Real Doctor Reacts to HOUSE M.D. | Medical Drama Review | Doctor Mike

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 22, 2018
  • Once again I dove into the comments section to see what medical tv drama you wanted me to review next and it seemed like Dr. House or House M.D. was the next most popular choice. Get ready TV Doctors, because Dr. Mike is coming for you =]
    Full disclosure, I have watched a few episodes of House before but this was probably 10 years ago so I decided to go ahead and start this tv medical drama review off with the first episode ( House MD episode 1 ) of the series. I was really curious to see the difference in watching the show now that I am a licensed doctor. The last time I watched the program I was in high school and knew a tenth of the medical knowledge I know now!
    Honestly, I love this medical tv show series because I think it allows us to laugh at some of the crazy situations Hugh Laurie gets himself into. Plus It gave an interesting look at what life is like as an infectious disease doctor especially one as highly regarded as Dr. House. Obviously, the way that he practices medicine is not realistic or accurate because we don't break into people's homes nor do we treat them without explaining what we are doing. All in all, I think Dr. House is a must watch tv show if you're into medical dramas just for laughs alone.
    I hope you enjoy this episode of Real Doctor Watches House M.D. / Real Doctor Reacts to House M.D. If you want me to continue making this series please like the video and leave me a comment on which show or episode you'd like for me to review next. Love you all!
    SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday 11am EST ▶ goo.gl/87kYq6
    Let’s connect:
    IG goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
    Reddit www.reddit.com/r/DoctorMike/
    Twitter goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
    Facebook goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike
    Contact Email: DoctorMikeMedia@Gmail.com
    P.O. Box:
    340 W 42nd St # 2695
    NY, NY 10108
    Music by DJ Quads
    soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads

Comments • 31 418

  • Miri Ilai
    Miri Ilai 8 hours ago

    “Medicine is so exciting, why does there have to be sex?”

  • James Howlett
    James Howlett 14 hours ago

    I love House it's great science FICTION where else are you going to get 4-6 doctors (one of them a genius) obsessing over what is ailing you. When I go to my horrible doctors (cause my insurance doesn't let me go any where else) I dream about House!
    My doctors take care of me like the zombie soulless creatures behind the counter at Subway mumbling "Do you want more spinach?"

  • Mad9977 Productions
    Mad9977 Productions 15 hours ago

    House is surely not the guy who goes by the book, as he said it himself he likes to solve puzzles =D

  • deejayxcrypt
    deejayxcrypt 17 hours ago

    To the title in the thumbnail:
    How nice of the good doctor. I also kept occasional watch over few houses of my friends back in Christmas so that they could go for a trip and not worry for robbers.

  • Lutor136
    Lutor136 18 hours ago

    You should change your name.. For Dr Looser. Please be original.. Critics a lot of... Original a few. Looserrrrrr

  • jessy p
    jessy p 20 hours ago

    You should react to the tvshow "the good doctor"

  • flovast
    flovast Day ago

    Hey Mike ! If you want to continue on this, there's in fact a lot of episodes that are both interesting and entertaining
    Why not watching the show for yourself and whenever you think an episode is good enough to publish, just do it ? :D
    i'd like to see a full review from you because i always wanted to know how accurate this show is, and how possible is it to be as House (no the behaviour, but the intuition, heavily related to a Sherlock Holmes (i don't say it, the man who create the character said it has been inspired from holmes, between others ofc)
    (i could give you a list, but there's really a lot of them, to the girl with no nervous system, to the psychopath or the serial killer they cure without knowing it... (or any episode house gets crazy!) + The 7th et 8th season seems to have way more budget for the story tellers + Hugh Laurie as producer !)
    I don't i don't need to precise anymore but House is indeed treating only with patient that 1) Called him especially by fame and so paid the hospital for it with donation 2) have seen a lot of others doctors without success before and therefore House is the last to see...
    (If someone like this would exist, imagine ending in his cabinet ? haha)
    A good thing to know is that he looses a lot of patients (mainly because of late discover of the right diagnosis) , we do not see it often, but at some occasion they speak about numbers.
    you're great !
    support from Belgium :D

  • Melody Fussell
    Melody Fussell Day ago

    Anyone else distracted by his tie matching his couch pillow?

  • Адвентус Солис

    I wanted to ask you if you reviewed "the good doctor" but I recalled that I started to watch "the good doctor"right after your review
    You can't be better

  • Angela Fidler
    Angela Fidler Day ago +2

    I love how involved he is with a tv show. It shows he cares. It’s cute.

  • keerti Patil
    keerti Patil 2 days ago

    Love the shirt and tie...

  • Paisley Magill
    Paisley Magill 2 days ago

    Sometimes I feel like Dr. Mike comes off as a little bit of a prude. Not that there's anything wrong with that. LOL

  • zack stoner
    zack stoner 2 days ago

    When your House's patient. It is like being at a teaching hospital. The patient or patients know there going to be on display. The patient's know they may possibly be embarrassed. They may be stuck and probed. House is the last resort, The Hail Mary attempt. Yes House is ridiculous a good majority of the time. I would rather be treated for 6 separate things, then die.

  • Heavy Down
    Heavy Down 2 days ago

    Yep yep, I am allergic to contrast, and they yanked me out with a quickness and zinged me with some epi.

  • Amelia Spradley
    Amelia Spradley 2 days ago

    As an MRI Technologist, I can’t get past all the metal surgical instruments in the MRI suite. 😂 That mess would be pulled into the magnet before they even reached her. MRI machines don’t “turn off,” and the magnetic field is still there even when it’s not actively scanning anyone. 🤷🏻‍♀️😂

  • Swapnil Valvi
    Swapnil Valvi 3 days ago

    House ll be bit confusing if u watch it frm the middle, bcos Dr House not exactly as it seems,, 🤣😂🤣😂

  • Lee Joel Beasley
    Lee Joel Beasley 3 days ago

    It's never Lupus............................................um

  • Clare Baker
    Clare Baker 3 days ago +1

    “Why is he popping pills? I hope it’s Advil. “ Nope. Vicodin

  • C80s
    C80s 3 days ago +1

    “That was a little cold”
    Poor innocent thing...

  • D. M. K.
    D. M. K. 3 days ago

    Ohh sweet memories, I remember when I had my reaction to contrast in MRI :) My airwaves started to close and I almost panicked, I said that I barely breathe but they didnt do a thing about it 🤣... After a while my throat relaxed but I felt pretty bad. Contrast is not my best friend 👀

  • Josh
    Josh 4 days ago

    I love the video and your tie

  • CPacker 1183
    CPacker 1183 4 days ago

    Oh please I hope its not brain tapeworms yuck! I have asthma & I had a severe attack that would have killed if I wasnt already in the hospital. House is funny wish he was still on.

  • Mélissa Bertin
    Mélissa Bertin 4 days ago

    Oh dear, I've had this exact reaction when I've had that test done. Scariest moment of my life.

  • Nolan Isbister
    Nolan Isbister 4 days ago

    Wilson’s Heart. Best episode. Do a 2-parter, E1, Houses Head, E2, Wilson’s Heart

  • jetsfan2351
    jetsfan2351 4 days ago +2

    Ur a hottie

  • Satan Herself
    Satan Herself 4 days ago

    OMG I LOVE HOUSE

  • Greta Weiss
    Greta Weiss 4 days ago +1

    He didn’t say tumor markers. He said protein markers!

  • Jonas Zaggo
    Jonas Zaggo 4 days ago

    I think that this episode is more focused in character development than medical accuracy. He should react to a medical accurated episode.

  • jessicacway
    jessicacway 4 days ago

    Do the new show on global: Nurses!!!

  • Pooja Asani
    Pooja Asani 4 days ago

    can u please make a video on House Season 2 Episode 15

  • Nadia Ali
    Nadia Ali 4 days ago

    House means Savage means perfect 🥰

  • 「aɞɞʏʟʏɳɳɛ 愛」

    Just calm down. *_Stop Having Sex For A Second_*

  • Glare
    Glare 5 days ago

    The show was made in 2011 mind you

  • TheSabiqoon
    TheSabiqoon 5 days ago

    Really like your response to Dr House.

  • Toni Young
    Toni Young 5 days ago

    I love House

  • Elijah Leddy
    Elijah Leddy 5 days ago

    I thought you said you grew up in Germany?

  • Pipa Ash
    Pipa Ash 5 days ago

    😂 this made my morning , HOUSE is one of my fav shows, I binge watch it when I go into hospital to make it seem more familiar, and I always wish house was my doctor because he would probably end up sending me home early and give good meds 😂 thanks for a good laugh :)
    P.s detox is my favourite episode, very multifaceted and goes into houses addiction

  • Senpai
    Senpai 5 days ago +1

    Next: drug dealer Reacts to Braking bad

  • suhejb emurllai
    suhejb emurllai 5 days ago

    Am i the only one that noticed that he removed the supa hot 'ohhhhhhh'?

  • pawprint9643
    pawprint9643 5 days ago +9

    Doctor Mike: “that was a little cold”
    Me: “OHOHO you’re in for a treat”

  • Hagean Mershon
    Hagean Mershon 5 days ago

    I love that you mentioned RT, most people don’t know that we are an important part of the response team!

  • Sarah Elisabeth
    Sarah Elisabeth 6 days ago

    this gave me so much anxiety

  • Prachi Sanghvi
    Prachi Sanghvi 6 days ago

    You should just watch the whole seriesn

  • Alejandra Mesones
    Alejandra Mesones 6 days ago

    Dr House is My favorite doctor theme show. I love his sarcasm

  • Becca Scott
    Becca Scott 6 days ago +32

    House: “she’s gonna die, boring.”
    Dr. Mike: “that’s a little cold”
    Okay but Remember when he made fun of a 9 year old cancer patient for being “brave”
    And that was just the first thing that really shook me

  • L H
    L H 6 days ago +8

    It's exciting how invested he looks. It's like he's watching sports.

  • AMY G. DALA
    AMY G. DALA 6 days ago

    do you really hae a P:hD?

  • AMY G. DALA
    AMY G. DALA 6 days ago

    where is he staring off to?

  • Polaris re:Mix'd
    Polaris re:Mix'd 6 days ago

    I was recently diagnosed Epilepsy Free but I didn't have Seizures where you'd Seize up or have language slur. I could remain consciousness and see and hear, but I didn't have enough strength to walk well. What type of Seizure would that be classified as?

  • Joanna Janicka
    Joanna Janicka 6 days ago

    You are smart, cute and handsome (had to mention that).

  • addison orris
    addison orris 6 days ago +6

    “That’s cold” you haven’t seen anything yet lol

  • addison orris
    addison orris 6 days ago

    Love house so much

  • Ashwini Thanthri
    Ashwini Thanthri 6 days ago

    Lisbon 😍 My day is made 🤗

  • Amber Prange
    Amber Prange 7 days ago

    I’m not even watching the episode. Your reactions are far more entertaining!

  • Jersey Boy
    Jersey Boy 7 days ago

    where in jersey do you work

  • Um who am I Again
    Um who am I Again 7 days ago

    MY TEACHER HAD A STROKE!!

  • Sandy DiVa
    Sandy DiVa 7 days ago

    I’ve needed a doctor house team for a decade now. Do hospitals like this exist? I can’t get care outside Philly though, so if they do exist I can’t go anyway, but I’m still curious.

  • renate212000
    renate212000 7 days ago +9

    I love how serious he gets when she is showing symptoms that make him worried, looks like a good doctor :)

  • Gilder von Schattenkreuz

    I am Angry, Your Risking a Patients Life.
    "I assume thats two different Points"
    I had to Laugh so hard xD

  • KissMyAspergers
    KissMyAspergers 9 days ago

    *Fun Fact:* People with a disability in the *Ehlers-Danlos* family of syndromes are called "Zebras" after the popular phrase featured in this episode.