Game of Thrones: Season 8 Episode 2 - Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 22, 2019
  • 2 Episodes into the final season, and Winterfell prepares for battle. Here's my review of GAME OF THRONES: SEASON 8 EPISODE 2!
    Download the Stardust app here: stardust.app.link/JeremyJahns
    #GameOfThrones #GoT
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 076

  • Ahmed Moftah
    Ahmed Moftah 23 days ago +1

    Last Good Episode 😭

  • Sal D'Souza
    Sal D'Souza Month ago

    Jeremy: I hope this season isn't rushedHindsight: it was rushed

  • KellieSand04
    KellieSand04 2 months ago

    Jaime didn’t stab Aerys in the back. He slashed the Mad King’s throat. I get why they changed it- very Julius Caesar- just letting you know😇😇🤓

  • Library Adjacent
    Library Adjacent 3 months ago

    Funny thing, Jaime did make a bad Twitter joke recently lol.

  • John Inglis
    John Inglis 3 months ago

    this is the best epsiode out of season 8 the rest was shit

  • JLTMusic
    JLTMusic 3 months ago

    This episode gave me existential dread

  • JohnstasBACK
    JohnstasBACK 3 months ago

    how did you guys like that arya sex scene

  • GamE FrEak
    GamE FrEak 3 months ago

    he is going to betray the stark family again. that is guranteed when. that dickless guy told he is going to protect Bran.
    ITS A TRAP! that is what I was screaming when I first hear him say he will protect Bran. How the hell he rescued yara that fast n easily in first episode. something is off now I know why.

  • Jack Nil
    Jack Nil 4 months ago

    Best episode of the season

  • SantianoBe
    SantianoBe 4 months ago

    I just LOVED your comparison with twitter! XD

  • Lj 17
    Lj 17 4 months ago

    @2:10 👌

  • Blasteon #2176
    Blasteon #2176 4 months ago

    Jamie still raped his sister over the corpse of their eldest son ... and impregnated her a 4th time. I was starting to back him, till then. And best line, when Bran said to Jamie, the last thing Jamie said, before pushing Bran out the window.

  • Gul A. Zehra
    Gul A. Zehra 4 months ago

    “I’ve always liked the dynamic between Brienne and Jaime Lannister... I hope I didn’t jinx it”
    YOU JINXED IT, JEREMY!

  • DavesWorld
    DavesWorld 4 months ago

    At this point I would settle for uuuh the wrap up was ok.

  • Bigsexy 716
    Bigsexy 716 4 months ago

    “Don’t want the show to feel rushed”
    To late ..😔😔really is heartbreaking..

  • Bigsexy 716
    Bigsexy 716 4 months ago

    Love the Twitter reference.😂😂💯💯💯💯💯 facts

  • Miles Trombley
    Miles Trombley 4 months ago

    Everybody gets laid in GOT.

  • Adalyn Montrose
    Adalyn Montrose 4 months ago

    I love your reaction to Arya and Gendry
    ‘Well she’s over 18 fuck it, enjoy it’

  • Kashim
    Kashim 4 months ago

    Welp...he was certainly right about Arya sneaking in and stabbing SOMEONE! XD

  • Hélène Kuragina
    Hélène Kuragina 4 months ago

    GENDRYA AND BRAMIE.

  • John Striker
    John Striker 4 months ago +1

    Nah, "Perfect Strangers" is still a better TV show! ;-)

  • Eric Ellerbrock
    Eric Ellerbrock 4 months ago

    While the Arya and gendry thing was going on I’m just like: “nooo she’s a kid. Nooo I can’t watch this. She was just a kid nooo”
    It’s like having to watch your sister who was a kid a few years ago doing it in front of you

  • Victor Pilavas
    Victor Pilavas 4 months ago +3

    Why in the frick did we not talk about Pod's singing ???!!!!!!

  • Angela Reese
    Angela Reese 4 months ago

    Episode 3 jas possed me off wtf

  • RIGHT TO REMAIN SILENT
    RIGHT TO REMAIN SILENT 4 months ago

    season 8 episodes should be 90 minutes long

  • John Smith
    John Smith 4 months ago

    Dany will finish telling Jon what she was trying to say about Sansa needing to respect her. He will want to claim the throne to keep Dany from killing her.

  • Jason Strom
    Jason Strom 4 months ago

    I loved that comparison to the real world's unforgiving culture....lol! We're literally worse that Westeros😂 That's horrible.

  • Mitchell Davis
    Mitchell Davis 4 months ago

    Podrick's singing remind me of Pippin's in Return of the King... emotions too much to handle

  • Dorian L Maldonado
    Dorian L Maldonado 4 months ago

    Where is the Red witch

  • Camacho Hensley
    Camacho Hensley 4 months ago

    Ye oh little faith. It’s gonna get beyond intense. The set up was the calm before the hurricane.

  • StoryInSound
    StoryInSound 4 months ago

    THANK YOU! I'm glad I'm not the only one was concerned by this episode. We have 4 episodes left to wrap up what 7 seasons has built up too...and they're really gonna spend an entire episode just shooting the breeze for the most part? Yes, I loved being able to see everyone for the last time, but they better not just rush through the rest of the plot because they spent the entirety of episode 2 chatting in Winterfell.

  • luke rogers
    luke rogers 4 months ago

    8 seasons, and "Sir say?"

  • Jayesh Ajitsaria
    Jayesh Ajitsaria 4 months ago

    This was more of a summary than review really

  • Luke Narlee
    Luke Narlee 4 months ago

    Spot on review Jeremy. My sentiments exactly. Great job! Thank you for doing these episode reviews!

  • Mr Z
    Mr Z 4 months ago

    Game of Thrones is pure cinematic trash! Fuck GOT! I’m glad it’s nearly over!

  • sarrjel
    sarrjel 4 months ago

    I can wait.

  • Bitchslapper316
    Bitchslapper316 4 months ago +2

    Totally agree, she is throne hungry and everything else is a sidenote. If King Robert was still alive, if no civil wars happened and the seven kingdoms were at peace she would still be invading and fighting against people like Ned Stark.

  • brandoniannn
    brandoniannn 4 months ago

    Theon quietly sliding underneath everyone's radar, gonna slay the night king and take that throne. Reek shall be born again a King. Bran knows, why else would he accept Theon being his defender. That is a massive responsibility given the importance of Bran and what is coming. Or he dies defending raven boy.

  • eros727
    eros727 4 months ago

    What I find very interesting about John and Danny, is that neither of them flinched at the thought of incest. They were both more concerned about his true lineage and her claim to the throne .

  • Rossriver31
    Rossriver31 4 months ago

    All I want is to be SURPRISED with a few nasty twists. Battles are cool but we also need betrayals and revelations.

  • Nathaniel Goritski
    Nathaniel Goritski 4 months ago

    What's the most interesting ending, two lovers have to fight over the throne, it doesn't have an ending because that's how humanity is it's endless fighting, or the Night King actually winning because humanity is kind of fucked in this world, I mean honestly all the rape and murder and torture is insane. The obvious and hollywood ending is Jon Snow gets the throne, they beat the white walkers and cersei, I haven't watched Game of Thrones for a second but I think that the nice way isn't the Game of Thrones way. I'd like Tyrion to get it but he can't get up on the throne

  • Gaming Mansion
    Gaming Mansion 4 months ago

    Game of Thrones changed into High School drama because they are dry on the source material. Deaneris and John Snow's force relationship and their romantic trip to the waterfall. Aria awkwardly harassing the blacksmith. Sansa jealous over John. The stupidity of the script since season 7 is sucking all the fun out of it. They have only one plot point: defeat the night king and Cersei so they will stretch the boring romances as fillers in the early episodes just as we get to the battle at the climax, and they will kill someone secondary characters off just to remind us it's Game of Thrones - they won't have balls to kill the main heroes.

  • mad titan
    mad titan 4 months ago

    Mk11 review?

  • ruben d
    ruben d 4 months ago

    No, just do your recap show JJ. No one asked for this.

  • Ridley Rage
    Ridley Rage 4 months ago

    I had no complaints. I couldn't care less how "it ends"....everyone's obsessed with that, I don't really give a f, I just love the journey. This season shows how...far everyone's come, its remarkable, really.

  • DuGStp
    DuGStp 4 months ago

    The last two episodes have been just a bunch of fan service. Stop with the boring chit chat and get to the battles.

  • Bjørn Thorlaksen
    Bjørn Thorlaksen 4 months ago

    Female empowerment? Brienne of fucking Tharth

  • outlawstars100
    outlawstars100 4 months ago

    What happened to that single hair strand, no one knows, except for Jeremy

  • J. M. Stein
    J. M. Stein 4 months ago +2

    Am I the only Bramie shipper down here?

  • Halima
    Halima 4 months ago

    Episode 2 can be described as “the calm before the storm”.

  • sakin heart
    sakin heart 4 months ago

    If everyone died in the next episode..it is going to be boring especially that everyone we know is he in winterfil
    Who is going to fight the white walker next..cersei 😒
    I don't think so

  • Akmal Ahmad
    Akmal Ahmad 4 months ago

    First 2 episode of this season kinda sucks. The dialogue felt so dull and no wit. What happened to GOT dialogue? They used to be smart and witty. Now it's trying to be witty but end up something that I can write by myself

  • Trustworthy McLegitimate

    Jon will surely yield any claim to the Iron Throne to Danaerys.
    But Gendry the last Baratheon might be considered a threat by Danaerys. What if Cersei got wind of Gendry being alive through one of her spies... and SHE legitimizes Gendry, just to mess with Danaerys' paranoid mind... maybe even tell a lie about how Gendry is Cersei and Robbert Baratheon's kidnapped son or such nonsense, fake news and sht.
    The people will get behind the last Baratheon, whether he likes it or not. Gendry will no doubt yield to Danaerys... buuut, crazy runs in the family...
    Almost a reflection of the beginning of the story, dont you think???
    Robert Baratheon wanted Danaerys dead just because she got pregnant. And now, Danaerys will want Arya dead because of her Baratheon baby.
    And Jon will NOT allow someone to threaten his baby sister.

  • Reece d
    Reece d 4 months ago

    I think lot of people missed the relevance of Jenny's song in this episode and this part of the story. The ghost of high heart told Aegon V that the prince who was promised would be born of the line of his grandchildren Aerys and Rhaella. This made Aegon force them to marry despite their mutual dislike of one another.
    Ghost of high heart was believed to have a descendant who was a child of the forest due to her tiny stature as well as her greenseer abilities
    Now we know that the children created The WW to destroy mankind, i believe that with their greensight the greenseers saw that Danaerys would bring dragons back into the world and the night king could kill and turn one or all of them for his army of the dead.
    The ghost of high heart always got the brotherhood without banners to sing Jenny's song in payment of her prophecies and would cry every time because she loved Jenny and Jenny died in the fire at summerhall.
    Long and short I think Jenny of oldstones was a total plant to get The Prince of dragonflies to abdicate paving way for Aerys and Rhaella to marry and birth Dany to set in motion the events we are now seeing. So the song was an awesome nod to that theory.
    Lot of history and prophecy in that song
    Thoughts?

  • Montesquie Inc.
    Montesquie Inc. 4 months ago

    Men! Lady Mormoth still rocks... don forget her please :D :D :D

  • GusM1973
    GusM1973 4 months ago

    My sacrilegious comment: The episode was boring. Calm before the storm. Just man up about it. The remaining episodes have an average runtime of 80 minutes, so hopefully more will happen.

  • osirousfrost85
    osirousfrost85 4 months ago

    If I don't see White Walkers spilling over the walls of King's Landing fuckin World War Z style... all 8 seasons were a waste of time 😂

  • TheLucianoDavid
    TheLucianoDavid 4 months ago

    This felt like the titanic band sinking with the ship

  • Tyson Wheeler
    Tyson Wheeler 4 months ago

    Queen Sansa! People follow her because of her kindness. She has been through hell and back!!! Dany rules by fear and manipulation, kinda like... Cercie!?! Sansa is the only on to sit on the throne with integrity. Mark it. Write it. So let it be written, so let it be done!

  • Jared Bardar
    Jared Bardar 4 months ago +1

    Jeremy! Watch and review season 1 of Barry on HBO. It’s so good!