OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Silly Fast!

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • OnePlus 7 Pro is crazy fast in all the right ways. For $669. Nice.
    Wallpaper: i.imgur.com/k3Jm3Vl.jpg
    dbrand Grip: dbrand.com/getagrip
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Choo Choo by Alltta
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 16 817

  • Snake Frosty
    Snake Frosty 4 hours ago

    I need to buy it but what where is the market . . .

  • r0y02
    r0y02 4 hours ago

    Jesus Christ, RUclip. They're now STACKING ADS? Two play back to back. Soon, I assume it'll play 20 minutes of ads before you can use the tube.

  • Build2last 2k 117 banned

    What happenes when you break the pop up camera

  • PUBG Gamer
    PUBG Gamer 7 hours ago

    S10+/1+7pro/iPhone x which one buy if they are same price

  • Jay
    Jay 9 hours ago

    Video doesn't show there should be any adverts yet I got 4. Fuck you RUclip

  • Zaerrius6
    Zaerrius6 11 hours ago

    I'm still rocking the 6t love this phone I MIGHT upgrade but I don't think I will

  • TechGamer 99
    TechGamer 99 11 hours ago

    Vivo v15 pro pop up is also fast

  • TechGamer 99
    TechGamer 99 11 hours ago

    See same design as r17 pro

  • Annapurna Devi
    Annapurna Devi 13 hours ago

    Who's watching this on their one plus 7 pro?

  • B_A_FPS
    B_A_FPS 17 hours ago +3

    I sold my s10 plus for a OnePlus 7 Pro. I'm picking it up tomorrow!

  • BertSesh
    BertSesh 20 hours ago

    thinking of trading my S10 in for this

  • Gersommelk Felipe Comiano

    Watching on my OP5. Bought it on launch day... and that's the first time I want to switch to a new phone.

  • Rushil Chatterjee
    Rushil Chatterjee Day ago +1

    How do i get that wallpaper in my phone?! Have been looking for weeks but couldn't find it

  • Amy Tran
    Amy Tran Day ago +1

    “No headphone jack”
    *leaves* lol

    • Eric Ding
      Eric Ding 13 hours ago

      I rarely use the headphone jack because I had already moved to wireless headphones ages ago 😂

  • Juan Plus
    Juan Plus Day ago +2

    iPhone would have charged you $2100 base price for this.

  • Teos Funny World
    Teos Funny World 2 days ago

    OnePlus 7 Pro or Huawei p30 pro or Huawei Mate 20 pro??

  • rajat kedia
    rajat kedia 2 days ago

    Iphone xr or op7 pro
    Which one to buy??
    Currently using iphone 7 plus

  • snwbrdrollchll
    snwbrdrollchll 2 days ago

    Is the oneplus 7 pro 5g?

  • Kayason Johnson
    Kayason Johnson 2 days ago

    How do you go live on Facebook with this phone because I have it an it new to me!

  • Fsociety 95
    Fsociety 95 2 days ago +5

    I have the pixel 2 xl and Idk if I should get the 7 pro or wait for pixel 4 and see what they come out with.

    • Fsociety 95
      Fsociety 95 19 hours ago +1

      I finally caved and went for the one plus. I do love google and it's camera but I want a. Better screen. And when I saw them remove the fingerprint scanner on the back. Chose nicer screen over nicer camera

    • t c
      t c Day ago +1

      That's exactly what I'm doing

  • Mzkilla Cooling
    Mzkilla Cooling 2 days ago

    How much does it weight?

  • Justin Grant
    Justin Grant 2 days ago

    This phone is amazing! Almost two days use before I had to charge it again.
    That includes Bluetooth music in my car, using it for Navigation, messaging, calling. This thing is a beast 💪

  • Sam Mhatre
    Sam Mhatre 2 days ago +1

    Where will i get the arc reactor wallpaper shown in this video.?

    • Zaynesd
      Zaynesd Day ago

      In the description.

  • Adam Smaka
    Adam Smaka 3 days ago +6

    iPhone 2019 has to have 120Hz in order to beat it

    • Vishwa Jdv
      Vishwa Jdv Day ago +1

      But the price will also double for iPhone

    • xXuidmod
      xXuidmod Day ago

      and amoled

  • a
    a 3 days ago +1

    Ummm the iPhone Xs has a 120 Mhz OLED 🤦‍♂️ and last longer than 4 hours 😂

    • Kenji
      Kenji 3 days ago +2

      120hz? That’s for the iPad. Good try

  • Viner Vins
    Viner Vins 3 days ago

    His palm is pale af

  • Yashvardhan Singh chundawat

    Where did u find that wallpaper

  • charls joseph
    charls joseph 3 days ago

    Nearly there MKBHD !!! 9 million on the way !!!

  • Francisco Díaz
    Francisco Díaz 3 days ago +16

    After trying the Oneplus 7 Pro my iPhone XS feels outdated... definitely considering switching.

    • Sneh Patel
      Sneh Patel Day ago +1

      Francisco Díaz I just ordered mine today, my iPhone X just feels dated.

  • Super Slovak
    Super Slovak 3 days ago

    Too many basic features missing for me to shell out that much

  • Yunus Alfaa
    Yunus Alfaa 4 days ago

    I REALLY LOVE YOUR REVIEWS

  • KC Guy 88
    KC Guy 88 4 days ago +1

    CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW TO exchange the microphone for the assistant in my Google search bar?? It's not in the "customize widget" options

  • Akarsh Vishwakarma
    Akarsh Vishwakarma 4 days ago

    Give me the link for walpaper ...

  • Prateek Goel
    Prateek Goel 4 days ago +2

    Definitely don't buy it from TMobile though in the US. Just order online from OnePlus store.

    • Jeff Licona
      Jeff Licona Day ago

      @Prateek Goel thank you for the info!

    • Prateek Goel
      Prateek Goel Day ago +1

      @Jeff Licona you don't have to pay sales tax on the OnePlus store. TMobile will charge $20 extra and they have a return fee of $50.

    • Jeff Licona
      Jeff Licona 3 days ago +1

      Why?

  • MyAcer20
    MyAcer20 4 days ago +2

    im used to 120 refresh rate on my phone so that would suck going down back to 90

  • Rushil .k
    Rushil .k 4 days ago

    Damn that intro

  • Mohammed Ishrath
    Mohammed Ishrath 5 days ago

    gimme the link of wallpaper

  • Suzan Babo
    Suzan Babo 5 days ago

    How do you listen to music if no head phone jack?

    • Suzan Babo
      Suzan Babo 2 days ago

      @Kenji or just get a phone with a headphone jack.
      If they included one id buy it 100% but they didnt
      M going for lg g8

    • Kenji
      Kenji 2 days ago +1

      Suzan Babo Good point. I heard the mic in the Galaxy Buds is trash. There are other wireless earbuds you can choose, go to Flossy Carter’s video. “Top 10 Truly Wireless Earbuds”. Or if you want, get a Type C adapter.

    • Suzan Babo
      Suzan Babo 3 days ago

      @Kenji yesh but i wanna talk
      So i need airpods
      They expensive and not relible

    • Kenji
      Kenji 3 days ago +1

      Suzan Babo Bluetooth?

    • frazie
      frazie 4 days ago

      Usb c type earphones given in box or use normal earphones with aux to usb c adapter also given in box

  • SPRYZEN !
    SPRYZEN ! 5 days ago

    Hai can you gift me OnePlus 7 pro

  • SPRYZEN !
    SPRYZEN ! 5 days ago

    Can you gift me OnePlus 7 pro

  • Josiah Browhaw
    Josiah Browhaw 5 days ago

    Great shirt design man.great review

  • Minerva Guzman
    Minerva Guzman 5 days ago

    Loved ur video ❤

  • Sam alexander
    Sam alexander 5 days ago +2

    Would you switch from an iPhone to a one plus 7 pro? Need some help trying to decide. I have an iPhone 7 Plus and am considering making the switch when I get a new phone. But I wanna be sure it’s worth it.

    • Stephan Bouwknegt
      Stephan Bouwknegt 5 days ago

      I think the only thing you need to consider is if you can like Android. Other than that this thing beats every other phone in my opinion (my last phone was a Galaxy S8). I also had trouble choosing, but I am not regretting the OnePlus 7 Pro at all!

  • Arial Zinati
    Arial Zinati 6 days ago +3

    Not in Israel One Plus 7 Peru costs $ 1000

  • Christoper William Sutjiono

    How can you get the wallpaper for full res

  • M o
    M o 6 days ago

    Please let us know and review when the Google mod is out, thank you

  • Valentin Maniez
    Valentin Maniez 6 days ago

    This thing weighs more than 200 grams though...This is heavier than an 8 Plus for example, which I sold because it felt it weighed a ton.

  • Hyllus
    Hyllus 6 days ago

    oh man i really wanted to get this one but the battery apparently sucks

  • Vamsi Krishna Pennam

    I named my new OnePlus 7 pro after Dr Manhattan

  • anglelord 708
    anglelord 708 6 days ago +1

    Does any one know if the 1+7pro has a 5 g and works with at&t and where can I go to buy one

    • anglelord 708
      anglelord 708 6 days ago

      @C-Jay Wayne thank you

    • C-Jay Wayne
      C-Jay Wayne 6 days ago +1

      Yes you can buy it at their website unlocked if you go to T-Mobile it will be locked for 3 months even if u pay it off upfront

  • Chan lee
    Chan lee 7 days ago

    Oneplus 7 pro or samsung s10 which phone is better??

  • Punkt Neun
    Punkt Neun 7 days ago

    Does anyone know where to get the wallpaper used at 0:08?

  • KiDs Toys Channel
    KiDs Toys Channel 7 days ago

    really fast and smooth

  • Chirag Malik
    Chirag Malik 7 days ago

    Marques, Are you convinced with the video shot by selfie camera of this phone. The video is too magnified even when you hold the phone in your hand and your arm is full stretched. Hence, you cannot shoot 2 people at a time. Its a big big drawback of this phone. No You tuber seems to be talking about that.

  • Barik nice song 2018

    কালু চোদা কি বলিস বাল

  • Grom
    Grom 7 days ago

    Round corners. No please

  • Paulo Maia
    Paulo Maia 7 days ago

    I like your wallpaper

  • Chordsinger Sharma
    Chordsinger Sharma 7 days ago

    Hey MKBHD, I'm a big fan of your work. I have one question which may not be very significant but it is to me considering i can't switch between my devices frequently. You have been using this device for long enough to guide me as to whether i should worry about screen protection, like should i really be investing in screen guards of any sort?

    • TresspasingToad
      TresspasingToad 6 days ago +1

      If you want to protect the screen. Why not?
      If you are good at not dropping shit. Why not drop it

  • peanut butter
    peanut butter 8 days ago +2

    “im hoping next gen iphone will have crazy high refresh rate” . marques apple doesnt do their stuff like that. apple will find that stupid and i almost do too.

  • NightShadowPR
    NightShadowPR 8 days ago

    I definitely see a difference (albeit minor) using the 90 Hz display over a 60 Hz. Now I'm waiting for the world's first 120 Hz display.

  • Vyse
    Vyse 8 days ago +12

    You've done it again, Marques. Four years ago your video convinced me to buy a Nexus 6, and I just ordered a OnePlus 7 Pro now to replace it. Keep it up, and I'll be back in four years! :p

  • Pandamonium
    Pandamonium 8 days ago +2

    No wireless charge in 2019? Seriously!

    • Daniel Hernandez
      Daniel Hernandez 2 days ago

      It's not even a necessity. There are USB chargers in modern cars. It's not that hard to add 5 seconds to your routine to charge it.

  • Hargeet Brar
    Hargeet Brar 8 days ago

    hey, heard a new oxygenOS update is here which improves camera quality a lot. Can we have an updated review on the camera with the updated oxygenOS?

  • Aplussnake
    Aplussnake 8 days ago

    is that an Enjoi Deck?

  • Ja Lee
    Ja Lee 9 days ago +1

    I get 7-8 hrs screen on time with 90hz over the course of 24hrs. Don't know what's wrong with your phone.

    • MahNimbus
      MahNimbus 6 days ago

      he is a heavy phone user. i wish he would be more detailed about the battery analysis though

  • Wombat
    Wombat 9 days ago

    I remember when samsung galaxy active, was both a nice phone and had a built in case protection… I think Oneplus can pick up on this trend too

  • Huy Dang
    Huy Dang 10 days ago +3

    I think this is the MVP of Marques's 2019 Smartphone award. (Jul 08, 2019)
    Just my prediction

  • hardware4200
    hardware4200 10 days ago

    Just found your channel, brilliant reviews, outstanding production, thank you.

  • VanGogh34
    VanGogh34 10 days ago

    Joined

  • AJAliriza
    AJAliriza 10 days ago

    Software is way better on Samsung phones ! On one plus still you can't disable the album art on the lock screen without removing the music controls !!

    • Shane Allen
      Shane Allen 10 days ago

      >Samsung software
      >Better
      Are you handicapped?