
    alice moh Day ago

    Just got mine. I love samsung

  • G. Moore
    G. Moore 2 days ago

    can u remap bixby button to be another power button? does it have the on-person option where you dont need to use the fingerprint reader if it has been on your person (in pocket) for a while.

  • Paul Lester Arrozal
    Paul Lester Arrozal 2 days ago

    What's the song at 03:44?

  • Almighty zay
    Almighty zay 2 days ago

    What type of review is this?! This review was garbage 💯 and he throwing some much hate and shade 2 Samsung

  • Chris Wilson
    Chris Wilson 2 days ago

    Double hole punch does not bother me at all. Currently using s10+

    • _ That1DumPenguin
      _ That1DumPenguin 2 days ago

      I actually kind of like it more, but the phone is just too big for my taste

  • The Gaming Arceus
    The Gaming Arceus 3 days ago

    Of course iphone should have bttr face unlock cause it doesn't have a fucking fingerprint sensor

  • Rene R
    Rene R 3 days ago +2

    Got the S10 for $599 @ Best Buy. 👍

    • _ That1DumPenguin
      _ That1DumPenguin 2 days ago

      Dang you're right, the unlocked s10 is cheaper at Best buy I love that I saw this beautiful comment thank you so much you amazing person

    • _ That1DumPenguin
      _ That1DumPenguin 2 days ago

      Wait what fr?

  • MrNobody808
    MrNobody808 4 days ago

    It's a boring handset. There is nothing innovative about it what so ever. Even One UI is boring. If i am going to spend a lot of money on a handset, i want it to offer something that other phones don't and i'm not seeing that with the S10. I'm not saying that its a terrible phone. It does what it does very well, but, marketing hype aside, where are its stand out feature that set it apart from the pack?

  • Singh Param
    Singh Param 4 days ago +3

    Samsung folks: eyes are getting use to the big fat hole
    Apple folks: you could’ve said the same thing for notch, cuz you get used to it too.
    Samsung folks: we just wanna prove ourselves better even if we are not..

  • John
    John 4 days ago

    Bixby is so dumb...

  • Nando Laubscher
    Nando Laubscher 4 days ago +1

    Im still on my galaxy note 4. Phone just dont die

  • tcdahn7
    tcdahn7 5 days ago +2

    I got 3 years out of my s7...I could've gotten 4 out of it. I still use it to as a wifi device.

    • Arrington Carter
      Arrington Carter 4 days ago

      I LOVE my S7. The charging port is dying and i NEED a new one, its about 4 years old now, hopefully if i buy and S10 it will last me even longer with a good case,

  • Firefly's Light
    Firefly's Light 5 days ago +1

    Currently on an S7 with Verizon. $300 off plus a $70 trade it makes the cost of this phone $430. I'm also getting the Galaxy Buds for only $70. Say what!?? This phone has awesome value.

  • Thanos
    Thanos 5 days ago

    What case is that

  • mattsicker
    mattsicker 5 days ago

    Costco has sale for S10 for $600 and S10+ $700

  • SPHNC
    SPHNC 5 days ago +1

    I have a iPhone 7+ and had it for over 3years but my finger print is some garbage 😂 and my phone freezes for like 2 minutes and can’t do anything about lol... but honestly I used to own a Samsung and I don’t know why I went to iPhone but I am truly ready to go back and stay! S10 is a go.

  • Chin Linn sheng
    Chin Linn sheng 6 days ago

    U use what apps to customize your icon

  • Pacific Ocean
    Pacific Ocean 6 days ago

    say all you want but if you use samsung nobody will notice but if you use apple you will be noticed plus celebrities use apple not some fake ass asian laggy android samsung.

  • imohamme5
    imohamme5 6 days ago

    Nah fuck Samsung for removing the headphone jack

  • demon6937
    demon6937 6 days ago +3

    Time to replace my Sony Xperia Z for 5 years

  • Neto__503
    Neto__503 6 days ago

    S10+ or XS Max? Help me
    choose

  • zZ_ GATOR
    zZ_ GATOR 7 days ago

    Yeah the cutout doesn't really matter most of the time

  • zZ_ GATOR
    zZ_ GATOR 7 days ago

    The sound is incredible

  • zZ_ GATOR
    zZ_ GATOR 7 days ago

    I got the s10 plus

  • Oscar Alcorta
    Oscar Alcorta 7 days ago

    You watch your own youtube video woww

  • Edgar Tello
    Edgar Tello 7 days ago

    I feel like samsung should make there own software company that way they wouldnt have to rely on android.

  • TheMagnatar
    TheMagnatar 7 days ago

    FYI, genuine leather is the lowest grade of leather

  • kushal mendiratta
    kushal mendiratta 7 days ago

    You can get an S10 for about 672 Dollors now

  • Enthused
    Enthused 7 days ago

    The point you made about flagships being priced higher than they really should be, relative to mid-level phones is right on point. That's why I stay 2 years behind on the Galaxy phones,and I just buy used. I have an S8 I paid $180 for in awesome condition. I'll buy an S9 when this phone dies. At the same time, none of the latest phone features really interest me. If a new $800 phone comes out with a mini DSLR camera feature or graphene battery that charges in 30 seconds, I'd consider it. The last 4 years of new phones are all pretty damn capable otherwise.

  • manbolo2
    manbolo2 7 days ago

    just got a s10 as gift, my 2 year old huawei mate has better camera and roughly 2 sec faster finger scanner, i should stop watching reviews and let people fool me...sigh...

  • Nagy Tomas
    Nagy Tomas 8 days ago

    Long live the headphone jack.

  • SM HN
    SM HN 8 days ago

    Bixby = Microsoft edge

  • victor polanco
    victor polanco 8 days ago +4

    I'm going to Samsung because I got tired of apple charging for tech that been out there and making it seem like they breaking ground on shyt just to charge you more.

  • Chloe Games
    Chloe Games 8 days ago

    I have this phone I love it!

  • pippe1030
    pippe1030 8 days ago

    I sincerely hope this guy sometime in the future masters pith. 10 + minute vid could've been 3

  • abhilash unnithan
    abhilash unnithan 8 days ago +1

    XR or S10, in terms of of performance and durability?

  • Ana Zedna
    Ana Zedna 9 days ago

    Genuine leather? I'm watching this right after seeing (I already knew, though) a living being be bludgeoned over the head and slit across the throat for inanimate crap like that when it's not necessary. Faux leather exists, genuine leather comes from animals' skin. Can we start making better informed decisions and stop using and supporting animal abuse? For their sake. 💔

  • aggi mediasosial
    aggi mediasosial 9 days ago

    1month i used s10 . Its so fucking dumb battery and warm when i used for camera . But i still in love

  • Peach Eloise
    Peach Eloise 9 days ago

    Just ordered my upgrade s10 cannot wait to use it 😊😊

  • Cole Morgan
    Cole Morgan 9 days ago

    I never use bixby. Hate that button

  • Chris Peoples
    Chris Peoples 9 days ago +1

    Bro everybody hates bixby but it's been good for me I use it quite often

    • Chris Peoples
      Chris Peoples 3 days ago

      @Arslan Farooq no I'm just speaking from experience because I actually hated bixby before I had it because people made it sound so bad. Sure it's no Google assistant but it's not as bad as folk make it seem.

    • Arslan Farooq
      Arslan Farooq 4 days ago

      Are u a Samsung employee?

  • US Country Ball
    US Country Ball 9 days ago +1

    I want to upgrade from my iPhone 6 should I get iPhone XS or Samsung Galaxy s10? Recommendations Welcome 🙏

    • Gabe Rowell
      Gabe Rowell 9 days ago

      s10. apple hasnt changed much since the first iphone 10 its just expensive. s10 is worth better in every way

  • Josh
    Josh 9 days ago

    genuine leather is the worst leather

  • d b
    d b 10 days ago

    Thanks for your video mines o. The way be here monday prism blue

  • Kevin Whiting
    Kevin Whiting 10 days ago

    Samesong

  • Kevin Whiting
    Kevin Whiting 10 days ago

    Hmm.. Samsung copies LG... And vice versa but it's been LG innovating lately... 3 cams on the back and wide angle photos all LG

  • Kevin Whiting
    Kevin Whiting 10 days ago +2

    Where is pro video mode...hmm..fast charger in box.. No..hmm up ya standards.. Quad dac... No... Jeez...

  • Jai J
    Jai J 10 days ago +2

    Lew : "Its iPhone of the android world"
    Me : Then whats Pixel? Lol

  • SomeOneSketchy
    SomeOneSketchy 10 days ago

    Watching while using galaxy s10. Best phone ever love the way it has 3D sound and love the way you can use notifications and apps

  • Brodie Jackson
    Brodie Jackson 10 days ago

    I hate how phones are gonna keep getting more and more expensive and some day no one will buy it for costing so much

    • Josh
      Josh 8 days ago

      Samsung reduced price to 600 something

  • Isaac Smith
    Isaac Smith 10 days ago

    This guy sound like Cermit.

  • Hoanghipp review
    Hoanghipp review 11 days ago

    Hello heoh

  • Atu Ji
    Atu Ji 11 days ago

    Can i use it without a case???????

  • Angela Pugh
    Angela Pugh 11 days ago

    Bixby has been remapable since the S8

  • Arpita Ghosh
    Arpita Ghosh 11 days ago

    You talk tomuch . Come to the point

  • Leslie Jenkins
    Leslie Jenkins 11 days ago

    Typo: galaxt

  • Mom
    Mom 12 days ago +3

    💖👏🏻💖👏🏻 OMG OMG OMG OMG AAAAA I MIGHT GET THIS PHONE
    watch me jinx myself
    Edit: I’m not joking I jinxed myself in 10 mins 😀🔫

  • niceguy60
    niceguy60 12 days ago

    If i m paying almost 900 bucks I don't want any holes in my screen , call me fussy

  • Nostalgia
    Nostalgia 12 days ago

    I’m not a photo type of person but god damn, I took a photo from my S10 of the beach and everyone thinks I have altered it. Never seen a quality photo from my phone in my life!! And I own it! I’ve had it for a month and I’m still in love with how fast and smooth all the features are.

  • Vin Lee
    Vin Lee 12 days ago

    is it worth 1000 after tax?

  • Weekend Warrior
    Weekend Warrior 12 days ago

    You say the s10 isn't too different than the plus, but the battery on plus is MUCH different on the 855 version

  • MTL Snipez Gaming
    MTL Snipez Gaming 12 days ago

    Iphone XS
    Iphone XR
    Apple watch 4
    Ipad pro
    Airpods

    THIS IS WHY I'M AN APPLE GUY!!!
    ANDROID will never see a penny from me :)

  • Irbe Meus
    Irbe Meus 13 days ago

    Is it Worth switching from s9 to s10?

  • YUANNA ELISA
    YUANNA ELISA 13 days ago +13

    Im using this Galaxy S10. So good.
    I never going back to an iPhone.

    • seeker of peace
      seeker of peace 5 days ago

      YUANNA ELISA are you able to get notifications ??

  • William Sarokon
    William Sarokon 13 days ago

    Well you used to complain about touching the camera lens when the fingerprint sensor was on the back. I think Samsung would do a solid by putting the sensor on the side in conjunction with a button!!!

  • Destiny Xplorer
    Destiny Xplorer 13 days ago

    What’s bixbe?

  • Alvin Henry
    Alvin Henry 13 days ago +6

    I don't know why I I'm always watching these reviews when I know I can't afford one 😂

  • etherious. natsu.dragneel

    I may be able to get the S10 max in the future would it be good to get or wait till another one comes out?

  • PES CounterAttack
    PES CounterAttack 14 days ago

    Send me that gift,please!

  • Galaxy Gamer8142
    Galaxy Gamer8142 14 days ago

    1:32 I love my coke

  • Royce kelvin Paliza cruz

    Lew is gay

  • Harsh singh
    Harsh singh 14 days ago +1

    Still use s5
    😛

  • Sterling Shoemaker
    Sterling Shoemaker 14 days ago

    Not to pick sides, but Samsung wouldn't be a thing without apple

    • Name less
      Name less 10 days ago

      Samsung was founded during WW2 ignorant isheep

  • Don Ward
    Don Ward 15 days ago

    Nice. How does this compare to my current galaxy s2. Is this better?

  • Alex Rossow
    Alex Rossow 15 days ago

    Take notes Samsung!
    - 7:01

  • Nexir XPro
    Nexir XPro 15 days ago

    Me no goin back to iphone

  • matthew guttenbeil
    matthew guttenbeil 15 days ago

    willy doos fav track was fuckin gay

  • johnny Harris
    johnny Harris 15 days ago

    Why do white people smell everything?

  • John Vaughan
    John Vaughan 15 days ago

    Now I know why iPhone getting longer lasting battery

    • Name less
      Name less 10 days ago

      Android batteries last longer

  • Jesus Uribe
    Jesus Uribe 15 days ago

    I have a XR and i really want the s10, should i Buy it? And why?

    • Tina Trinh
      Tina Trinh 15 days ago

      So I recently let my iPhone X take a 1 second dive into 4 inches of water. Now it is in a bowl of rice. I’m having the same problem as you are. Currently all the specs of Samsung is better than apple on paper. But the thing I’m worried about is missing out on airdrop and iCloud sync. Not only that there are less 3rd party apps on Samsung. Those are my reasons on why I am hesitant on buying a Samsung so far. I hope you the best of luck.

  • Entry Buncy
    Entry Buncy 16 days ago

    I went to see if i should switch to samsung but after this video went back to my iphone 10s max btw never going to samsung

  • samuelgwr
    samuelgwr 16 days ago

    Wigger

  • Hezowo
    Hezowo 16 days ago

    Do you guys get other versions of this phone? I got galaxy with 512gb. Finger print sensor rarely works, main menu sometimes takes 2 seconds to load (yes, the icons!!!!) Camera in manual is great but its buggy and slow to open in any other mode. Just this week something started rattling when I shake the phone. This is the straw that broke the camel's back. I wish I could return it!!

    • Hezowo
      Hezowo 14 days ago

      @WHYE LOCK LEONG not a case. Directly from Vodafone

    • WHYE LOCK LEONG
      WHYE LOCK LEONG 14 days ago

      You probably bought a fake

  • bonna shikder
    bonna shikder 16 days ago

    I see a lot of IPhone vs Android comments in this kinda videos, what I want to say is, neither IPhone OR Android is best, it depends on the USER, and what they want and comfortable with. I value freedom, i use Samsung s10+, my dad values simplicity and also he is old, he prefers IPhone.

  • NyperHD9
    NyperHD9 16 days ago

    What is your Samsung theme ?

  • Rayshawna jackson
    Rayshawna jackson 16 days ago

    Song in video ???

  • bibi Diaz
    bibi Diaz 16 days ago

    Yes