A Plague Tale: Innocence Review "Buy, Wait for Sale, Rent, Never Touch?"

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 13, 2019
  • Karak sits down to discuss A Plague Tale Innocence for review.
    Subscribe for more reviews rebrand.ly/acg-youtube-83ecc
    Follow me on twitter rebrand.ly/acgjefcbe8
    My Amazon Affiliate link. Using this helps ACG
    rebrand.ly/eb591
    My Patreon
    www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming
    ACG Podcast Links
    Spotify rebrand.ly/best-gaming-26483
    Itunes rebrand.ly/best-gaming-6909c
    Anchor rebrand.ly/ec550
    Tunein Radio rebrand.ly/3164b
    👉 More PC Game Reviews rebrand.ly/6d093 👈
    👉 More Console Game Reviews rebrand.ly/8174c 👈

    Patron - Merch
    👉 teespring.com/stores/acg?page=1 👈
    👉 www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming 👈
    👉 paypal.me/ACGsponsor 👈
    👉 store.steampowered.com/curator/6233509-Angry-Centaur-Gaming/ 👈
    Social Stuff & Reddit
    👉 Subreddit: www.reddit.com/r/ACGVids/
    👉 My Twitter: JeremyPenter
    👉 Podcasts on Googleplay goo.gl/ad34zw
    👉 My Itunes: goo.gl/SEj1bW

    I am not one of those bigger gaming website no 2 minute reviews here only details. Videogame reviews all the time. So if you are tired of short reviews, ones that don't discuss all the game, this is the right place. No big website 2 minute stuff here.
    Coverage includes ps4, xbox one, pc, xbox 360, Wii, Wiiu, Switch, and digital storefronts like Steam, as well as companies like Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo
    Buy, wait for a sale, rent, or never touch it. The Patented Karak review system to see if a game is worth a buy upon release.
    Integrity Statement*
    Any game code supplied by PR/Dev is purchased again upon its release and given away to Patrons. No game is reviewed for free and no sponsorships for game reviews taken. My money is on the line just like everyone's.
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 1 157

  • Xavier Peterson
    Xavier Peterson 13 hours ago +1

    This is the only story driven game with great gameplay I have played. Games like last of and uncharted just focus way too much on story and cutscenes then when you get to the gameplay it’s disappointing. I honestly love the puzzles and the different approaches to many enemies.

  • po1980
    po1980 Day ago

    ANOTHER win for Game Pass baby 👍

  • Andrei David
    Andrei David Day ago

    Dont buy it, get it for free with xbox game pass becouse its amazing

  • Seb B
    Seb B Day ago

    Been playing this game for the past two days and it's really a great game. I love the characters, story, gameplay and graphics. I know a game is good when I can't stop playing it lol.

  • Neeraj Salodkar
    Neeraj Salodkar Day ago

    Free for game pass!

  • Dingus MacGoober
    Dingus MacGoober 2 days ago

    On game pass now

  • Larry Bailey
    Larry Bailey 7 days ago

    Finally decided to play this game on your review. Only a few hours in but I'm already in love with it. Visuals are amazing and the music sets the vibe perfectly.

  • Т. Недялков
    Т. Недялков 11 days ago

    No black people 1/10 - Netflix

  • okrum
    okrum 18 days ago

    What a brilliant game!!! Thanks Karak.

  • MrTrustUK
    MrTrustUK 21 day ago

    Asobo same developer working on the new Microsoft Flight Simulator

  • YUNG FEN
    YUNG FEN 29 days ago

    Well, turns out this game is a pain gameplay-wise. It's not refreshing, it's borring and repetitive. I wish it would have been shorter.

  • beaglegod1
    beaglegod1 Month ago +1

    Best game reviewer on RUclip. Your channel is the one I go to when trying to decide on what to spend limited time and money on.

  • SpyengoEen
    SpyengoEen Month ago +2

    The best looking game I've ever seen, the soundtrack is simply superb, the voice acting is convincing and heartfelt (I played in French), the story just pulls you in, very intriguing and creative fantasy setting, and nice light gameplay mechanics.... simply put, this game is stellar and should not be missed out on by anyone who loves great story driven, linear single player games.

  • Bob Brock
    Bob Brock Month ago +1

    This game is actually really cool. I held off on buying it for months. Once I finally got it I really enjoyed it.

  • JR Games
    JR Games Month ago

    I still cant get over this game I usually do not play this type of game but damn it's one of the best stories and gameplay I've played in years and I really am not a fan of stealth at all, I'm a guns blazing type

  • Sergey
    Sergey Month ago

    I loved it, but I think the rats could have been handled better (if you just watch them, they often move way too unrealistically). Also, the final boss fight, while kind of fun, felt really out of place to me. It's probably good that it's there, but I felt like I'm suddenly playing an older God of War game or something like that. Also, I think the blacksmith's son character was kind of underdeveloped and one-dimensional.

  • Donny-All The Gear But No Idea-Steve

    Im playing this game now I think its awesome

  • Adam Naperty
    Adam Naperty 2 months ago

    Ive got 2 chapters left and so far this game has been fantastic.The lighting ,and the sense of medieval atmosphere,especially in the dark parts with candles looks phenomenal on oled tv. The strealth was really refreshing and it reminded me a lot of last of us.I can highly recommend this game to anyone:)

  • Jimmy Little
    Jimmy Little 2 months ago

    I wanna play this but I get an 'Ashley in RE4' vibe from the kid. I can't deal with that for a whole game.

  • Buggy
    Buggy 2 months ago

    great game, loved it

  • thelocustemperor
    thelocustemperor 3 months ago

    Survival Horror in a Fantasy setting... very cool!!

  • Micah
    Micah 4 months ago +1

    5:29 I hardly laugh at anything but that one got me.

  • Kitkat Fisher
    Kitkat Fisher 4 months ago

    Ok wasn't sure about this game,but I'm finding it strangely addictive lol.

  • Steady Cuzzin
    Steady Cuzzin 4 months ago

    I own almost every Triple A Title out there for the Playstation 4. But this is one game that I dont own.. Shocking to because I'm into games like this and I really loved playing Hellblade. Guess it's time to go out and buy this game. Graphics look amazing and sneaking around enemies and running from hordes of Evil rats. What's there not to like about that... I gotta go out and buy this game today or tomorrow.

  • David
    David 4 months ago

    ON SALE RN ON XBOX. BUY IT RIGHT NOW.

  • Aran Erem
    Aran Erem 4 months ago

    The game is really good

  • Retchford
    Retchford 4 months ago +1

    So glad that this game is getting the recognition it deserves. Managed to get it whilst it was on sale on Xbox a few weeks back, but would've definitely paid full price if I knew how good it was going to be. Definitely deserves to be up there in some of the GOTY categories

    • David
      David 4 months ago

      It's on sale again so

  • Ariel Puig
    Ariel Puig 4 months ago

    I always like your reviews but man, you said that the antialiasing was amazing and at 4k I’m sure it looks good but in my opinion it’s a horrible implementation

  • cPolonium
    cPolonium 4 months ago +1

    One of the best games I have played in 2019 honestly.

  • thomas bicket
    thomas bicket 5 months ago +4

    i love how simple yet effective this game is

  • Ben Hawkins
    Ben Hawkins 5 months ago

    This is the first positive review I have seen of this - I looked forward to it and then didn't buy because I'd the poor reviews. I don't mind the interactive story genre - puzzles you don't need a walk through for, action you don't need 16yr old reflexes for, and no forced multi-player. Will check it out now.

  • Repro Man
    Repro Man 5 months ago +1

    Great review, just completed the game today and overall I liked the concept. I had a few issues with the wonky targeting at times and the skills or equipment that under performed in certain sections. Definitely worth the time to play if anyone was on the fence.

  • ankiatir4850
    ankiatir4850 5 months ago

    Just finished the game. Have to say that It is one of the gorgeous game out there and runs butter smooth on r9 285 2 gb at ultra 900p. Very commendable job from Asobo. What an optimized game and what a story!!!

  • Zachary Icenhower
    Zachary Icenhower 5 months ago +1

    This reminds me of The Order 1886. Short and sweet campaign, well put together, good story. I do like the fact that it is only roughly 13 hours in length. I work a lot and drink a lot so I get overwhelmed by games like Odyssey or Borderlands with so much to do. Although I am a huge fan of utilizing the environment and this does not seem to do it, I will still be picking it up tonight regardless.

  • Stew Riley
    Stew Riley 6 months ago

    13 isn't very long but I digress, great game so far

  • Ali Gillani
    Ali Gillani 6 months ago

    The only complaint I have with this game is that most of the times the puzzles are way too easy and you have abundance of resources which normally is not the case with survival games. But the story, voice acting, beautiful vistas and interesting characters over shadowed these minor nuisances. I recommended this game almost to everyone.

  • demonsangells
    demonsangells 6 months ago +3

    I adored this game, an emotional masterpiece. The last game I played that had any emotional impact was Witcher 3.

  • Freddy Bo Beddy
    Freddy Bo Beddy 6 months ago

    "Why don't ya quit talkin and just fuckin go?" I laughed so damn hard.

  • Generation Noise
    Generation Noise 6 months ago +1

    i am sure you got a tremendous amount of enjoyment playing this game lmfao

    • ACG
      ACG  6 months ago

      yup

  • Quanxiang Loo
    Quanxiang Loo 6 months ago +1

    The idea of "replay value" needs to be re-examined. People watch movies and read books that they like multiple times, even though they are completely linear. Art can be experienced multiple times without it changing; whether for experiencing its sheer beauty, or for different interpretations.

  • Los#' Muertos_/
    Los#' Muertos_/ 6 months ago +1

    The only DLC that this game contains is 3 different coat of arms robes that Amecia can wear during the game but other that that this game is amazing! And in my opinion it's really good to see a game portray the Black Death in such a creepy and shocking way it is very good and I'm a sucker for Medieval games it's amazing!! And the brother and sister relationship between Amecia and Hugo is quite relatable.

  • Fabian69
    Fabian69 6 months ago +1

    Acg plays all the games holy shit lol

  • gaming and emulation
    gaming and emulation 7 months ago

    Please also tell us if game is better on kbm or controller in ur reviews

  • Filtiarn
    Filtiarn 7 months ago +3

    I just bought this game and finished it. I loved it and worth every penny.

  • Dandy Prime
    Dandy Prime 7 months ago +1

    "The two mains play off each other really well, and as more people are added to the story, including monks, thieves, and masked medieval versions of Revan from KotOR and others..."
    He went there. Hilarious.

  • Shao Kahn
    Shao Kahn 7 months ago

    ACG ASMR, that was gold! 😂

  • Devil Hunter
    Devil Hunter 7 months ago

    You clearly never heard of platformer

  • Anthony Volpe
    Anthony Volpe 7 months ago

    5:29 BWAAAHAHAHA!!!!!!! 🤣😂😅😂🤣😂😅

  • Now Respect It
    Now Respect It 7 months ago

    5:28 haha

  • Rajesh Dutta
    Rajesh Dutta 7 months ago +1

    It is sad that these kind of story driven games are becoming rare and rare these days where microtransaction are shoved into our mouth and battleroyal games becoming a real plague. I really enjoyed the game and its awesome story, it forced me to get invested to main characters and worried about them especially Hugo. I hope we gonna have more games like this to play in the future.

  • Perolito
    Perolito 7 months ago +1

    10 to 12 hours is considered a very long story? wut?

  • GyCross
    GyCross 7 months ago +1

    ROFL why don't you quit fuckin talking and just go! Good job and thank you

  • Gaming Craft Team
    Gaming Craft Team 7 months ago +1

    This game is set in France made by French of France voiced by French and English and I got to say I am very glad to see the French gaming industry making decent games :)

  • TirOrah
    TirOrah 7 months ago +1

    Focus and excellent pacing are probably two of the best factors of this game, and ones I haven't seen discussed that often. Yeah, it's a niche game gameplay-wise and even story-wise at times, but if it's your jam, this game should delight you. Fair review, thanks for the video.

  • GamersQuarters
    GamersQuarters 7 months ago +1

    Thank you ACG was on the fence about this one, but will be picking it up after watching this review.

  • arjun220
    arjun220 7 months ago +1

    Best game I have played this 2019 so far...

  • VIKINGNORM
    VIKINGNORM 8 months ago +1

    I’m a few hours on, & I’m LOVING it

  • Freeman
    Freeman 8 months ago +1

    I wish there was more of an autopilot option for gameplay. The story and atmosphere sound great, the main gapeplay loop is not my jam...

  • Doug Johnson
    Doug Johnson 8 months ago

    Hmmm...is it too late to mention rats aren't particularly scared of light?

  • Kimberly Alcaraz
    Kimberly Alcaraz 8 months ago +4

    I just ordered this. I can’t wait to play it!

    • Ziad
      Ziad 3 months ago

      How was it