Doctor Reacts to HOUSE M.D #2. | "Three Stories" | Medical Drama Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 12, 2018
  • I know how much you guys love Dr. Gregory House, so I decided to dig through the comments sections and find out which episode you wanted me to watch. The episode "three stories" kept popping up with a lot of upvotes. I didn't get any background behind the story of the episode and I just sat down and watched it.
    Now I didn't know it was going to be such a complicated episode to review as it bounced back and forth between three situations. So to simplify we decided to completely remove one of the three patient simulations as we felt it didn't add much to the story and just made it. more complicated for you to follow.
    I wish I knew this was the episode that went on to explain what is wrong with House's leg because then maybe I would've saved it for a later review. But I guess its good for me to know for further episodes anyway.
    I will say this about Dr. House. I think he is a kind guy that comes off brash almost on purpose to be a better doctor. You can totally sense throughout the episodes that I've watched that he is still angry for his decision made in this episode.
    Anyway, I hope you enjoy this episode of Real Doctor Watches House MD / Real Doctor Reacts to House MD . If you want me to continue making this doctor reaction video please give it a like and leave me a comment on which tv drama or show you'd like for me to review next. Love you all!
    SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday ▶ goo.gl/87kYq6
    Let’s connect:
    IG goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
    Reddit www.reddit.com/r/DoctorMike/
    Twitter goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
    Facebook goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike
    Contact Email: [email protected]
    P.O. Box:
    340 W 42nd St # 2695
    NY, NY 10108
    Dr. Mikhail Varshavski D.O. ( dr mike )

Comments • 15 904

  • Engin MM
    Engin MM 10 hours ago +1

    5:55
    Documentaries maybe

  • Keri -On
    Keri -On Day ago

    Can you review the season 4 finale? That’s my favorite episode!!!

  • Dirk Dwayne Dimatatac

    3:07 that green thing in the background lines up with the girls lab cput collar at the tip of that green thing

  • AnnieisinPain _
    AnnieisinPain _ Day ago

    Opioid Induced Hyperalgesia has never been confirmed in humans, only in lab rats. The amount of opioids necessary to induce hyperalgesia in a human is absurdly large & no doctor prescribes at that level. Dr Forrest Tennant, who was for decades the nation's foremost Pain Management expert found that in suspected cases all that need be done is switch the patient to Methadone for a short time & then they could be put back on their regular opioid therapy without issue.

  • Binx
    Binx Day ago

    Just watch the entire season lol

  • Bo Hall
    Bo Hall Day ago

    Some one take the face he makes and make a cod black ops zombies meme and send it to me please lol

  • S.d.d
    S.d.d Day ago

    Oh my freaking lord , my dream tonight was about dr.house and dr.mike fighting 😂😭😂 I just cantttt my sister saysss I was screaming out loud while I was sleeping (yea goo mikeeee) I just cantttt😂😂😂😂😭😭😭

  • Emma C
    Emma C Day ago

    MORE HOUSE PLEASE WATCH THE SEASON SIX FINALE. A patient is trapped under rubble and may need to have her leg amputated. House tries to help her make a decision based on his own leg issues.

  • Richard Cutler
    Richard Cutler 2 days ago

    House MD Season 5 Episode 5
    "Lucky Thirteen"
    Insightful, yet heartbreaking.

  • L. V. E.
    L. V. E. 2 days ago

    There's an episode in which House refers to his previous decision of not amputating his leg. It's called "Help me". S6 ep21.

  • Katie Pitman
    Katie Pitman 4 days ago

    I've been on high doses of opiates since I was 19 years old. I am now 24, with CRPS and now they think RRMS as well too... I am now off my morphine (my choice), but went back up on my oxy since morphine doesn't work that well with me.

  • Allegra
    Allegra 4 days ago

    10:27 im crying

  • elwynbrooks
    elwynbrooks 4 days ago

    Cytokines are molecules, not cells!

  • iamthealissa
    iamthealissa 4 days ago

    Dr. Mike, cytokines aren’t inflammatory cells! :(

  • Nik Fury
    Nik Fury 4 days ago

    as an addict who has many times been dope sick. i will say that JUST being in detox from an opiate will make your heart race.

  • Sabah Sikder
    Sabah Sikder 4 days ago

    You need to watch Chicago Med

  • Mike Upton
    Mike Upton 5 days ago

    I really enjoyed House. But I did wonder about the technobabble factor.

  • Glass Dragon
    Glass Dragon 6 days ago

    Regarding dog bites, I have personal experience with this. It's a "three strikes and you're out" kind of deal. A chronic biter has a record, and if they bite humans and even other pets consistently and maliciously, they are put down. But nowadays the authorities in charge of these records take everything into consideration, such as whether or not the dog bit someone in self defense, etc. All bites from that dog go on record no matter the situation, though.

  • Kelly Hills
    Kelly Hills 7 days ago

    Re narcotics, sure. But your patient's lower back pain is a lot different than House's chronic pain.(In fact, we know that lower back pain is the least indicative for opioid therapy, and that PT and gym tend to have the long-term best results. No amount of gym will help House's FUBAR'd nerves.) It's definitely one of the biggest issues when we even try to talk chronic pain-there is no such one condition. When we treat it like one thing, like persistent lower back pain is the same as complex regional pain syndrome is the same as arthritis is the same as ME/CFS and so on, we do nothing but harm patients. 🤷🏼‍♀️(And I'd argue House, the show, absolutely has contributed to some of the stigma in how pain patients are treated, because they could never decide if he was a legit pain patient, a faking addict, or somewhere between the two, and changed his behavior based on the needs of the script rather than consistent characterization.)
    (As for the ethics committee, I've run this case for fun with multiple committees, and not one has agreed that he was incompetent and someone else should make the decisions for him.)

  • Sean Killinger
    Sean Killinger 7 days ago

    Your sign off is the honey nut cheiros

  • sagchipkwe31
    sagchipkwe31 7 days ago

    I love house

  • UncleAbdul
    UncleAbdul 7 days ago

    As I understand from an early interview with the creator of "House" that he took weird diseases and wrote the episodes around them.

  • adrian arballo
    adrian arballo 7 days ago

    Dr Mike. I seen that in a few videos you criticized Dr house. For his personality, but I think you are forgetting or probably you don't know that he has Asperger syndrome and that his been taking Vicodin for so long that it also makes him been that way he is!

  • Pro Justice
    Pro Justice 7 days ago +8

    9:19 "I don't condone this kind of pimping" 😂

  • vyre43
    vyre43 7 days ago

    I would love a react to AskReddit doctor stories! If you’re looking for inspiration

  • Mbali's Wonderland
    Mbali's Wonderland 7 days ago

    He said "local dog catcher" 😂😂😂

  • eagle 21
    eagle 21 7 days ago

    Watch more good doctor

  • Jordann Ray
    Jordann Ray 7 days ago +1

    After giving birth back in 2017 I was having severe lower back pain w sciatica and loss of bowel control. I also had a horrible headache since day 1 post labor. I ended up in the ED and they thought I was drug seeking. They did actually test my story by making me sit in my urine n stool for an hour to see if I would know I went on myself. I ended up with a diagnosis of a spinal headache due to a wet tap and herniated disks from labor it was awful treatment by the doctors at first but they ended up treating me after 2 weeks in the hospital. But now after 3 epidurals and 2 blocks my backs permanently damaged 🤭

  • Stalin Of Rivia
    Stalin Of Rivia 7 days ago

    "You can't make your heart rate go up pretending to be in pain" That's where you're wrong doc.

  • Sun GTPS
    Sun GTPS 7 days ago

    This gave me so much anxiety

  • Tatiana Cueto
    Tatiana Cueto 7 days ago

    So basically House was being hard on them because the answers they were giving was not the most correct? Lol

  • Cheryl Boza
    Cheryl Boza 7 days ago

    House is my favorite show of all times: my favorite episode is named Euphoria it's a two part episode

  • Adiv Dholakia
    Adiv Dholakia 7 days ago

    aha wrong pee isnt supposed to yellow its supposed to be clear if its yellow that means you arent drinking enough water

    • Adiv Dholakia
      Adiv Dholakia 22 hours ago

      Well you learn something new everyday. Thank you cazgirl for correcting me.

    • CazGirl
      CazGirl 7 days ago

      No, pale yellow is the best colour. If its a dark yellow that means youre dehydrated.

  • Bigan Solelus
    Bigan Solelus 7 days ago

    Snakes teeth usually break or get stuck in prey, thus most snakes don't have a way of delivering another bite for quite some time. A failed attack can be lethal for a snake. It's pretty common knowledge in the countryside.

  • Julia Alvarez
    Julia Alvarez 7 days ago +3

    Would you do an episode of “Royal Pains”? 🙏🏽🤩

  • Deborah Winokur
    Deborah Winokur 7 days ago

    Wanted dead or alive
    Banana
    Kills many people every year

  • Mark Gomez
    Mark Gomez 7 days ago

    So what about the teenagers these days sayin that it's cute when your gf bites you?

  • smol boi lemon seedling

    Opioids CAN cause hyperalgesia. Not always, it's much better to treat a patient with opioids and have them be addicted, than not, and have them overdose on heroin. Or kill themselves. Also when you say opioids are just a masking agent for pain. It's true, but there is nothing wrong with that. That's what tylenol is, that's what topical pain relievers do. That's what all these things do that people take for pain. Why should patients be forced to suffer? The only problem with addiction is ignorance from the "pain free community" and the inability to have enough opioids to not experience withdrawal symptoms. Obviously some people will just abuse them, and some will overdose. But it's better than not trying to treat their pain, and causing them to suffer, while you and other perfectly healthy and pain free doctors sleep sound at night.

  • Danielle Voelkel
    Danielle Voelkel 8 days ago

    My grandfather was an infection disease doctor for 30 years and he knows so many crazy things lol

  • Biliana Dountcheva
    Biliana Dountcheva 9 days ago

    You should watch all the dr house episodes

  • Karen
    Karen 9 days ago +21

    "residents don't go to people's houses..."
    HAH. they do that in pretty much every single episode.

    • Scott  Velez
      Scott Velez 6 days ago

      Are they even residents? I've always had the notion that Chase, Cameron and Foreman were fresh out of their medical training or somehow bypassed parts of medical training to be licensed practitioners under House.

  • Ariani santos
    Ariani santos 10 days ago +1

    Podia ter legendas em português, igual o outro episódio de doctor house

  • telmen felix
    telmen felix 10 days ago +6

    if human mouths have so many bacteria why people kiss each other? Doesn’t that mean we exchange bacteria

  • Sheila Champion
    Sheila Champion 10 days ago

    I just found a channel completely by accident. I don’t know what the doctor treats but I think I have it.

  • Matthew Stroud
    Matthew Stroud 10 days ago

    PLEASE DO HOUSE'S HEAD/WILSON'S HEART

  • Doctor Ness Prophet
    Doctor Ness Prophet 11 days ago

    On the snake knowledge; that’s like common sense tho? Most of, if not all, venom-producing animals or insects have a reserve of venom they need to replenish. Idk if it’s just because I’m from Australia for that particular deus-ex House, but most of the epiphanies and “aha!”s are mostly just common sense and basic thought games “what walks like a duck, quacks like a duck, but isn’t a duck?” Shit like that.

  • Mittens FastPaw
    Mittens FastPaw 12 days ago

    I wanted to like House but once they brought in that cop I stopped caring. That whole storyline was god awful.

    • Mittens FastPaw
      Mittens FastPaw 11 days ago

      @dramaqueenlp Sadly had massive long lasting effects though for the series.

    • dramaqueenlp
      dramaqueenlp 12 days ago

      I hated him. Thank god that ended in a few episodes.

  • Taquana Botkin
    Taquana Botkin 13 days ago

    I literally love this so much! I wish there was reactions for all the episodes 🤣

  • Their Teammate
    Their Teammate 14 days ago

    Honestly if he amputated his leg modern prosthetics can simulate ankle movement naturally. One of the lead developers of this tech is a double amputee with both legs missing and is walking (not standing) on stage doing a presentation on his tech

  • NicholasC66
    NicholasC66 15 days ago

    Can you do son of coma guy or the one where they do the autopsy on the young girl? Thanks.

  • skinnyguy 32
    skinnyguy 32 15 days ago

    Or a "new" doctor with a seasoned doctor as a patient?

  • skinnyguy 32
    skinnyguy 32 15 days ago

    I have to ask now. How would a interaction normaly go between a seasoned doctor and a seasoned doctor as a patient?

  • Flavia Barbieri
    Flavia Barbieri 15 days ago +2

    House's doctors do everything from animal control to CSI. It's hilarious.

  • Josey and Natalie
    Josey and Natalie 15 days ago

    I’m 14. Obviously not in medical school but I’m 5 grade levels above where I’m supposed to be. I use your videos to study so thank you! ❤️

  • Nicholle Howard
    Nicholle Howard 16 days ago +1

    I like at the end of the video when Doctor Mike give a short synopsis of why House is the way he is towards patients. House says that "A patient is dumb and doesn't do the right thing." Doctor Mike suggests that "he (House)is essentially thinking that because he is thinking of the mistake he made." Great analysis Dr. Mike.

  • Michael Pichahchy
    Michael Pichahchy 16 days ago

    4:50ish...This is also part of what I love about House...it is very much about working to be more proficient at 'asking the right question'. And House is all about talking smack.

  • ClairDeSoleil
    ClairDeSoleil 16 days ago

    If i’m ever on my deathbed in a hospital, this is the guy I wanna see before I die :)))

  • kelly smyth
    kelly smyth 16 days ago

    That is how it works. Dog gets first bite free in most duristictions

  • Christopher Marlowe
    Christopher Marlowe 17 days ago

    Oh I commented last week that I wanted you to do this without realizing you already had. I’m not stupid, I promise, disregard my comment on whichever video that was

  • chucku00
    chucku00 17 days ago

    Just give House some Vioxx... oh, wait !

  • Rosa G
    Rosa G 17 days ago

    Can you do a episode on Doogie Houser MD

  • Luke McInerny
    Luke McInerny 19 days ago

    No House didn't know how fast snakes regenerate their venom, I assumed he did what you where just previously talking about and researched it as it was applicable to his patient.

  • Catherine Koldybaeva
    Catherine Koldybaeva 19 days ago +1

    S3e14 analgesia girl

  • Natalia Díaz
    Natalia Díaz 19 days ago +1

    Do The Resident!!

  • STuFf
    STuFf 19 days ago

    PLEASE REVIEW THE OUTBREAK EPISODE OF GOOD DOCTOR!!! PLEEEEZ

  • Heather Lowry
    Heather Lowry 19 days ago

    Cool. If you've watched more House, you'll understand the depth of his obsession to solve the puzzles. Being a long time fan, the fact that he knew snake venom production time doesn't surprise me because he's so obsessive

  • Alberto Aguilera
    Alberto Aguilera 19 days ago

    So I broke my back in 2014, I have 8 titanium screws and 2 plates in my Lower back. I have gain weight feel horrible what should I do?? Please help me

  • Ross Harper
    Ross Harper 20 days ago

    Snakes need to eat to regen their venom (typically). With some snakes it can take four hours to regen a good amount of venom and if it ate right after biting (which doesn’t happen often) , they could maybe have enough. A rattlesnake is not normally out and about, they are opertunistic feeders, and live in open deserts, timber rattlesnake arnt found in desert, normally were grass and vegetation grows. So they are more likely to be out, hunting and that is likely why he got bit. The snake felt threatened or was hungry. This dude got bit, clearly. Snake knowledge is not that hard to comprehend....

    Horses and zebras are both in the same animal tree, same with donkeys, that’s why horses and donkeys are compatible. Horses, donkeys and zebras are both in the equine family. They all have a one toe hoof (simple why to understand it). Makes them in the same family.

    Edit: why they didn’t offer a venom extraction (the proses of literally sucking the venom out of the local bite area with a device dedicated to that purpose) is confusing. That should of been one form of treatment they could of done. It’s can remove a portion of the venom and pain, believe it or not. That’s just something I did not get why it was not represented....

  • Greg Slone
    Greg Slone 21 day ago

    The producers of the show have said that House is based on Sherlock Holmes. Holmes was a repository of seemingly irrelevant information until he needed it. For instance he could differentiate cigarette brands just by looking at the ashes.

  • ShinnKQ
    ShinnKQ 21 day ago

    Why doesn't house just amputate his painful leg right now?