Let's Talk About: AxiTrader (in-person visit!) | Forex Broker Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 2, 2019
  • 📈 Open an account with AxiTrader (30% trading credit promo w/ min $1k deposit): www.axitrader.com/au/live-account?promocode=848592
    In this video series called "Let's Talk Brokers", I review Forex brokers to help you choose the best broker for your needs.
    After discussing Oanda last week, I now discuss the second Forex broker I use (mainly for robots): AxiTrader.
    Instead of just talking about it, I decided to visit AxiTraders' offices located in North Sydney. This is where I met up with Ben Malone, a senior account manager (skype id: benmal.one) to go over some of the details about what's up with AxiTrader.
    What's covered in this video:
    1) AxiTrader Platform
    2) Leverage & money management
    3) Withdrawals
    4) Spread & commissions
    5) Customer service & member interface
    SUBSCRIBE TODAY: goo.gl/4DpLu6
    Want to look cool? Check out the Desire To Trade Merch: bit.ly/2ySpeJ7 (use the promo code RUclip10)
    // SOCIAL
    Forex Trader Community (Facebook Group): bit.ly/2esoMYj
    Facebook: desiretotrade/
    Twitter: @desiretotrade
    IG: @etiennecrete
    // WATCH MORE: COUNTRIES I'VE VISITED
    Canada - bit.ly/d2tcanada
    Cambodia - bit.ly/d2tcambodia
    Hong Kong - bit.ly/d2thongkong
    Malaysia - bit.ly/d2tmalaysia
    Singapore - bit.ly/d2tsingapore
    Taiwan - bit.ly/d2ttaiwan
    Vietnam - bit.ly/d2tvietnam
    // MUSIC
    David Cutter Music - www.davidcuttermusic.com
    Andrew Applepie - andrewapplepie.com/
    // ABOUT ME
    My name is Etienne Crete (from Montreal, Canada). I'm a swing Forex trader and help aspiring Forex traders develop a trading method that works for them so they can produce income allowing them to live with more freedom.
    I blog at www.desiretotrade.com and host the Desire To Trade Podcast. I was fed up with the “fake” millionaire traders and the “get-rich-quick-trading guys”. That's why you can expect more free content from me than what other people charge for!
    If you truly want to succeed in Forex trading, I believe you need to keep working on yourself so you can improve your strengths, but also your weaknesses. Do not focus solely on what you're good at.
    // Disclaimer
    This video expresses my personal opinion only. Forex trading is risky. Make sure you are ready to trade. Even this will not guarantee you positive results. I am not responsible for any losses incurred due to your trading or anything else. I do not recommend any specific trade or action.
    // AFFILIATE
    The camera I use (Canon EOS M6) geni.us/9ZQgs
    GoPro: geni.us/nIXw
    The tripod I use: Sirui 3T-35K geni.us/lpJq
    What I use to edit: Final Cut Pro (Mac)
    AFFILIATE LINKS
    Thank you for trusting me with my truthful and reliable opinion on any future purchase you may make. I always disclose this information when it is the case. As part of the Desire To TRADE family, you allow me to be able to use affiliate/referral links when suggesting items for purchase. As a customer of the products I refer, you help me sustain the time and resources to create content on this channel by generating revenue from your sales. This doesn't affect you in any way in the checkout process (I'm sometimes even able to arrange a discount for you that is special from other customers).

Comments • 66

  • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE

    Any thoughts on this?
    P.S. if you're thinking of opening an account with AxiTrader (30% trading credit promo w/ min $1k deposit): www.axitrader.com/au/live-account?promocode=848592

    • Warren Journey
      Warren Journey 3 months ago +1

      I am with Axitrader but never have a chance to visit them. So far I am happy with them👍. Ben is my account manager. Thanks again Etienne!

    • Baki Shirzadi
      Baki Shirzadi 4 months ago

      Man this is wrong I shouldn’t promote a poor broker for getting a little bit of commission, u r a very poor guy.

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  6 months ago

      Thanks for the suggestion!

    • sword of God
      sword of God 6 months ago +1

      Can you make review about XM and ic market?

  • James Michael Exclamador

    AXITRADER IS A SCAMMER BROKER !!!! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    They email my account that from axicorp they will transfer to axitrader, then from australia they changed their business address to a island of nowhere which is a big question,. ???????????????????????????????

    STAY AWAY OF THAT BROKER!

  • Renzo Max
    Renzo Max 2 months ago +1

    If axitrader had cTrader would be the best I hope i could use it with that terminal

  • mukhtar obayd
    mukhtar obayd 3 months ago +1

    i wouldnt recommend "neteller'"they are fruad i deposited money and try to withdrawal unfortinatly i couldnt till now its been 3months i have submitted evry documents they needed so be aware of them

    • mukhtar obayd
      mukhtar obayd 3 months ago

      @Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE thnks man

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  3 months ago +1

      For the past couple months, I've been using Transferwise: transferwise.com/
      It gives you a normal bank account number so you can do wire transfers easily.

    • mukhtar obayd
      mukhtar obayd 3 months ago

      I tried man so many times they kept sending me the same email over and over again

    • mukhtar obayd
      mukhtar obayd 3 months ago

      @Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE which banking system do you recommend!! Since You are a senior trader!

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  3 months ago +1

      Never tried using Neteller. Maybe you could reach out to their support?

  • 1 FX Club
    1 FX Club 3 months ago +1

    Has anyone been on their cyquation platform? if so, how is it?

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  3 months ago

      There's no requirement to get in. However you'll need an AxiTrader account (link in description) to get financed and they'll look at your score + how long you've had the account.

    • 1 FX Club
      1 FX Club 3 months ago

      @Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE . So what is the criteria to get into the cyquation platform if I am interested?

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  3 months ago +1

      I'm testing it right now and it's great! You can see your score anytime you want :)

  • 1 FX Club
    1 FX Club 3 months ago

    Hi. Does anyone know what are ID charges on an order with AxiTrader?

  • Warren Journey
    Warren Journey 3 months ago +1

    Thank you Etienne for your review on Axitrader AUD.
    A side note, I am from Western Canada, I am just wondering how do you do your income taxes for your businesses? If you would consider doing a video on this topic in the future that would be awesome. Thank you! 👍👍👍

  • Matthew Smith
    Matthew Smith 4 months ago +2

    What should I do if I want a pro account

  • achi1229
    achi1229 5 months ago +1

    Are canada residents banned to trade with Axicorp? I cant place a fund with them??

    • achi1229
      achi1229 5 months ago +1

      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE thank you for responding. Im a fan of yours. You are one of those who are really genuine to help people with trading. Awesome Etienne!

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  5 months ago

      They should...I think Oanda doesn't accept Alberta though :)

    • achi1229
      achi1229 5 months ago +1

      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE oh man. That sucks coz Im in Ontario. Im still looking for a great broker and im considering OANDA too based on your previous video. I have signed up for a live account but i havent deposited yet. They do take Canada resident traders right?

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  5 months ago

      You can't sign up only if you reside in Ontario...

  • bloodyangel5463
    bloodyangel5463 6 months ago

    Merci beaucoup Étienne.

  • bjorn holm
    bjorn holm 6 months ago +1

    you need to check you facts, about this company, I just applied to them based on your review and found they do not accept canadians, this should be told to your canadian viewers,

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  6 months ago

      Are you in Ontario? Ben told me that's the only province they can't do business in...

    • bjorn holm
      bjorn holm 6 months ago +1

      @Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE Thank you , I had no trouble opening an account with another australian broker? Not sure what happened to this one. I did email their customer service and no reply after 4 days?

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  6 months ago

      I had no problem opening up my account as a Canadian. I'll check with them and get back to you...

  • skdkskdk
    skdkskdk 6 months ago +2

    Pretty much everybody can package MT4 for Mac, with free tools actually, but most companies did not bother because demand was low and performance was bad unless you have a newer Mac. For those of us that bought our Macs with loads of RAM solutions like Virtualbox leave us happier. The more addons and plugins etc you add to MT4-Mac, the more likely to crash it :)

  • Stephane Oconnell
    Stephane Oconnell 6 months ago +1

    I use Axi Trader as my FX broker and I'm very satisfied. You did an amazing job with this interview and very cool to see their office! Thank you!

  • C P
    C P 6 months ago +1

    Great video. Please do one on LMFX. Thanks.

    • skdkskdk
      skdkskdk 6 months ago +1

      It is not a properly regulated company, not worth the effort. Of course regulation helps only once in a while, and if you are unregulated you can offer better spreads and bonuses etc, but you will need this once in a while, trust me!

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  6 months ago

      Will do some research on them 💪📈

  • A Lmw
    A Lmw 6 months ago +1

    I think it’s not that good. The moment I test out to put long position in xau, it eats out my stop loss. It happen several times within same 5 mins. After it eat ups, it continues to climbing. Market maker I guess (Basic account). As for pro account Could be ECN as what they claim, “perhaps”.

    • Ben Malone
      Ben Malone 2 months ago

      ​@A Lmw Just saw this post, sorry for slow response. I'm sure we provided an official response by email but trading around 5pm NY time is when market spreads are widest. Its highly likely that even if you had a 10 pip stop loss you may have been closed out almost instantly due to the wide spreads in the market at that time. Always check pricing before you take a trade

    • skdkskdk
      skdkskdk 6 months ago

      Correct me if I am wrong but it is so hard to find ECN accounts, you could read on this topic from industry sources, not marketing material! I don't know how honest the UK forex awards are (100% is not an option with Forex!), but Axi won the "most trusted" category and Pepperstone the "ECN" category. Looks like Etienne missed a great opportunity to sit by one of the desks where the ECN or b-book magic happens, and broadcast more clear explanations.

    • A Lmw
      A Lmw 6 months ago

      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE can’t remember the stop loss but it’s 1 to 2 risk reward , it seems something fishy and not right because the moment I place the trade at around 5pm+ GMT, it change direction instantaneously. Boilinger bands suddenly widens the moment I place the trade and resume range / after stop loss eaten. I tried communicating this to Singapore axitrader via email, but no response.

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  6 months ago

      How tight is your stop loss? Have you reached out to your account manager about this?

  • daryl branzuela
    daryl branzuela 6 months ago +1

    Excellent video Etienne. Learned a lot about axitrader! Do FXCM next.

  • razzy p
    razzy p 6 months ago +1

    Hello Etienne it's Arthur from Sydney.. Apologies I missed catching up with you in Sydney. I was in Chicago visiting my sister at the time.
    I guess it was bad timing.
    Hopefully see you next time your down under!

  • Irfayas Seyf
    Irfayas Seyf 6 months ago

    One account ,multiple brokers ,trading off the best price always...7 usd a lot is 70 usd a million!!!
    Fx is not meant for the RETAIL

    • Irfayas Seyf
      Irfayas Seyf 6 months ago

      @Taha C no mysteries here not just pricing but execution as a whole and infrastructure to the customers. Esma highlights it clearly with its reporting on the RETAIL customers losing at various brokers. It is similar to the health warning on the cigarette pack.
      Losing money should not become a culture amongst the generation.

    • Taha C
      Taha C 6 months ago

      what is this mysterious message, not for RETAIL? I can see you don't like the price, but the larger point is not clear

  • KyuFxTrader
    KyuFxTrader 6 months ago +1

    Great video E.. But unfortunately i couldn't open the link that you provided.

  • Observer
    Observer 6 months ago +1

    This is great to hear. Sounds like a broker that actually considers its traders needs. Thanks

  • Bruce Smith
    Bruce Smith 6 months ago +1

    Thanks E great video are they allowed to be a broker in the states ? I know the leverage is controlled here, but I believe they also have to conform to other laws or it's a no go. They look very good straight up, sound better than oanda in customer service which is there biggest problem.

  • Amanoma
    Amanoma 6 months ago +1

    Does this work also in Philippines?

    • Amanoma
      Amanoma 6 months ago +1

      @Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE Thanks for ur quick response
      Ill try this one

    • Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE
      Etienne Crete - Desire To TRADE  6 months ago

      Yes it should. Philippines isn't a banned country by AxiTrader

  • rkatz0
    rkatz0 6 months ago +1

    I have been with Axitrader for a couple years. They are one of the better of the brokers I deal with, I have accounts with MOST of the known brokers.

  • Klenam Agbavor
    Klenam Agbavor 6 months ago +2

    Fantastic job ,brother..thumbs up

  • michael matewos
    michael matewos 6 months ago +1

    Thank you Etienne for this very interesting video. Already starting to consider them as an option for a broker. I really appreciate this information.