IT'S CHEAP BUT IS IT GOOD? - ZARA VIBRANT WOOD FRAGRANCE REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Hey friends, today I'm taking a look at Zara Vibrant Wood which is a fragrance available on Zara's website for under $30. This does come off as a clone-type fragrance of a very popular men's release that most of you will recognize. As always thanks for watching!
    Zara - www.zara.com
    GREAT CHEAP COLD WEATHER FRAGRANCES
    bit.ly/30jJv6S
    bit.ly/35Ri9Gk
    bit.ly/35Vs1yJ
    bit.ly/30knDIx
    bit.ly/30n7BgW
    bit.ly/2uKCmR3
    bit.ly/30knHrL
    bit.ly/2u1EsM0
    bit.ly/37Z3KsV
    bit.ly/2QK5h0g
    10 FRAGRANCES EVERY MAN SHOULD SMELL - THE BASICS
    bit.ly/390hSUh
    bit.ly/2EKZBMT
    bit.ly/35U4W00
    bit.ly/2MmAAM5
    bit.ly/2Mm5dRS
    bit.ly/34Mi8mp
    bit.ly/34Oiglw
    bit.ly/33S4o93
    bit.ly/2rpR0Mu
    bit.ly/2sXBDuU
    10 MOST COMPLIMENTED FRAGRANCES OF 2019
    10 - bit.ly/2YGwAec
    9 - bit.ly/2O7iY8e
    8 - bit.ly/32s7Zu6
    7 - bit.ly/2r7S7QU
    6 - bit.ly/2qJjcJK
    5 - bit.ly/38tn02S
    4 - bit.ly/2EeSICU
    3 - bit.ly/2rEpwmj
    2 - bit.ly/2LN3RiI
    1 - bit.ly/2PEZ1Fb
    Support me on Patreon - www.patreon.com/gentsscentsfragrance
    High Quality Fragrance Decants From Fragrance Decant Boutique
    bit.ly/2CT6eLy
    Cool Ekster Wallet I Use - bit.ly/376OABE
    Social Media
    Facebook Page - gentsscents
    Email - gentsscentsonline@gmail.com
    Instagram - gents_scents
    My Equipment
    Canon T5i Rebel - amzn.to/2oTgijL
    StudioFX Soft Box Kit - amzn.to/2qzN7yt
    Rode Shotgun Mic - amzn.to/2pBqLNK
    Giant Squid Audio Lapel Mic - amzn.to/2qzUjud
    Zoom H1 Digital Recorder - amzn.to/2qty8qk
    Thanks everyone!
    ♫Music By♫
    www.epidemicsound.com
    #gentsscents #zara #vibrantwood
    FTC Disclosure: This is NOT a sponsored post. All opinions expressed in this video are entirely my own. Some of the above links are affiliate links, which earn me a small commission on purchases made. Thank you for reading.

Comments • 80

  • Paul McKee
    Paul McKee 16 days ago

    I did spray on my hand Vibrant leather on one vibrant wood on the other and went to work to ask what they. Liked I like vibrant leather but all the girls at work like vibrant wood so there you go

  • FiascoMotorSport
    FiascoMotorSport Month ago

    The longevity on this is amazing espically for a zara perfume👌

  • Rade Lalic
    Rade Lalic Month ago

    I like Vibrant Leather and Vibrant Leather Oud which is nice,more mature and woody scent.Don't get Oud from it much but i for sure get woods

  • Alvin Z
    Alvin Z Month ago

    i can see why it’s similar to la nuit de l’homme but it’s not that prominent.
    i think it’s not a lndlh with a twist, instead it is a nice, almost unique tea scent with a lndlh twist. it’s very nice but i have to agree that it has a horrible atomiser and only an okay performance.

  • Trap beatsflee
    Trap beatsflee 2 months ago +1

    I used to wear zara frags I had about 8 and still have 4. But as frags started becoming a hobby and I started collecting more designer and niche fragrances like dior homme and amouge reflection. Ngl the zara fragrances I look back at as a waste of money and time. I can remember having to spray 20 times yes 20 through out my working day just so that I could smell it on my skin. I would recommend anyone that was in my position just save 20 more bucks and buy versace pour homme or montblanc explorer. Just my own experience with zara and not trying to start a debate.

  • João Inácio
    João Inácio 2 months ago

    L'occitane has terrible atomizers too, that's a shame, coz I think they have very nice fragrances, like eau de baux

  • Nivaldo Romero
    Nivaldo Romero 2 months ago

    I really like Zara and I have a couple of them. But I’m definitely going to pick this one up

  • Nivaldo Romero
    Nivaldo Romero 2 months ago

    I got to say I love the intro music of your channel it’s awesome

  • Fay Kamine
    Fay Kamine 2 months ago

    Darker was way better, please go back :(

  • StephenWorldwide
    StephenWorldwide 2 months ago

    The best sprayer I've ever seen is Jimmy Choo Man. Check it out.

  • Alex Hernandez
    Alex Hernandez 2 months ago

    Great review. Darker is better.

  • Đức Nguyễn Đình
    Đức Nguyễn Đình 2 months ago

    You look more handsome than before 🤣🤣🤣

  • Luci Mară
    Luci Mară 2 months ago

    Darker is better

  • Andrew Even
    Andrew Even 2 months ago

    Would this be like La Nuit L’ntense then with the iris and all?

  • Roberto Robles
    Roberto Robles 2 months ago

    Hi, if you have the chance get Zara Noble Palo Santo. Very unique long lasting fragrance. I’ve never smelled any fragrance with the Palo Santo note........

  • Friend Of David
    Friend Of David 2 months ago +1

    Where do you get it from? I don't see Zara at fragrancenet.com or fragrancex.com.

  • Friend Of David
    Friend Of David 2 months ago +1

    Too bright. Looked better before! Your skin color looks like you are in desperate need of some oxygen! You are a little bit whiter than Casper the Ghost at this point.

  • adi
    adi 2 months ago

    Zara Vibrant Wood is definetely inspired by John Varvatos - Artisan Pure.

    • ngangsu kaweruh
      ngangsu kaweruh Day ago

      adi definetely not... its like la nuit de lhomme or dior homme

  • Stijn de blauwe
    Stijn de blauwe 2 months ago +1

    Try the Palo Santo from Zara. That is the best one this season

  • Gara Ameer
    Gara Ameer 2 months ago

    I like it this fragrance

  • Gillian Rivera Lim - RIVERAEDGE

    *ASH HERE WITH GEN SENSEEE!!!*

  • BPD265
    BPD265 2 months ago

    I get Carolina Herrera CH Prive more than La Nuit De L'homme.

  • Ken Li
    Ken Li 2 months ago

    Perhaps just me, but I preferred the previous camera angle. You're pretty expressive with your hands (in the best possible way) and I think it loses something with zoomed in angle. Definitley too bright, the video looks washed out. Otherwise content is top notch as always!

  • Carlr
    Carlr 2 months ago

    Hey ash can you please do a review on the acqua di parma oud eau de parfum and compare it to the colonia oud eau de cologne?

  • Boxerdog
    Boxerdog 2 months ago +2

    You can get the yellow trussadi reflleso for 30$ a tester bottle which smells identical to lanuit delhomme (sorry for my spelling) , and reflleso has a much better performance than zara and lanuit.

  • David Limardo
    David Limardo 2 months ago

    Is it vibrant leather or vibrant wood??.. I'm kinda confused 😂😂😂😂😂😅😅😆

  • Alex
    Alex 2 months ago

    i agreed dark is better, this looks way too burned out

  • C K
    C K 2 months ago

    Thanks for the thorough review. I've actually never even seen a Zara store lol. Still nice to learn about it and ur break frags down extremely well. Thanks for droppin ur knowledge.
    - Colin

  • n1rwana
    n1rwana 2 months ago

    try vibrant leather oud pls ash

  • Steven T
    Steven T 2 months ago

    I love ya, Ash.....but please: seg-WAY.

  • Karl Senula
    Karl Senula 2 months ago

    I like the brighter lighting and it looks like you are out of the director's chair too. Not that the lighting is better just more reminiscent of your older videos - when you 'went over to the dark side', so to speak, it threw me for a loop - especially not being able to see your collection behind you.

  • M KP
    M KP 2 months ago

    Looks like Armani essenza bottle..

  • leonardo gonzalez
    leonardo gonzalez 2 months ago

    Ringlights work well. Remember, the closer the source, the softer the light (the further the source, the harsher the light)

  • Duke Von Draw
    Duke Von Draw 2 months ago

    4:03 atomizer Diva lol

  • Mr. Miami Cuddles
    Mr. Miami Cuddles 2 months ago

    love the new lighting.

  • Roderick Moppins
    Roderick Moppins 2 months ago

    Stressful when people leave hater comments 😂😂😂😂 I wonder who you're imitating 😭😭😭😭😂😂

  • Mihail Grujovski
    Mihail Grujovski 2 months ago +3

    Take a look at cashmeran from zara, i got it last week, suprising performance for the budget and a great atomiser.

    • Darik nour
      Darik nour 2 months ago

      Man i like that scent so much

  • JPBAMA
    JPBAMA 2 months ago

    looks like a room spray atomizer lol

  • Marc Guima
    Marc Guima 2 months ago

    AND YOU SHAVED ! LOVE IT ! YOU LOOK A MILLION DOLLARS

  • Filip Petricevic
    Filip Petricevic 2 months ago +1

    Man i would just listen to your voice in complete darkness i dont care, love you and keep up the amazing work :)

  • CARLOS ALBERTO CALVO MIRANDA

    Have you tried Ted Lapidus' Poker Face?

  • Ahmad Ajam
    Ahmad Ajam 2 months ago

    The setup before is better this one is depressing

  • Fragrance Gamer
    Fragrance Gamer 2 months ago

    I know this is off topic to the video, but would it be possible to see your most rare and hard to obtain fragrances?

  • Raul Saavedra
    Raul Saavedra 2 months ago

    This December I went in a shopping spree with my sister to buy a bunch of female fragrances for our cousins and aunts (8 different fragrances in total to give as gifts.) We smelled probably about 30+ female fragrances, including some rather expensive designer ones. One of my favorites was actually from Zara, but can't remember the exact name, will try to find out.

  • Raymond Redington
    Raymond Redington 2 months ago +1

    I hate Zara as a brand every thing they represent so not in a million years would I buy something from them

  • Rizki Bagaswara Putra
    Rizki Bagaswara Putra 2 months ago

    How it compared to zara strolling over heaven? Have you smelled strolling over heaven? it's a clone of la nuit de l'homme too.

  • Raul Rizo Hernández
    Raul Rizo Hernández 2 months ago +1

    Thank you great video, hope to stop by Zara soon and check that fragance, saludos from México city

  • Guiseppe Greco
    Guiseppe Greco 2 months ago +1

    The top of the screen looks a little empty lol

  • A H
    A H 2 months ago +1

    Thanks for sharing. I have never tried a Zara fragrance.
    SOTD: Azarro Wanted by Night.

  • Dave McIntyre
    Dave McIntyre 2 months ago +1

    Almost no one got that ATH jab at the end 🤣

  • TheApollo2579
    TheApollo2579 2 months ago

    Don’t change what works, the other lighting is better, stay golden pony boy 👦🏻

  • Graham Chalker
    Graham Chalker 2 months ago

    Nothing worse than a "Weak Puff".

  • Max Mustermann
    Max Mustermann 2 months ago +8

    I would really appreciate more of these zara reviews

  • spencerfourhigher
    spencerfourhigher 2 months ago

    Lights used to be great. Now your face is washed out. Ha.

  • Yamil S.
    Yamil S. 2 months ago

    atomizer is fine just keep it closer to the skin

  • Aftekhar Khan
    Aftekhar Khan 2 months ago +1

    The Zara fragrances have yet to improve over the years yet the prices have been consistently increased.

  • Muneeb Taj
    Muneeb Taj 2 months ago

    Hey Ash, how about some reviews on MDCI parfums.....if you can manage

  • Anastasios Mitropoulos
    Anastasios Mitropoulos 2 months ago +5

    Zara fragrances last for.about an hour. Then they just disappear!!!

  • Marcos Ferrer
    Marcos Ferrer 2 months ago

    Congratulations on the new lighting (I'm a photographer and it's not easy). Surely you will like the new line of Zara and Jo Malone, there are some very interesting ahhh and the worst atomizer is from the Loewe series 7 ha ha greetings from Euskadi and encouragement

  • TheMrZanshin
    TheMrZanshin 2 months ago

    Maybe a thin application of super glue around the base of that collar would help?

  • N Cooper
    N Cooper 2 months ago +1

    I noticed the image of Vibrant Leather Cologne (not Vibrant Wood) when you flashed the 'Summary' and 'Performance' page.. this one seems so-so, thanks for the review. By the way, at first I liked Vibrant Leather Cologne, but then it smells just like lemony cleaner.. not even sure why they used the term 'leather'...

  • AronMay
    AronMay 2 months ago +2

    It's bright, but too contrast with the background :)

  • Pie Lucas
    Pie Lucas 2 months ago

    Smelled it last week. Didn't like it much, seemed very synthetic & made me sneeze. I did almost buy it though just for the bottle

  • R and R Scents
    R and R Scents 2 months ago +2

    I liked It better before when you can just see all the shelf’s.

  • Makin’ Scents
    Makin’ Scents 2 months ago

    Nice review Ashton - have to get my nose on this one

  • LeBeautiful
    LeBeautiful 2 months ago

    Zara fragrances fell off for some. Only notable ones last year was blue hole, unexpected fresh spicy and Ice walk/strolling over heaven (a better LNDL clone)

  • Sveinung Hamre
    Sveinung Hamre 2 months ago

    PDM Carlisle vs Initio Blessed Baraka are they similar to each other or totally different??

  • Michael Garza
    Michael Garza 2 months ago +1

    I've yet to smell a Zara fragrance. Still missing too many obvious frags I want like La Nuit for example. Slowly but surely filling out the collection though.

  • Just Add Light
    Just Add Light 2 months ago +1

    Hehehe Timmy put Vibrant Leather Cologne as the topic pic? Nein nein nein nein!!!! 🤣🤣 Haven't smelled it, but methinks Y Collection is probably the better La Nuit dupe. Warm, clovey honey goodness. I layer that stuff like a bous. Or as we say up here in Canada, boos.

  • Rob Whiff
    Rob Whiff 2 months ago +1

    Nice take I yet to try any Zara but I been wanting for quite while 🙂👍🏼, I never had and opinion on your lighting and no expert but is a notch to bright imo 😂 just kidding ..

  • Amrith Rao
    Amrith Rao 2 months ago

    Deformed face through glass bit 😂

  • Sebastian Martinez
    Sebastian Martinez 2 months ago

    You should try the Zara note whatever they are line like C4smheran? Idk how to spell or 4mbrox1de
    I have all three of them and think they’re really unique and not bad buys for like 15$

  • bleukreuz
    bleukreuz 2 months ago +1

    I prefer the slightly darker set up tbh

  • zack revolvex
    zack revolvex 2 months ago +3

    Hei Ash, i was sniff that 4 weeks ago. i think it clone of Valentino uomo intense which mean its clearly smells like dior homme intense. but gone in 1 hour. its not became skin scent. it just gone. hahahaha

  • Luke Garcia
    Luke Garcia 2 months ago

    Let's go live tonight!! :) I missed it last night! Keep it up buddy, your the man! 🧙‍♂️🧙‍♂️

  • Nate Adams no nm jjhb
    Nate Adams no nm jjhb 2 months ago +2

    I’m going to make a meme of Ashton.
    Mentioning how many times he says “guys” during a review...
    See how long it takes for Ashton to ban me.. haha.
    I actually like Aaron Hughes, but can also see where some bashing comes from.. But it seems the reason he banned Ashton from IM is pretty silly.. it was a simple harmless joke..

    • Nate Adams no nm jjhb
      Nate Adams no nm jjhb 2 months ago

      Hmm.. That seems strange... Ashton is usually pretty anti-drama and doesn’t insert himself into situations where drama may occur in the fragrance community... I would think he would be one that Aaron may want to have communication with ??
      Either way... It all seems a bit too much. Like I said, I tend to enjoy Aaron’s reviews and opinions... while I may not agree and as another stated, he can get a little to judgmental of who he thinks would wear a fragrance, it is interesting to listen...
      But it seems drama may follow him wherever he goes..

    • Adam Hirshfield
      Adam Hirshfield 2 months ago +1

      You mean this person formerly known as Aaron Terence?
      www.thesun.co.uk/archives/news/646833/im-the-vainest-man-in-britain/
      Quite a transformation over 7 years but from fame-seeking hairdresser to master perfumer is a bit of a stretch. Kudos to him for the change in career direction and personal reinvention, but it is mostly gift of the gab and blagging. Seems to have served his new career focus well so I guess if you live, breathe and talk having stepped into that persona eventually you can really become it.

    • Bill Corben
      Bill Corben 2 months ago +1

      @Brandon Bielhy Totally agree. He is kinda dramatic with his reactions. It's kinda dumb

    • Brandon Bielhy
      Brandon Bielhy 2 months ago +1

      Bill, Ashton put up a meme that mocked ATH’s reactions to fragrances he reviews using Waka Flaka so Aaron blocked him on social media. It was all in fun from Ashton’s perspective but apparently Aaron wasn’t too pleased. Personally, I recognize dude is an expert in perfumery and uses his chemistry degree to augment that perfectly but I feel he’s overly dramatic and over-the-top in his assessments of fragrances. I like Fragmental but when Aaron’s on there, his personality tends to wear on me to the point where it’s unwatchable, just my opinion tho. To each their own.

    • Ashu
      Ashu 2 months ago

      Firstly, did Ash delete the video discussing this? And Second Aaron actually commented on that video and said he had Ash blocked way before and that he did that because he didn't want to work with Ash and didn't want to deal with the drama of the frag com, and that's why he only decided to work with BFL and Chris fromFrag mental 🤷🏽‍♂️ honestly I like Aaron but feels contradictory when he goes around blocking everyone and then says he doesn't want drama 🙄

  • Ty coon
    Ty coon 2 months ago

    you get albino therapy bro? everything in you background is washed out. maybe try a different cleanser or stop using radioactive moisturiser

  • Ty coon
    Ty coon 2 months ago +33

    darker is better, its called style. tell the haters to adjust their monitors

  • Jedna Budala
    Jedna Budala 2 months ago +19

    4:55 why vibrant leathet cologne 🙄

  • rami khttab
    rami khttab 2 months ago

    Can you please review Tom Ford body sprays collection 🙏🏼