Real Doctor Reacts to HOUSE M.D. | Medical Drama Review | Doctor Mike

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 22, 2018
  • Once again I dove into the comments section to see what medical tv drama you wanted me to review next and it seemed like Dr. House or House M.D. was the next most popular choice. Get ready TV Doctors, because Dr. Mike is coming for you =]
    Full disclosure, I have watched a few episodes of House before but this was probably 10 years ago so I decided to go ahead and start this tv medical drama review off with the first episode ( House MD episode 1 ) of the series. I was really curious to see the difference in watching the show now that I am a licensed doctor. The last time I watched the program I was in high school and knew a tenth of the medical knowledge I know now!
    Honestly, I love this medical tv show series because I think it allows us to laugh at some of the crazy situations Hugh Laurie gets himself into. Plus It gave an interesting look at what life is like as an infectious disease doctor especially one as highly regarded as Dr. House. Obviously, the way that he practices medicine is not realistic or accurate because we don't break into people's homes nor do we treat them without explaining what we are doing. All in all, I think Dr. House is a must watch tv show if you're into medical dramas just for laughs alone.
    I hope you enjoy this episode of Real Doctor Watches House M.D. / Real Doctor Reacts to House M.D. If you want me to continue making this series please like the video and leave me a comment on which show or episode you'd like for me to review next. Love you all!
    SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday 11am EST ▶ goo.gl/87kYq6
    Let’s connect:
    IG goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
    Twitter goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
    Facebook goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike
    Contact Email: [email protected]
    P.O. Box:
    340 W 42nd St # 2695
    NY, NY 10108
    Music by DJ Quads
    soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads

Comments • 30 281

  • Damien Burroughs
    Damien Burroughs 47 minutes ago

    I have, and I think I am spelling this correctly, Grand Mal seizures. we believe my MS is what caused it. if it wasn't for my seizures, I would never have had the CAT scan and found the MS that had soread across my brain and down my spinal cord.

  • Halle Carlsen
    Halle Carlsen 3 hours ago

    2:08 oh boy😂

  • RainingClouds
    RainingClouds 3 hours ago

    Oh my, look at this handsome young man.

  • Saro Lucero
    Saro Lucero 3 hours ago

    House, MD is a favorite of mine, although I am aware of its inconsistencies with real life medicine. I have several friends who are nurses and technicians in the field, and one who is a doctor. I'd like to hear your opinion of an episode of Star Trek the Next Generation called Ethics. It is Season 5 Episode 16. Thanks, and you've earned a new subscriber with your insightful contributions. :)

  • Taylor Britt
    Taylor Britt 7 hours ago

    Regarding your assessment of the show: thats kinda the whole point/concept of the show lol. It's a very... Unorthodox doctor who treats patients with rare illnesses. Kind of like Criminal Minds only follows the craziest, most interesting criminal cases (usually serial killers or terrorists). It adds to the drama. No one wants to see "House MD: The Patient Who Had the Flu" 😂

  • S V D
    S V D 9 hours ago +3

    Is no one going to say how handsome this doc is???
    I m in love with him and I m doc myself...

  • Kaye Quintero
    Kaye Quintero 10 hours ago

    Excuse me Dr. Mike.. before you excuse Dr. house.. watch all season and episodes.. He is indeed a jerk but a medical genius.. and this is only a show.. a drama.. not real life and alot of people love it..

  • Forest elf
    Forest elf 12 hours ago

    Think you should look at an anima called cell at work its really good

  • Maddawg
    Maddawg 22 hours ago +1

    He has obviously never seen this show

  • Jenifer Terebuh
    Jenifer Terebuh Day ago

    Thank you so much for making this video because half the time I have no idea what he is saying.

  • Random Miscellaneous

    It's probably so fun watching medical shows w/ this guy I would legit love to binge house m.d. or smth w/ his commentary

  • Angela Mustang
    Angela Mustang Day ago

    My mom would love to have you in our family. As my husband. I’m not kidding she prays that I could find someone like you lol

  • Mike Ciaccio - Artist

    My son was born in Princeton Plainsboro hospital ... And he died.

  • Queen G
    Queen G 2 days ago

    so cute!!! gr8 sense humour too

  • Regiane Alves Rodrigues

    Great!
    I like the "Necropcy" and "Is not cancer" episodes.
    I think those are the names. Kkkk

  • Zino
    Zino 3 days ago +4

    Watching him makes me feel like I can trust him with my life, a doctor like that is already a cure.

  • AFTER LIFE
    AFTER LIFE 3 days ago

    Who is here because of Real lawyer reacts?

  • Dylan Ducham
    Dylan Ducham 3 days ago

    Bro you a doctor you dont need no money from youtube

  • bk207a001 gmail
    bk207a001 gmail 3 days ago

    booooring...

  • bk207a001 gmail
    bk207a001 gmail 3 days ago

    thats why house is more interesting than you

  • David Brown
    David Brown 4 days ago

    This patient is fukked up.

  • Michelle Setiawan
    Michelle Setiawan 4 days ago

    i have question, why medical staff use latin words/ difficult words to describe something?

    • Michelle Setiawan
      Michelle Setiawan 3 days ago

      @BIOBRAUSE TM thanks! that explain a lot

    • BIOBRAUSE TM
      BIOBRAUSE TM 3 days ago +1

      International understanding. New information and research are incredibly important in all medical fields - instead of learning everything in their own language AND another, international language, they just use Latin.
      Therefore they are able to communicate with any other doctor worldwide, at least the basics!
      Also: in Latin, most things are self-explaining. A symptom that would need a few sentences to explain in english is perfectly explained in it's two-wordmedical name. Example: hemophilia. Hemo=blood, philia=a tendency to. So the patient has a tendency to bleed a lot, if he is having hemophilia.

  • General Knowledge
    General Knowledge 4 days ago

    I have been to many doctors her in Australia never seen a lab coat.

  • Eletricell 18
    Eletricell 18 4 days ago +1

    Everyone dies


    So sad

  • Maelynn Allsteadt
    Maelynn Allsteadt 4 days ago +2

    Any other zebras in the comments? Love that quote ❤️

  • Aimee Boyd
    Aimee Boyd 5 days ago

    Please can you do new Amsterdam? Its on amazon prime :)

  • Brandon Evans
    Brandon Evans 5 days ago

    Season 2 episode 17: All In

  • Darrel Ceballos
    Darrel Ceballos 5 days ago

    Doctor Mike, you forgot rule number one when someone codes in MR magnet, get them out of the MR room cause non- MR equipment and non-screened personnel in the magnet room = bad news (see metal in MR videos) and expensive to fix.

  • Osbaldo Cruz
    Osbaldo Cruz 5 days ago

    Gracias por poner subtítulos, and English captions

  • michellehughesx
    michellehughesx 6 days ago

    he has the sweetest smile omg

  • Ali Alahmad
    Ali Alahmad 6 days ago

    the sound of mri mess with ur balance one I had one and It made me feel like the roof is collapsing on me

  • Annalisa Steinnes
    Annalisa Steinnes 6 days ago

    House is essentially Sherlock Holmes as a doctor.

  • termin8or123
    termin8or123 6 days ago

    “We are happy you’re not dead” lmfao. I hate to laugh but that was hilarious.

  • Yes No
    Yes No 6 days ago

    Real reason House was didn't want to talk to patients is cause he just didn't like them.

  • NorrisSwagg27
    NorrisSwagg27 6 days ago +1

    Do the episode of the child who has a heart attack. I forget which one, it’s in season two or three

  • NorrisSwagg27
    NorrisSwagg27 6 days ago

    You should watch more house

  • Charles Dinkins
    Charles Dinkins 7 days ago

    Dr. Mike gonna go back to work with a cane ready to do brain surgery to cure a broken ankle

  • Calvin Brooks
    Calvin Brooks 7 days ago

    Just found this today, sound familiar?

    Surgeons opened her skull to remove a cancerous tumor. Instead, they found a tapeworm.
    www.boston.com/news/health/2019/06/08/cancerous-tumor-tapeworm

  • KnightWish517
    KnightWish517 7 days ago

    Jeez, there is a thing called 'poetic license'. If TV shows got everything accurate it'd be damn boring. We're only 2:45 in and you're looking at the intricate details regarding the condition. It's a pilot for a TV show. Either way, it's entertaining to watch you watching this show. EDIT: I'm sorry. You're seriously getting annoyed at House's way of looking at things? It's a TV show, it isn't real! Jeez, if I was your patient Dr. Mike, I think I would lie just to avoid your pedantic nature haha. Dr. House clearly states in the show that his ways are unorthodox!

  • Bruno Alves
    Bruno Alves 7 days ago +8

    "more yelling? that you could hit me, now that's scary but im pretty sure i can outrun ya"
    SAVAGE

  • Hayden Wyllie
    Hayden Wyllie 7 days ago

    Awesome

  • Robert VanderMay
    Robert VanderMay 8 days ago

    Where did you get your tie

  • Tayler Douglas
    Tayler Douglas 8 days ago +3

    For the record, I am an MRI tech and if a pt goes into anaphylactic shock or codes, the first thing we do is get the pt out of the room. We do this because a lot of medical professionals are not educated on how an MRI works. They think that just because we are not scanning that the machine is off but the machine is always on. That is why I cannot watch these medical shows 🤣 When it comes to radiology, these shows can really be inaccurate! But I love your content!

  • Isabella Francine
    Isabella Francine 8 days ago

    I love the fact that in every episode Mike sees something he can criticize or correct. Like "It doesnt make sense medically"
    I don't know why this is so funny to me

  • Maria Furnando
    Maria Furnando 8 days ago

    hey sexy doctor

  • laura dufresne
    laura dufresne 8 days ago +4

    You cut my favourite part. " You can live with dignity , but you can't die with it"

  • D J
    D J 8 days ago

    Uh, it’s a TV show. It’s meant to be entertainment and isn’t supposed to be a medical training program.

  • Micheal Thatcher
    Micheal Thatcher 8 days ago +16

    He photoshoped himself into the background at 14:45.

  • James Allen
    James Allen 8 days ago +4

    I want every House episode reviewed, I love that show and now watching your reviews are answering all of the questions!! Brilliant!!

  • veridiany pereira
    veridiany pereira 8 days ago

    Estou gostando de ver seus vídeos porque estou estudando inglês e essa e uma maneira bem divertida de me familiarizar com o idioma , parabéns e boa sorte !!

  • MeteNightcore
    MeteNightcore 9 days ago

    "Wait, that's 16 students. They said their class has 20. Where are the other 5?"

  • Dr. Robsmen
    Dr. Robsmen 9 days ago +1

    did anybody notice that the patient was Teresa Lisbon from The Mentalist?

  • Koothodil Abhijith Augustine

    Wtf, I'm surprised that he went to med school and doens't know that House pops Vicodin like that.

  • Hitsugix
    Hitsugix 9 days ago +6

    I like how your tie matches the colours of the pillow and the wall hanging behind you. ^^

  • Kitty Cat
    Kitty Cat 9 days ago +1

    When are you going to watch "M*A*S*H*"?? How about "St. Elsewhere"? 🤔

  • Serina
    Serina 10 days ago +1

    Never really liked house much. Every episode is “i have an idea...let’s do NO tests/research and almost kill the patient with random procedures/treatments 4 times and THEN by accident cure them before he almost kills them”. Every single episode

  • DarkEngine
    DarkEngine 10 days ago

    I should start a Real Idiot Reacts to....

  • Mιsτεr Fαrεηhειτ

    "That's a little cold."
    Oh boy, you're in for a lot, House is a dick xD

  • Meow Meow
    Meow Meow 10 days ago

    Why was he excited about the tapeworms? Lol

  • Liesbeth de Vries
    Liesbeth de Vries 11 days ago

    House is a narc.

  • META 19991
    META 19991 11 days ago

    Can you watch house season 2 ep 24 pls

  • Дима Романов

    Oh wow that's my favorite show 🤔 I am new here and I am really interested

  • Mimi Connor
    Mimi Connor 11 days ago +2

    I thought Epipens are for none medical professionals?
    Wouldn't they have the actual Adrenaline in the E-trolley
    (Epipen user here)

  • Elanor Allmann
    Elanor Allmann 11 days ago

    This reminds me of where I grew up in Brooklyn... wait, is this a jail?

  • You know nothing John Snow

    Don't know if you check old vids or if you still do these reaction vids but the House episode "The Jerk" is a good one that would be fun to see your analysis of

  • Demonic Angel
    Demonic Angel 11 days ago

    Did anyone else notice he put himself in the background picture at the end?

  • Willow Bhackell
    Willow Bhackell 11 days ago +2

    Gotta pull that patient out of the MRI room before you do the code on her. The scalpel would have been sucked into the machine therefore become a flying projectile. MRI machine magnet stays on all the time.

  • Ali AK
    Ali AK 11 days ago

    I respect your nice shape but actually you don't looke like a smart guy

  • Justyna Figas-Skrzypulec

    I'm fascinated by people freaking out in MRI machines. There must be something in a typical human brain that doesn't like this combination of stimuli. I wish I could understand it. Maybe it just feels wrong/unnatural/limiting. I don't like the contrast thing but about the tube itself, I couldn't care less. I could actually sleep there. But I must also admit it's helpful when I'm offered earplugs and this wee mirror placed before your eyes on this headwear instrument I can't find any name for.

  • Infinito Particular
    Infinito Particular 12 days ago

    Vc é Brasileiro?

  • Ruby Harris
    Ruby Harris 12 days ago

    Would you do a 2 part episode? I would suggest s2 e20-21 I found it really interesting, and I'm curious what a real doctor perspective would be.

  • Shaquille Oatmeal
    Shaquille Oatmeal 12 days ago

    YOU WORK IN JERSEY! I LIVE IN JERSEY!!! CAN YOU PLEASE BE MY DOCTOR 🥼

  • EXO L
    EXO L 12 days ago

    Please put a baby in me and deliver it.

  • Sebastian Baez
    Sebastian Baez 12 days ago

    Can you watch black pen and react? Is a japanese dorama about surgeries and doctors ... is really good 🇯🇵🇯🇵🇯🇵🇯🇵🇯🇵

  • Marijke Heutink
    Marijke Heutink 12 days ago +11

    Guy: 'she's gonna die, B O R I N G'
    Doctor Mike: 'Eh (nervous chuckle), that was a little cold..'
    As a student in medical school I love this!

  • Sandy Rivas
    Sandy Rivas 12 days ago

    Why my MD is not so handsome like you 😍

  • James Dixon
    James Dixon 12 days ago

    Please watch more House episodes. Any of them. All of them! I love watching your videos and hearing your opinions, and your reactions to the character House himself. It's very entertaining.

  • Kim B, that's me
    Kim B, that's me 13 days ago

    I miss House but then I loved his sarcastic sense of humour. I love this video series already and I'm only 8 minutes into this one and have 2 more to go. I hope you end up doing even more of them! I can really appreciate you explaining the scientific and doctor terminology in layman's English so even I can understand it lol. All I know is "It's never Lupus" ... except that once (or was it twice?) that it was.
    If you were to make a channel reviewing every (or almost every) episode of House and explain them, I would so watch them!!

  • Emilykatilyn W
    Emilykatilyn W 13 days ago

    Hey Doctor Mike!!!! Check this one out....ruclip.com/video/FA0ORzV4jfw/video.html

  • Unknown Watcher
    Unknown Watcher 13 days ago

    Lmao knew House had to be a crackpot lol

  • Africa News Show
    Africa News Show 13 days ago

    Road house

  • Peter Fitzroy
    Peter Fitzroy 13 days ago

    Doc Martin is accurate

  • LykeOmg11
    LykeOmg11 13 days ago

    I loved this but gotta say my favorite part was the end shot of the House team with Mike shopped in.

  • Samantha Fendley
    Samantha Fendley 13 days ago

    I noticed I'm way behind! These other comments are from like 8 months ago 😂 I'm loving this! I'm more for the shows with the reenactments of real emergency room drama, such as the untold stories of the E.R. But I love this because you're increasing my knowledge so this is like healthy food for the brain. Thank ya!

  • 58caperton
    58caperton 13 days ago

    O.M.G!!! WHY ARE *RESIDENTS* DOING THE MRI??? IF AN MRI *TECHNOLOGIST* GOT THAT FIRST NON RESPONSIVE/GAG NOISE THEY’D JERK HER A** OUT AND HIT THE CODE BUTTON 🙄🙄🙄🙄. I feel like screaming right now‼️ Also, no one runs in the magnet room with lab coats, which are full of ‘ferrous surprises’ or stethoscopes!
    Pet peeve on *all* medical shows - they have docs, *some* token nurses, no imaging technologists, lab technologists, etc, i.e. all the REST OF THE TEAM.🙄 pretty sure my bp went up bc of this🤣

  • Budd McStudd
    Budd McStudd 13 days ago

    9:40 having a seizure or became possessed?

  • zebilix
    zebilix 13 days ago

    US National Library of Medicine states the following about neurocercosis: Although accurate incidence data in the USA are not available, estimates range from 0.2 to 0.6 cases per 100 000 general population and 1.5-5.8 cases per 100 000 Hispanics. We estimate that between 1320 and 5050 new cases of NCC occur every year in the USA. The number of NCC cases reported in the literature in the USA increased from 1494 prior to 2004 to 4632 after that date.

  • Serbian games VM
    Serbian games VM 13 days ago

    The titles are terrible.

  • angharad.
    angharad. 13 days ago

    I’ve seen this episode before and I hate it but I want to watch dr mike

  • Lilly.Rosita
    Lilly.Rosita 13 days ago

    The MRI machine I went into sounded like someone beat boxing

  • Kyla's Life
    Kyla's Life 13 days ago

    "just calm down stop haing sex for a second" me OHGAWD AAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHHA

  • Monique Damphousse
    Monique Damphousse 13 days ago

    Having been in hospital MANY times, for different conditions/illnesses, I can vouch for the fact that not a single doctor who treated me ever behaved the way House does. They all listened to me, took the time to have the PROPER tests done, and treated me with the proper procedure(s). I've had to have a lot of different surgeries, but never did I have a complicated test procedure solely on the whim of a doctor's 'gut feeling'.

  • Lost Workout
    Lost Workout 13 days ago

    The other 4 kids are dead, RIP number 1 - 2 - 3 and 4. I remember n°3 was so happy, n° 2 was a buttmunch, nice house

  • Luis Guys
    Luis Guys 13 days ago

    Sskkuuopp

  • Mauricio Acero
    Mauricio Acero 13 days ago +1

    House, worst doctor ever. It takes to him and his team like one week to diagnose a disease that take hours, or a couple of days max, to a real team of M.D.s.

  • Nicholas Senstock
    Nicholas Senstock 13 days ago +6

    Always wanted to do what you do but I know my mental capacity is not what it takes to save lives. I wish it was but thank you for doing what you do and pushing through the stresses that you do day by day.

  • ivan ayala
    ivan ayala 14 days ago

    Everybody lies!! Love it. Im a pediatric doctor and always all the mothers lies..
    The other thing is that he pick to join others analysis and joint all of them, is faster.. I think

  • Matt Man Productions
    Matt Man Productions 14 days ago

    You know I've been in the medical field, and house is how we wished real life was; To know everything!
    But when it's scripted of course you will know everything and how to treat 😂

  • ShadyLadyBeauty
    ShadyLadyBeauty 14 days ago

    I was fine in the MRI until I started thinking about being in a coffin. Then I freaked.

  • April Cheshire
    April Cheshire 14 days ago

    I'm slightly annoyed as a person with Fibromyalgia you didn't discuss it.