Bajaj Chetak Unveil Walkaround Review | Electric motor, range, features & more | ZigWheels

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 16, 2019
  • - Bajaj Chetak electric motor has 4kW rating.
    - Bajaj Chetak range in real-world situations is 95km in eco mode.
    - Bajaj Chetak feature list includes a digital dash, geotagging, Bluetooth connectivity.
    - Bajaj Chetak launch is likely to take place in November.
    Bajaj has unveiled Chetak electric scooter. Bajaj Chetak launch is likely to take place in November. Pricing for the Bajaj Chetak is going to be aggressive. The Bajaj Chetak has a claimed range of 95km on a single charge in real-world situations. Production of the Chetak has begun with deliveries slated to begin from January 2020. Pune will be the first city to receive the Chetak followed by Bangalore.
    For more details on the Bajaj Chetak, check out these links:
    Bajaj Chetak: www.zigwheels.com/newbikes/bajaj-urbanite/chetak
    Bajaj’s All-new Chetak Is Here In Electric Form: www.zigwheels.com/news-features/news/bajaj-urbanite-chetak-electric-scooter-unveiled/35561/
    Bajaj Likely To Introduce Chetak First In Pune And Bangalore: www.zigwheels.com/news-features/news/bajaj-urbanite-chetak-chic-electric-scooter-to-be-launched-in-india-in-a-phased-manner/35509/
    For more details and video reviews of the latest cars/bikes, subscribe to ZigWheels: bit.ly/2T1LJD2
    #BajajUrbanite #BajajChetak #ZigWheels
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 399

  • XxSneakyGamerX x
    XxSneakyGamerX x Month ago

    Can 16 year olds ride this legally??

  • mixed emotion
    mixed emotion 2 months ago

    Raji bajaj please watch this video link below.that is for ur own betterment. I like you so helping you. See how batteries are used.
    👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇
    ruclip.com/video/4fn8fg6anGw/video.html

  • Shivaray Mallikarjun Devar

    Nice bike

  • Shanthee nandyala
    Shanthee nandyala 2 months ago

    Awesome look

  • Harsha Vardhan
    Harsha Vardhan 2 months ago

    Hello sir....i have to charge battery at my home in 2nd floor......is that possible.................,.. .... and price is too much..90k ...is good to buy for me...

  • Sukhjinder Singh
    Sukhjinder Singh 2 months ago

    Bhai es ke top speed kitne he

  • Hrushikesh Gosavi
    Hrushikesh Gosavi 2 months ago

    Will this ev only be available for people residing in pune? Like it’s ok it will be launching in pune but i am from bombay can i purchase it?

  • Hrushikesh Gosavi
    Hrushikesh Gosavi 2 months ago

    Will this scooter will also have policy that only people residing in pune can buy it??

  • Swami S
    Swami S 2 months ago

    GREEDY STARTUP MAFIA GUYS, YOU PEOPLE CANNOT KILL ENGINE WITH HELP OF NITI AYOG, WE WILL EDUCATE PEOPLE ABOUT THE DISADVANTAGES OF EV.
    NAZI GREEDY YOUTHS , WANT TO SUCK FOOL INNOCENT PUBLIC WITH YOUR LOW QUALITY EV BIKE?
    ANSWER MY FOLLOWING QUESTIONS IF YOU HAVE GUTS .....
    1) WHATS THE TIME TAKEN TO REACH 60KM PER HOUR WITH 2 PEOPLE INSIDE CARE? PETROL ENGINE WILL TAKE 60 SECONDS
    2) HAVE TO TESTED BATTERY FOR CONTINUOUS RIDE OF 24 HOURS WITH 2 PEOPLE? BATTERY WILL BURST AND BIKE WILL CATCH FIRE
    3) HOW WILL YOU DISPOSE BATTERY AFTER END OF LIFE ? LITTHIUM BATTERIES ARE MORE POLLUTING AND IT WILL POLLUTE SOIL AND AIR
    4) WHAT IS THE TOP SPEED? ONLY 60 MAX ? ENGINE CAN GO UPTO 120 AND MORE... SO IDIOTIC YOUTH YOU WANT TO RIDE SLOW?
    5) WHAT'S THE LIFE OF MOTOR WINDINGS? PETROL ENGINE CAN BE USED FOR 20 YEARS.... YOURS ...6MONTHS ?
    EV MAFIA WANTS US TO REPLACE OUR BIKE EVRY 6 MONTHS !!! AND THIS JOBLESS STARTUPS MAFIA IS THE CULPRIT
    THEY WANT ADD ANDROIDS AND FOOL IDIOTIC BRAINLESS TIK TOK YOUTH

  • Priti Charde
    Priti Charde 3 months ago

    Ye chalane ko liscence lagta kya

  • Yaima Khwai
    Yaima Khwai 3 months ago

    For a 'HAMARA KAL' it should be a futuristic one. Bajaj should consider the design languages of Taiwanese brand such as Gogoro, Ai-1 sport, etc.

  • tushar kumar
    tushar kumar 3 months ago

    What about the range of speed?? 😕😕

  • Aristocrat Subrat
    Aristocrat Subrat 3 months ago

    TVS Creon Electric is on the way..
    TVS Creon has rear wheel disc brake !

  • blue280485
    blue280485 3 months ago +1

    WoW! What a sleek cool classic 👏
    Gone are the days of "kitna Deti hai" welcome to the new age of "kitna Chalti hai"🤪
    Wish Bajaj had given a removable compact Li-Ion battery pack that we could charge at home with included Turbo Charger, would have been really very convenient & useful for, people who live in apartments🤔

  • Mr Feel
    Mr Feel 3 months ago

    स्कूटर का मतलब होता है दोपहर पर चलने वाली टकटी। इसको बहुत स्मूथ और फैंसी लुक देने से कोई फायदा नहीं?? चोरों की निगाह में रहेगा? मेरे हिसाब से तो किसी भी गाड़ी की ऊपरी फिनिश बिल्कुल होनी चाहिए जैसे आर्मी की गाड़ियों की होती है! अंदर से बिल्कुल फिट होनी चाहिए? ऊपर ज्यादा चमक-दमक दिखाने से, उसके लुटने का खतरा बढ़ जाएगा?

  • Mr Feel
    Mr Feel 3 months ago

    इतना महंगा और इतना फैंसी स्कूटर नहीं बनाना चाहिए कोई भी थप्पड़ मार कर छीन लेगा ,रोते रह जाओगे?

  • Truth Wins
    Truth Wins 3 months ago

    I was always wondering why bajaj the leader in scooters didn’t introduce scooter for so long
    Should have come in petrol also

  • saint soldier
    saint soldier 3 months ago

    Copy of vespa liberty

  • Shashi Dalvi
    Shashi Dalvi 3 months ago

    Nashik available kab hogi

  • jagguicd
    jagguicd 3 months ago

    Lady Chetak

  • jagguicd
    jagguicd 3 months ago

    Humara kal humara aaj
    Humara Bajaj buland Bharat ki buland tasveer humara Bajaj

  • AsaDosT
    AsaDosT 3 months ago

    Electric won't survive until it won't get super electric station, petrol bharne mein 30 sec electric charge Karne mein ?

  • Adv. Seemant Bajaj
    Adv. Seemant Bajaj 3 months ago

    bajaj naam hi kafi h

  • MTBS
    MTBS 3 months ago

    Whenever a electric scooter company gives a certain per charge range the actual range will be only half of it.... So ideally this scooter is not suitable for anyone who has to commute more than 45kms.... Not against electric scooters but most company don't tell you the truth when it comes to range.

  • Soby Sunny
    Soby Sunny 3 months ago

    Price 2lakhs on road

  • Akshay Bhatia
    Akshay Bhatia 3 months ago +1

    Looks good but price high

  • atif kazi
    atif kazi 3 months ago

    just a good design but not good for road seems to be

  • Prashant Singh
    Prashant Singh 3 months ago

    mard ko aurat bana diya

  • Tamilselvan Selvan
    Tamilselvan Selvan 3 months ago

    Absolutely design copy like LML Vespa.

  • Anoop Das
    Anoop Das 3 months ago +2

    is there anyone very
    waiting for bajaj electric Bikes???

  • Muralidhar Singidi
    Muralidhar Singidi 3 months ago

    When these scooters are come to Andhra?

  • Mani Sundar Arunachalam

    Let's see how well the Electric Scooter works.

  • Veeresh Bandaru
    Veeresh Bandaru 3 months ago

    U MADE VIDEO WITHOUT KNOWING ANY DETAILS!!!!!

  • Shridhar Kulkarni
    Shridhar Kulkarni 3 months ago

    hopefully it will be affordable and gives about 100KMs per charge (hamara bajaj ;))

  • Pritam Das
    Pritam Das 3 months ago

    My father's 1st scooter was chetak

  • Ravikiran G
    Ravikiran G 3 months ago

    Lot of styling cues from scooters legend i.e., VESPA

  • SAMEER starmaker
    SAMEER starmaker 3 months ago

    Sabr nahi ho raha hai kharidane ka

  • GS S
    GS S 3 months ago +1

    hahaha, Kartikeya a typical 90s kid, couldn't shake off that Bajaj TV ad tagline.. humara kal, humara aaj.. from bajaj
    thanks Kartikeya for bringing us an early view of the scooter. hope to catch a better glimpse on road.
    Product seems superb, now it all comes down to two things.. the pricing and after sales.. esp the charging ports is gonna be a biggie for this one.
    And doesn't look like a mass mkt stuff as of now. if it's gonna sell via KTM outlets, one can expect a premium price as well.
    but if it's a less maintenance, and cost effective product would be consumed well.
    hope it branches out to more cities next year. but good job Bajaj. finally the star product is back.

  • Jasvir Singh
    Jasvir Singh 3 months ago

    Hindi me bta oh bhai....jyada anreji matt jhad... Scooter hai koi BMW nhi hai jo bhut hy fy log khrede ge ise.....

  • amazing overwatch
    amazing overwatch 3 months ago

    I was confused between ntorq and grazia but now I'm gonna wait for this

  • Er Arpit Rai
    Er Arpit Rai 3 months ago

    Abe gear to he hi nhi fir to scooty hi hui ye scooter kaha se

  • Hussain E
    Hussain E 3 months ago

    Nice

  • Abhijit Kundu
    Abhijit Kundu 3 months ago

    Ya since our childhood we used to sit on the pillion now the time has come and we all can see its all new re furnished bajaj Chetak ya thanks to Rajiv bajaj yes u did a splendid job and re modelled the Chetak.

  • BLACK BULL
    BLACK BULL 3 months ago

    ruclip.com/video/JFt9DhZRubs/video.html

  • Ranjith R Krishnan
    Ranjith R Krishnan 3 months ago

    Once before Rahul Bajaj questioned about is there any plans for Bajaj to make scooters, he said it's like saying Sachin Tendulkar to play baseball....now what happened??
    Sachin Tendulkar started to play baseball??
    Link for the video: ruclip.com/video/QSZWjRnxAD4/video.html

  • kamil shaikh
    kamil shaikh 3 months ago

    RIP : Ather 450 (2018-2018)

  • leafonabreeze
    leafonabreeze 3 months ago

    I hope they make low height one like 150, for shorter people. chetak was too high

  • Ashis Ku Parida
    Ashis Ku Parida 3 months ago

    top speed?

  • Sukanya.gunnala Reddy
    Sukanya.gunnala Reddy 3 months ago

    Crazy look....
    Welcome back....
    Chetak is Chetak. ..what a pickup... it had....

  • nripajith palliyara
    nripajith palliyara 3 months ago

    Hamara Bajaj value for money for years Manju auto spares vatakara Calicut district

  • Teqno-Kid
    Teqno-Kid 3 months ago

    Bhosad Vespa le lenge isse better chutiya 😂

  • ankur shama
    ankur shama 3 months ago

    I miss chetak bachpan ki yaad

  • Shrinivas Prabhakaran
    Shrinivas Prabhakaran 3 months ago

    Remembering the good old days 18 years back road trips with friends , Bajaj thank you

  • Sushilkumar Desai
    Sushilkumar Desai 3 months ago

    Copy of Piaggio vespa sprint

  • Akshay Gadkar
    Akshay Gadkar 3 months ago

    Is the scooter body made of plastic or metal ?

  • PlugIn Caroo
    PlugIn Caroo 3 months ago

    Let Bajaj sell this bike to his grandfather... we have better scooters in the market...

  • debopriyo roy
    debopriyo roy 3 months ago

    Finally scooters

  • rajiv sharma
    rajiv sharma 3 months ago +1

    Ek...naam Jo laakho dilo par raaz karti aai hai....
    Ek naam Jo laakho Indians k dilo ko apne performance se dharkaya h...
    "Chetak".......har ghar ki saan ...
    Har dharkan Ki pehchan...
    Hamara ....kal...hamara...aaj...
    .......bas.....
    Hamara bajaj....

  • R R
    R R 3 months ago

    5:13 you are shooting this video on a Poco phone

  • Kiran Chaithanya
    Kiran Chaithanya 3 months ago

    Chetak is back with electric power, after long time