Apple iPhone 11 Review: the best iPhone for most people

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 18, 2019
  • Thanks to some under-the-hood improvements, a new camera and its $699 starting price, you're getting more of what matters for slightly less. In absolute terms the 11 might not be the "best" iPhone, but it's still the better choice for almost everyone.
    Read our full story on Engadget: www.engadget.com/2019/09/17/apple-iphone-11-review/
    Get More Engadget:
    • Like us on Facebook: engadget
    • Follow us on Twitter: engadget
    • Follow us on Instagram: engadget
    • Read more: www.engadget.com
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 643

  • Blake Rothman
    Blake Rothman 2 days ago

    Just got it in red :)

  • highroadtohell
    highroadtohell 2 days ago +1

    I love the green colour and actually prefer the aluminium frame! Nicer look/touch. Stainless steel isn't necessary and is heavy..

  • Uniquorn
    Uniquorn 2 days ago

    I. love. this. colour.

  • Stan Blackpink and Twice Blinkonce

    i thought iphone 6 were the most sold phone by apple??

  • Jaleen Ace
    Jaleen Ace 3 days ago

    Someone make an alien case hurry😂

  • Ac Works
    Ac Works 4 days ago

    The thing is 1050$ in Canada:(

  • Vicente Pena
    Vicente Pena 4 days ago +1

    Yea I got the red 11 and I don’t use a case you don’t need it just use a tempered glass screen protector and your good

  • Dani Malik
    Dani Malik 4 days ago

    The display on the iPhone 11 (and the Xr) is absolutely fine. You have to see it in person to know it.

  • Azraa Sirajudeen
    Azraa Sirajudeen 5 days ago

    I changed from iphone 6s to 11 ! Hahaha thats a huge leap now ! Iphones are the best and my 6s still works the best even after 4 years

  • KiMoX
    KiMoX 5 days ago

    how about my iphone 5S! >.

  • F Nouasse
    F Nouasse 6 days ago

    I’m gonna upgrade from the 6 to the 11 c: I wanted the xr at first, but then this one came out

  • Büsra Dedeoglu
    Büsra Dedeoglu 6 days ago +1

    I am going from the I phone 5 to I Phone 11 but I do not know witch color.I am between Green,White

  • Ridha
    Ridha 6 days ago

    Background music please... i need the link.. btw i upgrade from X to 11...

  • Gillian
    Gillian 7 days ago

    2:19 why would you say that. I just got this phone yesterday and now ill never see it any other way. you ruined everything

  • Hayden Foutz
    Hayden Foutz 7 days ago

    Tomorrow I'm going in for the iphone 11. Upgrading from a 7 plus. I have no idea if I'll notice the performance difference.

  • Zach
    Zach 7 days ago

    Friend Kane cello got it first day

  • TheMohammadislam
    TheMohammadislam 8 days ago

    Plz give me your iphone 😭😭😭

  • Ronald Pilares
    Ronald Pilares 8 days ago

    Is he the guy i saw on ellen?

  • shea Hill
    shea Hill 8 days ago

    Excellent video, except for the camera comparison to a phone that isn't out yet. Pixel 4

  • Sofie
    Sofie 9 days ago

    I don’t know if I should wait for a year or not, I have a iPhone 6s, I’ve had it for years now. It still works but it’s falling apart and the battery dies so fast. I don’t know if I should upgrade to the 11 I mean the price is great! And I feel like the iPhone 12 is going to be more expensive.

  • Jason Solomon
    Jason Solomon 9 days ago

    I have an iPhone 8 Plus, should I upgrade to the 11? Lol ordered but it’s gonna take up to 2-3weeks because of backorder.

  • It's Nobody
    It's Nobody 10 days ago

    Me after seeing iphone 11: 4:43
    My pocket after buying iphone 11: 4:45

  • Navroop Brar
    Navroop Brar 11 days ago +1

    Who else is upgrading from iphone X to iphone 11

  • Puppy Toes
    Puppy Toes 11 days ago +1

    I ordered my 11 in mint green and I am picking it up at Best Buy on sunday. Trading up from a 7 Plus, 128 go and I went for 256 gb.

  • Ancient iOS
    Ancient iOS 11 days ago +4

    I’ve never had a phone. And my iphone 11 Minty/blue color is coming in 2 days wish me luck.

  • Holly Marie
    Holly Marie 11 days ago +3

    Just got the Red IPhone 11 yesterday I’ve never had an iPhone so I came from a Galaxy 9 to the iPhone, but I really like it so far

  • Ahmad Kanzul Fikri
    Ahmad Kanzul Fikri 12 days ago

    Its an awesome review, but what do you think, should i upgrade my ip 8+ to xs max or 11 (not pro) ? Thankyou

  • Paula Wunderwelt
    Paula Wunderwelt 12 days ago

    I have an Brocken iPhone 5 😂

  • Chisom Agbara
    Chisom Agbara 12 days ago +1

    I literally traded my XS for this green iPhone 11 and I’m really loving it. The battery and camera are what really sold me. Don’t mind the lcd over oled. But that camera is just 🤯🤯

  • Mike Yt
    Mike Yt 12 days ago

    I'm upgrading from a Huawei p20 lite to an Iphone 11 and I feel so excited about it.

  • Gaming With Gibs
    Gaming With Gibs 13 days ago +3

    I have an iPhone 5 that is broken. All around are people with an iPhone 6, 7, or at most 8. I feel so vintage.

  • Indranil Choudhury
    Indranil Choudhury 13 days ago +3

    I will be buying my first iPhone that is iPhone 11 only ...😍 And I am super excited about it

  • Kamirah Riley
    Kamirah Riley 13 days ago

    Ye

  • Simply Justine
    Simply Justine 14 days ago

    Iphone 11 is not cheap its just lower price to make sure people can afford it

  • TheTinyTimmyTimTim
    TheTinyTimmyTimTim 14 days ago

    I have a macbook pro and a 4k TV. Literally no use scenario where i'd ever need an OLED Panel on my phone lol. Easy choice, grabbing an 11 and upgrading from my 8 plus.

  • Marina Cleaning
    Marina Cleaning 14 days ago +2

    Still here with my SE 🤣

  • Andrew McGuinness
    Andrew McGuinness 15 days ago +3

    I’ve just upgraded from iPhone 6 to iPhone 11. Such a great move - loving this phone!

  • Emily Taylor
    Emily Taylor 15 days ago +1

    Okay but can you log help me out please? Green or Purple? :)

  • Seth Skywalker
    Seth Skywalker 15 days ago +7

    Just got an iPhone 8 on my birthday and was told I can’t get a new phone for 2 years😂

    • Seth Skywalker
      Seth Skywalker 15 days ago

      Shoutout to my first like whoever you are😂

  • T Johnson
    T Johnson 15 days ago

    screen still sucks.

  • Adimas Eka Putra
    Adimas Eka Putra 15 days ago

    I am not iphone user. But I already have Note 9. Is the Ip11 worth to buy as my 2nd? because there are features that android do not have

  • Jasper Kanoao4
    Jasper Kanoao4 15 days ago

    I have an iPhone 8 should I get a 11 now or wait

  • Kishor Kurle
    Kishor Kurle 17 days ago

    what about heating issue in iphone 11 ?

  • SimpleSencilla
    SimpleSencilla 17 days ago

    Nevermind, I wanted to upgrade from the iPhone XR, but that dreaded line at the bottom put me off big time (I really was hoping they had a workaround or something). That is the worst thing in Apple design, period. It's extremely annoying to keep closing apps accidentally or messing up my games when I'm freaking fighting a boss precisely (I was really angry when I somehow touched the line as I was trying to kill the Twins in Terraria) it was very irritating. It is even more irritating when my granddaughter was grabbing make-up for her Barbie doll (you have to drag the makeup up from the bottom of the screen!) and she closed the app a good twenty times before I lost my patience and moved her to my iPad Air. Thank God for that HOME BUTTON!!

  • THULASIDAS SRINIVASAN
    THULASIDAS SRINIVASAN 18 days ago

    Is it worth upgrading from iPhone 5s to iPhone 11 or wait till iPhone 12?

  • Toni Meter
    Toni Meter 18 days ago +5

    The phone is perfect.
    I just can't decide between the colour - silver or green?

    • Toni Meter
      Toni Meter 6 days ago

      @Büsra Dedeoglu Couldn't get silver in my country, so I had to go black. But it's nice, anyway, a great phone! 👍🏻

    • Büsra Dedeoglu
      Büsra Dedeoglu 6 days ago +1

      Toni Meter same

  • Klaire Hynds
    Klaire Hynds 18 days ago

    I have the Lg G7 ThinQ but I kind of want the Iphone 11. I can't get over that pastel green color 😍 I might get it

  • Nikki Freeman
    Nikki Freeman 19 days ago +2

    The main reason I would even switch is bc of the colors. I really like the purple one.

    • Joseph Dunson
      Joseph Dunson 8 days ago

      Nikki Freeman I did the same. I switched from X to the Xr because of product red. This time I switched from the Xr product red to the purple iPhone 11. My Xr was great I just wanted that pretty purple

  • ho kit
    ho kit 19 days ago +7

    Best marketing strategies of apple in 2019 is change the iphone XR upgraded model to a iphone 11.

  • ho kit
    ho kit 19 days ago

    Best iphone for all non tech people not for me

  • newfnshow031
    newfnshow031 19 days ago

    Crazy that $700 became budget

  • Nas Nalbaz
    Nas Nalbaz 19 days ago +2

    Maybe i’ll wait till next year swap my 10R for 11

  • QUANTUM
    QUANTUM 20 days ago +3

    I’m upgrading my se for this, I don’t need the pro this is by far upgrade enough already

  • Aquatica
    Aquatica 20 days ago

    nah my iPhone SE is better

  • Annielove Maxi
    Annielove Maxi 20 days ago

    Goodbye Samsung
    Welcome iPhone

  • Katlyn Dobransky
    Katlyn Dobransky 20 days ago +49

    Seeing people upgrade from their 6s to the 11 is making me a little sad. That was like the legendary iPhone

    • Theguy 12
      Theguy 12 11 days ago +1

      It’s also old as fuck

    • Junipear
      Junipear 16 days ago +9

      Katlyn Dobransky key word: was

  • GSXR 750
    GSXR 750 20 days ago

    Save your money if you already have Iphone XR, barely any difference between the two.

  • Anushka Ahuja
    Anushka Ahuja 20 days ago +216

    Who’s watching this with an iPhone 6/6s or 7? 😂😅

  • Jake Powell
    Jake Powell 20 days ago

    Not going to lie, I’m not happy with my iPhone 11. I got it the day it came out and the battery dies before the end of the day. The front camera is not very good, and Snapchat videos are choppy. Any suggestions?

  • Ganesh Saravanan
    Ganesh Saravanan 20 days ago

    Any one facing heating issue??? iPhone 11